FORUMS

Time-Lapse with ChronoSnap – XDA App Review

Some of the most interesting pictures are time-lapse animations that capture the … more

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

MMS settings for X10i on Tmobile USA?

1st July 2010, 09:01 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Chicago
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
I somehow figured out the MMS settings for my X10i when I bought it, but now I did the update to the latest firmware and cannot figure out the MMS settings on the $10 data plan on Tmobile USA, can someone check the settings they are using and help me? I'm going nuts over here.
 
 
1st July 2010, 11:12 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
The only thing you would need to change is in the main APN settings, under APN name replace "epc..... " with "internet2.voicestream.com"

There is no need to change anything in the MMS APN.

Sent from my X10i using XDA App
1st July 2010, 11:36 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Chicago
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
That's what i tried at first and it didn't work, but I will give it another go, thanks!
2nd July 2010, 12:33 AM |#4  
Darthhister's Avatar
Member
Flag Phoenix, AZ
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Im on AT&T and I had the same problem. Im sure its different between networks (worth a try), But basically I filled in all options in the APN settings. Try surfing the web to find a complete collection of settings.
2nd July 2010, 09:39 AM |#5  
Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darthhister

Im on AT&T and I had the same problem. Im sure its different between networks (worth a try), But basically I filled in all options in the APN settings. Try surfing the web to find a complete collection of settings.

You can also quite simply call t-mobile customer care and ask them.

They're usually very nice and helpful.

On my X10i its

epc.tmobile.com

and every thing else is left untouched.

But as you've got a $10 data plan, it could be different for you.
Last edited by koyanishi; 2nd July 2010 at 09:44 AM. Reason: more information
2nd July 2010, 10:33 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag USA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm also on a $10 data plan with T-Mobile and this is what I have;

APN
internet2.voicestream.com

Proxy
getmorespeed.t-mobile.com

Port
8080

Username
<Not set>

Password
<Not set>

Server
http://216.155.174.84/servlets/mms

MMSC
http://mms.msg.eng.t-mobile.com/mms/wapens

MMS proxy
<Not set>

MMS port
<Not set>

MCC
310

MNC
260

APN type
default,supl
12th July 2010, 05:46 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Chicago
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by m24mura

I'm also on a $10 data plan with T-Mobile and this is what I have;

APN
internet2.voicestream.com

Proxy
getmorespeed.t-mobile.com

Port
8080

Username
<Not set>

Password
<Not set>

Server
http://216.155.174.84/servlets/mms

MMSC
http://mms.msg.eng.t-mobile.com/mms/wapens

MMS proxy
<Not set>

MMS port
<Not set>

MCC
310

MNC
260

APN type
default,supl

Is that all you have or are those separate MMS settings? I just changed them to yours and I still can't download MMS pics.
12th July 2010, 07:16 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Flag USA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bialynia

Is that all you have or are those separate MMS settings? I just changed them to yours and I still can't download MMS pics.

I have two APN settings on my phone. I think this one is for the MMS.

APN
wap.voicestream.com

Proxy
<Not set>

Port
<Not set>

Username
<Not set>

Password
<Not set>

Server
<Not set>

MMSC
http://216.155.174.84/servlets/mms

MMS proxy
216.155.165.50

MMS port
8080

MCC
310

MNC
260

APN type
mms
12th July 2010, 08:44 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Chicago
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
That did it, big THANKS m24mura!
18th July 2010, 03:21 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag SoCal
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
are u guys getting 3g connection from tmobile?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes