T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more
Post Reply

HTC Sense

OP lilford

4th July 2010, 07:17 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
I have installed Clean ROM in my Blackstone..
This does not come with Sense.. Now I wanna install it..
How do I do it?? Should I change some regkey value to enable it or something??

Can someone help me???

Thanks in advance
4th July 2010, 07:53 AM   |  #2  
dioooi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Georgetown, Penang
Thanks Meter: 33
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilford

I have installed Clean ROM in my Blackstone..
This does not come with Sense.. Now I wanna install it..
How do I do it?? Should I change some regkey value to enable it or something??

Can someone help me???

Thanks in advance

Why makes life so suffer?
just flash a rom with htc sense ready, so your life will be wonderful.


dio
4th July 2010, 08:09 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Hmmm.. Tried about 20 ROMS.. Though fully loaded all of em have BUGS..

I kinda like this ROM.. NEVER had a bug so far.. Never had to reset or restart or had a memory issue.. So wanna stick on to this.. but just add HTC Sense..

Thanks for the response though
4th July 2010, 08:54 AM   |  #4  
tamnteh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilford

Hmmm.. Tried about 20 ROMS.. Though fully loaded all of em have BUGS..

I kinda like this ROM.. NEVER had a bug so far.. Never had to reset or restart or had a memory issue.. So wanna stick on to this.. but just add HTC Sense..

Thanks for the response though

i use cloudy 2.1 com5. wonderful rom. no bugs so far. no reset. try it....
4th July 2010, 10:12 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilford

Hmmm.. Tried about 20 ROMS.. Though fully loaded all of em have BUGS..

I kinda like this ROM.. NEVER had a bug so far.. Never had to reset or restart or had a memory issue.. So wanna stick on to this.. but just add HTC Sense..

Thanks for the response though

try that one its v.good i'm using it for 1 year and its perfect

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=460640

note: ther are three edetions one with Sense and one without and the therd i dont remember
4th July 2010, 10:32 AM   |  #6  
Tigermoto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rochdale, GBR
Thanks Meter: 732
 
1,683 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Smile Short Answer, you can't.
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilford

I have installed Clean ROM in my Blackstone..
This does not come with Sense.. Now I wanna install it..
How do I do it?? Should I change some regkey value to enable it or something??

Can someone help me???

Thanks in advance

Unfortunately, you can't. Sense is designed for WM6.5, people have managed to get it to work (sort of) with WM6.1 but not all the features work.
It's also quite buggy. Tried one and decided never to do so again.
I applaud the people who have made it work but it would appear the integration is far too in depth to be able to install via cab.
However, i wish you the best of luck in your search.
4th July 2010, 04:47 PM   |  #7  
lohpsch's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by azaini

i use cloudy 2.1 com5. wonderful rom. no bugs so far. no reset. try it....

For someone looking for a clean and bug free ROM Cloudy is the best option.
But I prefer 0.2 (WM6.1+Sense2.5), as fast as one can have on HD, and really without bugs.
If HTC decided to come out with an new ROM for our HDs (yes, I know it's a dream) it would be something like Cloudy's.


PS.
No need to search for a Sense cab that one can add to a clean ROM.
If someone can come up with such thing, you will find it in the top of this forum.
Last edited by lohpsch; 4th July 2010 at 04:49 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
blackstone, clean, rom, sense
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes