FORUMS

Vinsic 20,000mAh Ultra Slim Power Bank Giveaway

We have covered a lot of Android Accessories here on XDA TV. Mostly because we realize … more

T-Mobile Steps Up The War Against Verizon

T-Mobile has today launched a new attack on Verizon under the tagline of “Never Settle … more

Multi DPI Apps for Galaxy Note 4

Samsung stock apps do not scale to non-stock DPIs, which can prove annoying to those that want to … more

Google #StepInsideAdWords Event Livestream

Ahead of the annual I/O conference scheduled to take place later this month, the Google … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Got Android 2.2 on my Touch HD (Blackstone)

5th July 2010, 04:51 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Wating for SD Card
My never longer than "wating for SD Card" and then repeats "wating for SD Card" every second. My SD card is formatted to FAT32, it may have something to say?
 
 
5th July 2010, 04:57 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
My never longer than "wating for SD Card" and then repeats "wating for SD Card" every second. My SD card is formatted to FAT32, it may have something to say?
5th July 2010, 05:07 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy
My htc doesn't connect with internet when i've android on:s
This does work with the normal roms, only android got this problem..
Does anyone know a solution?
5th July 2010, 06:04 PM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi.
It works Perfect for me, but i play Worldwar and you already have a account there, now i cant use mine.
Any fix for that.
5th July 2010, 07:19 PM |#15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
location base from cell site not work.
5th July 2010, 08:37 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dondy-kurt

My never longer than "wating for SD Card" and then repeats "wating for SD Card" every second. My SD card is formatted to FAT32, it may have something to say?

In this link (Android FAQs) you will find the information to fix this problem
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=627749
I had the same "waiting for SD Card" and this fixed it

If you can't find the information, here it is.

- Edit your startup.txt file and add these entries to your cmdline:
set cmdline "msmsdcc_1bit msmsdcc_fmax=14000000 msmsdcc_nopwrsave"
5th July 2010, 10:39 PM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
experience with battery
what experience they have with the battery?
5th July 2010, 11:03 PM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
This release is so fu*** fast

vocal search : NO

Touch : yes with startup from 2.1

THX !!!!

EDIT : I think battery status is again a problem in this new build. It's draining fast and if I'm looking at the percentage it goes up and down definitely better then 2.1. The phone is also less hot then before. No more overeating I think. It's like on windows mobile now with WIFI on and surfing on internet + intalling apps.
Last edited by thekamikas92; 5th July 2010 at 11:23 PM.
5th July 2010, 11:26 PM |#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thekamikas92

This release is so fu*** fast

vocal search : NO

Touch : yes with startup from 2.1

THX !!!!

EDIT : I think battery status is again a problem in this new build. It's draining fast and if I'm looking at the percentage it goes up and down definitely better then 2.1. The phone is also less hot then before. No more overeating I think. It's like on windows mobile now with WIFI on and surfing on internet + intalling apps.

Second that.
Definitely much cooler than before even while on wi-fi + charging.
5th July 2010, 11:32 PM |#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I'm currently trying to install neocore... I will give you my impression soon

EDIT : I cannot install it...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android 2.2, froyo, touch hd. blackstone
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes