FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Script][A2SD] Darktremor 2.7.5.3 Beta 04 [N1] (01/29/2011)

2,042 posts
Thanks Meter: 228
 
Post Reply Email Thread
4th April 2012, 08:01 PM |#2211  
Closed Source Project's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Windy City, Chicago, Illinois
Thanks Meter: 365
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bohemus

Where can I find this Amarulz as2dx script? Ive tried googling for it but all I can find is a script for a different phone.

Here you go good sir

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1310309

I use it as well and can confirm that it works well with our device on multiple ROMs.[COLOR="Silver"]
The Following User Says Thank You to Closed Source Project For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Closed Source Project Ad-Free
 
 
10th April 2012, 10:34 AM |#2212  
DirkStorck's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 699
 
More
Wrong thread....
13th April 2012, 05:34 AM |#2213  
madunix's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 70
 
Donate to Me
More
how can i check just to see if zipalign is active? i checked the command list and i didn't see a specific one for that. ty in advance!

also is moving my data to sd recommended/stable?
13th April 2012, 10:51 PM |#2214  
Closed Source Project's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Windy City, Chicago, Illinois
Thanks Meter: 365
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by madunix

how can i check just to see if zipalign is active? i checked the command list and i didn't see a specific one for that. ty in advance!

also is moving my data to sd recommended/stable?

Download the app A2SDGUI. It gives you all options pertaining to DT commands. As for moving data, you can but it will get slower. Try not to unless you have a better SD class.
14th April 2012, 12:03 AM |#2215  
madunix's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 70
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Closed Source Project

Download the app A2SDGUI. It gives you all options pertaining to DT commands. As for moving data, you can but it will get slower. Try not to unless you have a better SD class.

I downloaded the app and yes my zip align is active on boot so thank you. I noticed you've mentioned I shouldn't really try to move my data to my ext partition unless I have a better SD class. I'm currently using a PNY Class 10 32Gig card which should obviously be good enough. Will it still get slower, even with the proper SD class?

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
14th April 2012, 12:09 AM |#2216  
rugmankc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dayton, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 1,853
 
More
Not to jump in--well I guess to jump in--I have a 16gb Class 10 and every time I put data on sd--very slow on apps opening. Dalvik Cache/Apps (no data) to sd should be enough
14th April 2012, 12:49 PM |#2217  
gozzaa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NRW
Thanks Meter: 239
 
More
DarkTremor and Supercharge
I have a problem using Darktremor and Supercharge.

I flashed Darktremor and moved everything to ext-sd (using A2SDGUI), after that i used the v6 supercharge script and now i cant change any options in A2SDGUI.
It also says that the data is not on the ext-sd partition and JIT is disabled.

Anyone know what to do? :|

device info:
HTC Wildfire
CM 7.2 RC1
17th April 2012, 08:01 AM |#2218  
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Which is best and stable this or ad2sdx?

Sent from my Android using Tapatalk 2
19th April 2012, 12:07 PM |#2219  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Guys my nexus one is just stuck on load screen. Followed the directions on the facebook but just sits on load screen never boots anything.
23rd April 2012, 12:24 PM |#2220  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Why inside my sd-ext/app (more then 4 GB!) folder i have:
-Apps
-App folder, and inside:
-Apps
-App folder, and inside:
-Apps
-App folder, and inside:
...
...
About 30 times app inside app foder...

?
6th May 2012, 11:06 PM |#2221  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
OK. I got this working. But it is NOT as what I expected. I expect to have an option for each app to stay in the phone memory or in the sd-ext. Can anyone please tell me how to do this?

Some regular used app SHOULD be in the phone memory because: 1, it is much faster. 2. it uses less battary. CyanogenMod's apps2sd give me this option easily. If Darktremor's script cannot do it, it is basically useless.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
a2sd, apps2ext, apps2sd, darktremor

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes