Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,101 Members 43,195 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Got Android 2.2 on my Touch HD (Blackstone)

Tip us?
 
Dondy-kurt
Old
#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jun 2009
Default Wating for SD Card

My never longer than "wating for SD Card" and then repeats "wating for SD Card" every second. My SD card is formatted to FAT32, it may have something to say?
 
Dondy-kurt
Old
#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jun 2009
My never longer than "wating for SD Card" and then repeats "wating for SD Card" every second. My SD card is formatted to FAT32, it may have something to say?
 
leon87
Old
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2009
My htc doesn't connect with internet when i've android on:s
This does work with the normal roms, only android got this problem..
Does anyone know a solution?
 
Workz
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Mar 2007
Hi.
It works Perfect for me, but i play Worldwar and you already have a account there, now i cant use mine.
Any fix for that.
 
g1a5o2
Old
#15  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 77
Join Date: Nov 2007
location base from cell site not work.
 
vectress
Old
#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 160
Join Date: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dondy-kurt View Post
My never longer than "wating for SD Card" and then repeats "wating for SD Card" every second. My SD card is formatted to FAT32, it may have something to say?
In this link (Android FAQs) you will find the information to fix this problem
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=627749
I had the same "waiting for SD Card" and this fixed it

If you can't find the information, here it is.

- Edit your startup.txt file and add these entries to your cmdline:
set cmdline "msmsdcc_1bit msmsdcc_fmax=14000000 msmsdcc_nopwrsave"
 
mxcom
Old
#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jun 2010
Default experience with battery

what experience they have with the battery?
 
thekamikas92
Old
(Last edited by thekamikas92; 5th July 2010 at 11:23 PM.)
#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jun 2009
This release is so fu*** fast

vocal search : NO

Touch : yes with startup from 2.1

THX !!!!

EDIT : I think battery status is again a problem in this new build. It's draining fast and if I'm looking at the percentage it goes up and down definitely better then 2.1. The phone is also less hot then before. No more overeating I think. It's like on windows mobile now with WIFI on and surfing on internet + intalling apps.
 
Insaneboy
Old
#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 439
Join Date: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by thekamikas92 View Post
This release is so fu*** fast

vocal search : NO

Touch : yes with startup from 2.1

THX !!!!

EDIT : I think battery status is again a problem in this new build. It's draining fast and if I'm looking at the percentage it goes up and down definitely better then 2.1. The phone is also less hot then before. No more overeating I think. It's like on windows mobile now with WIFI on and surfing on internet + intalling apps.
Second that.
Definitely much cooler than before even while on wi-fi + charging.
HTC Touch HD
Rom: Energy ROM Manila 2.5 WM 6.5
Radio: 1.17.25.09
Android: thanks to PHH, babijoee, herpez, etc.
 
thekamikas92
Old
#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jun 2009
I'm currently trying to install neocore... I will give you my impression soon

EDIT : I cannot install it...

Tags
android 2.2, froyo, touch hd. blackstone
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes