Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Home singal booster

OP evoflorida

5th July 2010, 09:17 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
your comments are wanted. thanks

"boosting signal up to 1200 sq. ft. or up to 40 feet from the unit. "
"Sprint or MetroPCS"

http://www.wi-ex.com/YX400-P.aspx

if i had a 12 volt converter for my truck. i would use it as a mobile booster too.

i might order one it these and get it a try at home and mobile.
6th July 2010, 04:50 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
so no body here has a home booster?
i'm ordering this to today and a car voltage converter. i'll post something in a week.
6th July 2010, 06:11 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
they have one made for cars and its cheaper too
6th July 2010, 08:13 PM   |  #4  
Samzebian's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Westfield
Thanks Meter: 38
 
531 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
I have the Z-Boost YX500-CEL, bought it a few years back. kinda worked on AT&T, idk why but doesn't help on sprint at all. Maybe I set it up for GSM?

-ooops posted that I bought the yx500-cel, but I actually just checked it and it's a YX510, compatible with GSM or CDMA.
Last edited by Samzebian; 6th July 2010 at 08:18 PM.
6th July 2010, 08:46 PM   |  #5  
Sirchuk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
788 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
For the price, why not just pick up an Airave? It works with your home WiFi connection to give you 100% signal around your home. For I think $5 a month, you can also make unlimited calls while your at home through the Airave. It's Sprint only, and only from a Sprint store, but it's a heck of a lot cheaper.

I would rather go that route ($100+$5/month for 2 years is still less than $250.)
6th July 2010, 09:06 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Sirchuk - here's what i found

Pricing
Sprint AIRAVE Base Station - $99.99/each (requires activation at time of purchase and subscription to an AIRAVE plan. Excludes taxes.)
AIRAVE Enhanced Coverage Charge - $4.99/mo. (required per AIRAVE unit)**
Single Line Unlimited Calling Plan (optional) - $10/mo. per account**
Multi-Line (multiple phones sharing minutes on one account) Unlimited Calling Plan (optional) - $20/mo. per account**
6th July 2010, 09:09 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Samzebian the ONE YX400-P is Sprint friendly.
see chart half way down on
http://www.wi-ex.com/solutions.aspx
7th July 2010, 12:26 AM   |  #8  
Sirchuk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
788 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by evoflorida

Sirchuk - here's what i found

Pricing
Sprint AIRAVE Base Station - $99.99/each (requires activation at time of purchase and subscription to an AIRAVE plan. Excludes taxes.)
AIRAVE Enhanced Coverage Charge - $4.99/mo. (required per AIRAVE unit)**
Single Line Unlimited Calling Plan (optional) - $10/mo. per account**
Multi-Line (multiple phones sharing minutes on one account) Unlimited Calling Plan (optional) - $20/mo. per account**

Ahh, okay, so it's an extra $5 a month just to use. I would probably pay the $10 for unlimited talk in the home as well, so for the extra $150 you spend on the device you can get unlimited talk from home for 10 months.

Also, I've heard that if you go into your local store and talk about how bad your service is at home, they will sometimes either give you the airave for free or wave the $5 monthly fee. It's worth a shot!
7th July 2010, 12:34 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
657 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
I have the Airave but I paid $99 and they comp me the $5 per month so I get for free.

I would say that antenna would be nice in a car with a AC converter. Hopefully less dropped calls in specific dead spots.
7th July 2010, 02:23 AM   |  #10  
kwajr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag lynchburg va
Thanks Meter: 7
 
216 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
On the airave note
It just doesn't work everywhere the gave me one for free in bc but moved to va and it don't work

Sent from my Evo on on the Now network from Sprint

oh and duck Apple

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes