APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Got Android 2.2 on my Touch HD (Blackstone)

OP Preetish_cool

5th July 2010, 05:51 PM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Wating for SD Card
My never longer than "wating for SD Card" and then repeats "wating for SD Card" every second. My SD card is formatted to FAT32, it may have something to say?
5th July 2010, 05:57 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
My never longer than "wating for SD Card" and then repeats "wating for SD Card" every second. My SD card is formatted to FAT32, it may have something to say?
5th July 2010, 06:07 PM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Unhappy
My htc doesn't connect with internet when i've android on:s
This does work with the normal roms, only android got this problem..
Does anyone know a solution?
5th July 2010, 07:04 PM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Hi.
It works Perfect for me, but i play Worldwar and you already have a account there, now i cant use mine.
Any fix for that.
5th July 2010, 08:19 PM   |  #15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
location base from cell site not work.
5th July 2010, 09:37 PM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dondy-kurt

My never longer than "wating for SD Card" and then repeats "wating for SD Card" every second. My SD card is formatted to FAT32, it may have something to say?

In this link (Android FAQs) you will find the information to fix this problem
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=627749
I had the same "waiting for SD Card" and this fixed it

If you can't find the information, here it is.

- Edit your startup.txt file and add these entries to your cmdline:
set cmdline "msmsdcc_1bit msmsdcc_fmax=14000000 msmsdcc_nopwrsave"
5th July 2010, 11:39 PM   |  #17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
experience with battery
what experience they have with the battery?
6th July 2010, 12:03 AM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
This release is so fu*** fast

vocal search : NO

Touch : yes with startup from 2.1

THX !!!!

EDIT : I think battery status is again a problem in this new build. It's draining fast and if I'm looking at the percentage it goes up and down definitely better then 2.1. The phone is also less hot then before. No more overeating I think. It's like on windows mobile now with WIFI on and surfing on internet + intalling apps.
Last edited by thekamikas92; 6th July 2010 at 12:23 AM.
6th July 2010, 12:26 AM   |  #19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
439 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by thekamikas92

This release is so fu*** fast

vocal search : NO

Touch : yes with startup from 2.1

THX !!!!

EDIT : I think battery status is again a problem in this new build. It's draining fast and if I'm looking at the percentage it goes up and down definitely better then 2.1. The phone is also less hot then before. No more overeating I think. It's like on windows mobile now with WIFI on and surfing on internet + intalling apps.

Second that.
Definitely much cooler than before even while on wi-fi + charging.
6th July 2010, 12:32 AM   |  #20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
I'm currently trying to install neocore... I will give you my impression soon

EDIT : I cannot install it...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android 2.2, froyo, touch hd. blackstone
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes