Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[TOOL] iAPK Suite v0.9 - Drag & Drop APK Installer

OP qberty

9th July 2010, 04:34 AM   |  #41  
WebKaiser's Avatar
Member
Flag Amarillo
Thanks Meter: 1
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Awesome! I can't wait to give it a try. Keep up the great work.

Sent from my Eris using XDA App
11th July 2010, 09:45 PM   |  #42  
qberty's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
342 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by WebKaiser

Awesome! I can't wait to give it a try. Keep up the great work.

Sent from my Eris using XDA App

Thanks!

OMG, I also found a more efficient and FASTER method to install APK's with the use of ADB! The next version will be 0.5. I'm skipping 0.4 entirely because of the programs speed increase. Especially it's nice connection with windows as a default filetype! This is siick. Fully fixed directory installing, multiple APK installing, no more adb copying to the current directory, and no more windows shell freezing that adb always causes. A new algorithm that makes everything super fast!
12th July 2010, 09:42 AM   |  #43  
decepticon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Backwoods Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 89
 
947 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2004
More
Nice app, if anyone wants to make a Mac version some of us would appreciate it

What I use right now is AppManager or AppMonster whatever it's called now. I backup all my apps to the SD card then push the AM apk to the device after a restore then it's just a matter of telling it to reinstall them.

This here would save some time and clicking though.
12th July 2010, 12:38 PM   |  #44  
tnpapadakos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa
Thanks Meter: 1,031
 
2,890 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by decepticon

Nice app, if anyone wants to make a Mac version some of us would appreciate it

What I use right now is AppManager or AppMonster whatever it's called now. I backup all my apps to the SD card then push the AM apk to the device after a restore then it's just a matter of telling it to reinstall them.

This here would save some time and clicking though.

crapple version
12th July 2010, 05:34 PM   |  #45  
qberty's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
342 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by decepticon

Nice app, if anyone wants to make a Mac version some of us would appreciate it

What I use right now is AppManager or AppMonster whatever it's called now. I backup all my apps to the SD card then push the AM apk to the device after a restore then it's just a matter of telling it to reinstall them.

This here would save some time and clicking though.

I could recode everything for Mac.. Ofcourse.. that would take a bit longer, and you would not get most of the good features like, default filetypes (double clicking to install). But everything else should work just fine. And for Linux users.. I could'nt say how well that would turn out, but if enough people want me to recode things for a different OS, it'd be my pleasure.
12th July 2010, 08:46 PM   |  #46  
decepticon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Backwoods Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 89
 
947 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djdarkknight96

Anything? Lol (I won't go there!) What is the advantage to this verses using su file manager to just copy and paste within the phone? I guess I should just try it out, but didn't want to waste my time cause I have no problems with adb commands, but some of my friends might like it! Thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by qberty

I could recode everything for Mac.. Ofcourse.. that would take a bit longer, and you would not get most of the good features like, default filetypes (double clicking to install). But everything else should work just fine. And for Linux users.. I could'nt say how well that would turn out, but if enough people want me to recode things for a different OS, it'd be my pleasure.

Would it be possible to do it in Java? That way it is cross platform.
12th July 2010, 09:24 PM   |  #47  
qberty's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
342 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by decepticon

Would it be possible to do it in Java? That way it is cross platform.

No. Java cannot connect them all up and properly utilize each OS's native functions. So I shall code them individually for each different OS.

Currently I plan Linux, Mac OSX, and Windows.
12th July 2010, 10:26 PM   |  #48  
decepticon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Backwoods Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 89
 
947 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qberty

No. Java cannot connect them all up and properly utilize each OS's native functions. So I shall code them individually for each different OS.

Currently I plan Linux, Mac OSX, and Windows.

I figured as such. Thanks, that would be a big help across the board for us.
12th July 2010, 11:12 PM   |  #49  
qberty's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
342 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by decepticon

I figured as such. Thanks, that would be a big help across the board for us.

No problemo!

Scheduled timeline:

v0.5 - Have default filetypes, fixed directory installing, fixed adb copies
v0.6 - Multi-OS Release(Windows, MacOSX, Linux)
v0.7 - Suttle detailed additions + stabilization

... Should work out as planned hopefully.
13th July 2010, 02:26 PM   |  #50  
Senior Member
Flag Knoxville, TN
Thanks Meter: 29
 
566 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
I need some help. I am using an Evo 4G, and have the phone connected, but when I try to install it tells me "Please Connect Phone" I have tried connecting as Disk Drive, and also tried it as Charge Only. Anyone have any clue how to do this?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes