FORUMS

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more

Original Moto G Receives Lollipop, OTA Captured

The original Moto G was released almost two years ago. Motorola still continues to … more

Device Review: No.1 X1 Rugged Smartphone

We are almost at the end of Q2 for 2015, and we have seen most of the flagship phones for the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ Radios ][ 9-5 ] All EVO Radio, WiMAX, PRI, NV & HBoot versions

1st July 2010, 08:45 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Calkulin

You can flash the latest WiMAX if you want and update prl & profile are in settings/system updates

Thank you sir
 
 
1st July 2010, 09:15 PM |#22  
cds36's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Spokane Wa
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnten

can I use these with the new fresh rom

Id like to know the answer to this also
1st July 2010, 09:44 PM |#23  
tmotech88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cds36

Id like to know the answer to this also

yea i would like to know the answer to this also!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1st July 2010, 10:42 PM |#24  
Sporkman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
ok explian to me what a Winmax is and do i need it since i dont have 4g atm
1st July 2010, 10:54 PM |#25  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
I flashed the latest radio and wimax to the latest Fresh ROM and it did flash correctly BUT 4G doesn't work. it just stays on scanning. everything shows like it updated correctly but won't connect to 4G
1st July 2010, 10:55 PM |#26  
PlankLongBeard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag On The Moon!
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sporkman

ok explian to me what a Winmax is and do i need it since i dont have 4g atm

Okay, Guess i will come in and help Cal' out..

Okay, look guys.. just flash the latest radio (if you haven't) then flash the wimaxx (latest) if you havent..

Then, continue living your android life.. This works with ANY, and I repeat ANY rom.. Since, this is the correct fix, thanks so much again cal' that has been put out.. The radio and wimaxx are only radio's, thus, should be only flashed once, and once approved for working conditions, left alone.. These are not the roms, that only change /system and /data and some other little bits, this is the actual radio communication.. So, just follow the steps, on ANY rom, and flash.. then you will have the LATEST OTA radio IMG's..

To then leave you to choose any rom of your liking..!

Hope that helps EVERYONE!!!..
The Following User Says Thank You to PlankLongBeard For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st July 2010, 11:03 PM |#27  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tigereyeslalo

I flashed the latest radio and wimax to the latest Fresh ROM and it did flash correctly BUT 4G doesn't work. it just stays on scanning. everything shows like it updated correctly but won't connect to 4G

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=715525

try this out man its a topic on how to fix a bad mac address
1st July 2010, 11:07 PM |#28  
wsantiagow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville, Florida
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
I will be waiting this out.
Last edited by wsantiagow; 1st July 2010 at 11:08 PM. Reason: wrong post
r6danl
2nd July 2010, 12:52 AM |#29  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
No you can not flash the newest radios until Flipz updates his Fresh ROM with the correct base files.
2nd July 2010, 01:28 AM |#30  
cuban4lf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag dabangem, fl
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
how do you check what radio u are running
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes