Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,250 Members 41,000 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

root /apn /unroot problems

Tip us?
 
son1c
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jun 2010
Default root /apn /unroot problems

well.. i've rooted my x10 and im happy with that. but now, i set my apn (manually and auto(tried both)) wont really work. well, im pretty sure they're working but i dont get 3g anymore. i live in germany and got "base" (pretty same s e-plus) as my provider

i've got an x10i, flashed it with the newest root method to r2b.

also i tried to unroot my phone, and i was succesfull, but i couldnt repair with seus anymore. before u all ask, yes i can click repair and so on. it even laods the first file for the firmware. but when it domes to the second or it tries to install those, it gives me an error. tried .16 .14 with ominus and flashtool..

help pls
 
noblackthunder
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 130
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Stavanger
Same problem here. But i havent rootet my phone yet. It has nothing to do with root

Sent from my X10i using XDA App
STOP TROLLING AND THE FLAMING AND GET A LIFE !!!!!!!!!

thanks ^^
 
son1c
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by noblackthunder View Post
Same problem here. But i havent rootet my phone yet. It has nothing to do with root

Sent from my X10i using XDA App
well, it worked for me before i rooted my phone..
 
Bin4ry
Old
#4  
Bin4ry's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 5714
Posts: 1,828
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Schwelm (NRW)

 
DONATE TO ME
Hey i'm on eplus and all is well.
Can you try new R023 root ?
APN Settings are all in.
If this dont work try using Base online settings app. (or just try first using this app if you dont wanna root again )
http://www.eplus.de/handykonfigurati...brand=base&c=1

If X10 is not in just choose some other (f.e. Z550i works )

Regards
Bin4ry
 
son1c
Old
(Last edited by son1c; 2nd July 2010 at 12:45 AM.)
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bin4ry View Post
Hey i'm on eplus and all is well.
Can you try new R023 root ?
APN Settings are all in.
If this dont work try using Base online settings app. (or just try first using this app if you dont wanna root again )
http://www.eplus.de/handykonfigurati...brand=base&c=1

If X10 is not in just choose some other (f.e. Z550i works )

Regards
Bin4ry
thanks for your reply. finally somebody .

gotta try R023 now. even if i dont know what changed ... what changed, tho? :P

well, could you tell my why i cant unroot my handy? i always get that error in seus. with ominus, flash tool and so on...
 
son1c
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jun 2010
any idea? anyone?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more