Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ Radios ][ 9-5 ] All EVO Radio, WiMAX, PRI, NV & HBoot versions

OP Calkulin

1st July 2010, 07:18 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crackbone

Yeah, if you run into an issue with a radio, feel free to play around and find which one works for you.
Personally, I've had all sorts of issues with the newest 3G radio. Lots of data connection lost message, and other garbage.

Cool.. I'm flashing the newest ones now. I just remember their being issues when flashing back to older radios on WinMo, of course, this ain't WinMo anymore but it never hurts to be sure.
1st July 2010, 07:24 PM   |  #12  
shawnten's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Yorktown
Thanks Meter: 139
 
1,427 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
can I use these with the new fresh rom
1st July 2010, 07:32 PM   |  #13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
I'm interested in knowing the same as others, is it possible to just flash over any other ROM, like Fresh or does it have to be the over new OTA system files only?

Thanks!
1st July 2010, 07:42 PM   |  #14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Can this be flashed on top of the Unrevoked root?
1st July 2010, 08:46 PM   |  #15  
freeza's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Pasadena, CA
Thanks Meter: 10,023
 
4,327 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
Donate to Me
More
Worked great, thanks Calk.

Scanning forever, but that's to be expected with the newest radio/older firmware.
1st July 2010, 08:47 PM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
thanks for the links. Worked great
1st July 2010, 08:52 PM   |  #17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
I'm currently on DC 3.2.2 with the latest Radio (2.05.00.06.10) and the oldest WiMax (24722).

My MAC address currently matches the one on my rear label.

I'm not 100% sure on what my next step should be. I'm not sure how one updates the PRL/Profile, but I've seen it mentioned a lot. Should I just grab the latest WiMax from here and flash it? I unfortunately have no 4G near me to test my phone to make sure it's even working right now, but I will be in Baltimore a lot this summer and wish to use it there.
1st July 2010, 08:57 PM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
From what I can see the wimax radio did not overwrite my mac address but no 4G so
1st July 2010, 09:42 PM   |  #19  
Calkulin's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 7,332
 
1,454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by freeza

Worked great, thanks Calk.

Scanning forever, but that's to be expected with the newest radio/older firmware.


What ROM are using? 1.32 or 1.47 based?
1st July 2010, 09:43 PM   |  #20  
Calkulin's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 7,332
 
1,454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThornXBL

I'm currently on DC 3.2.2 with the latest Radio (2.05.00.06.10) and the oldest WiMax (24722).

My MAC address currently matches the one on my rear label.

I'm not 100% sure on what my next step should be. I'm not sure how one updates the PRL/Profile, but I've seen it mentioned a lot. Should I just grab the latest WiMax from here and flash it? I unfortunately have no 4G near me to test my phone to make sure it's even working right now, but I will be in Baltimore a lot this summer and wish to use it there.


You can flash the latest WiMAX if you want and update prl & profile are in settings/system updates

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes