Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Script][A2SD] Darktremor 2.7.5.3 Beta 04 [N1] (01/29/2011)

OP tkirton

24th November 2010, 04:47 PM   |  #511  
mtw4991's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando, FL
Thanks Meter: 216
 
2,243 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by P30TiP

MIUI has old 2.7.5 RC3 apps2sd. I don't think you can re-install any newer version on it.

Yes you can. I was running DT 2.7.5.2 on MIUI 11/19. You have to flash it right after the ROM/EngPack/XDApack prior to booting up. I got the fc on SD Card & Phone Storage but it's no big deal, just check space using root explorer.
24th November 2010, 08:00 PM   |  #512  
chris66's Avatar
Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 11
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Thanks! Runs nicely on Calk's v1.6, frees up a TON of room, including the room taken up by the mem kill app, lol.
26th November 2010, 11:18 AM   |  #513  
temasek's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 72,311
 
21,247 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
I am new to this apps2ext stuff and just installed successfully this script. I had also moved dalvik-cache to ext by "a2sd cachesd".

Earlier when I flashed a new CM6.1 nightly over my ROM, I had bootloop.

Question:- Do I need to prepare anything prior to flashing a new CM6 nightly ROM over my existing CM6 rom?

Thanks!
26th November 2010, 11:43 AM   |  #514  
belair56's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kings Mills, Oh.
Thanks Meter: 202
 
535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
You need to flash the a2sd script after flashing CM nightly.

Quote:
Originally Posted by temasek

I am new to this apps2ext stuff and just installed successfully this script. I had also moved dalvik-cache to ext by "a2sd cachesd".

Earlier when I flashed a new CM6.1 nightly over my ROM, I had bootloop.

Question:- Do I need to prepare anything prior to flashing a new CM6 nightly ROM over my existing CM6 rom?

Thanks!



Sent from my Nexus One using XDA App
26th November 2010, 11:46 AM   |  #515  
djmcnz's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Auckland, NZ
Thanks Meter: 1,510
 
5,504 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by belair56

You need to flash the a2sd script after flashing CM nightly.





Sent from my Nexus One using XDA App

And move cache back... and leave it there.
26th November 2010, 12:02 PM   |  #516  
temasek's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 72,311
 
21,247 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djmcnz

And move cache back... and leave it there.

You meant move cache back permanently as ext partition not recommended or move cache back before flashing new rom?

Thanks
26th November 2010, 12:04 PM   |  #517  
djmcnz's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Auckland, NZ
Thanks Meter: 1,510
 
5,504 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by temasek

You meant move cache back permanently as ext partition not recommended or move cache back before flashing new rom?

Thanks

Yes, moving cache is not recommended under any circumstances unless you know exactly how the rom manages the cache.
26th November 2010, 12:12 PM   |  #518  
temasek's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 72,311
 
21,247 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djmcnz

Yes, moving cache is not recommended under any circumstances unless you know exactly how the rom manages the cache.

Thank you appreciate!

Now lets say I am satisfied with the cache being in my ext3 partition in cm6 rom. How can I prevent from bootlooping when I flash a new.nightly cm6 rom. After flashing a nightly cm6 rom, I did reflash the apps2ext script but still ended in bootloop.

Thanks.
26th November 2010, 01:08 PM   |  #519  
jocaferlo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lugo, Spain
Thanks Meter: 13
 
271 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by temasek

Thank you appreciate!

Now lets say I am satisfied with the cache being in my ext3 partition in cm6 rom. How can I prevent from bootlooping when I flash a new.nightly cm6 rom. After flashing a nightly cm6 rom, I did reflash the apps2ext script but still ended in bootloop.

Thanks.

I have cache in ext3 in CM6 nightlies.
I flash nightly, flash apps2ext, and all works fine. I have no bootloops.
26th November 2010, 01:26 PM   |  #520  
temasek's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 72,311
 
21,247 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jocaferlo

I have cache in ext3 in CM6 nightlies.
I flash nightly, flash apps2ext, and all works fine. I have no bootloops.

Your dalvik-cache in sd or /cache?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
a2sd, apps2ext, apps2sd, darktremor
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes