Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,684 Members 47,566 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ Radios ][ 9-5 ] All EVO Radio, WiMAX, PRI, NV & HBoot versions

Tip us?
 
detusueno
Old
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 209
Join Date: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crackbone View Post
Yeah, if you run into an issue with a radio, feel free to play around and find which one works for you.
Personally, I've had all sorts of issues with the newest 3G radio. Lots of data connection lost message, and other garbage.
Cool.. I'm flashing the newest ones now. I just remember their being issues when flashing back to older radios on WinMo, of course, this ain't WinMo anymore but it never hurts to be sure.
 
shawnten
Old
#12  
shawnten's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 122
Posts: 1,372
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Yorktown
can I use these with the new fresh rom
 
tigereyeslalo
Old
#13  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 59
Join Date: Jan 2010
I'm interested in knowing the same as others, is it possible to just flash over any other ROM, like Fresh or does it have to be the over new OTA system files only?

Thanks!
 
Spookymonster
Old
#14  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 77
Join Date: Jun 2010
Can this be flashed on top of the Unrevoked root?
 
freeza
Old
#15  
freeza's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 9,580
Posts: 4,255
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Pasadena, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Worked great, thanks Calk.

Scanning forever, but that's to be expected with the newest radio/older firmware.
 
msakhwand
Old
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2010
thanks for the links. Worked great
 
ThornXBL
Old
#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jun 2010
I'm currently on DC 3.2.2 with the latest Radio (2.05.00.06.10) and the oldest WiMax (24722).

My MAC address currently matches the one on my rear label.

I'm not 100% sure on what my next step should be. I'm not sure how one updates the PRL/Profile, but I've seen it mentioned a lot. Should I just grab the latest WiMax from here and flash it? I unfortunately have no 4G near me to test my phone to make sure it's even working right now, but I will be in Baltimore a lot this summer and wish to use it there.
 
samspoon
Old
#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 158
Join Date: Jun 2007
From what I can see the wimax radio did not overwrite my mac address but no 4G so
 
Calkulin
Old
#19  
Calkulin's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 6,788
Posts: 1,433
Join Date: Sep 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by freeza View Post
Worked great, thanks Calk.

Scanning forever, but that's to be expected with the newest radio/older firmware.

What ROM are using? 1.32 or 1.47 based?
If you like my work, donate to buy me a beer or 2

 
Calkulin
Old
#20  
Calkulin's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 6,788
Posts: 1,433
Join Date: Sep 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThornXBL View Post
I'm currently on DC 3.2.2 with the latest Radio (2.05.00.06.10) and the oldest WiMax (24722).

My MAC address currently matches the one on my rear label.

I'm not 100% sure on what my next step should be. I'm not sure how one updates the PRL/Profile, but I've seen it mentioned a lot. Should I just grab the latest WiMax from here and flash it? I unfortunately have no 4G near me to test my phone to make sure it's even working right now, but I will be in Baltimore a lot this summer and wish to use it there.

You can flash the latest WiMAX if you want and update prl & profile are in settings/system updates
If you like my work, donate to buy me a beer or 2


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes