FORUMS

Xposed Modules to Modify Email – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Even though we have Dropbox and other ways to share files, people still want … more

Google Teaches You to Use Wear Gestures

Now that the Watch Urbane is out with the latest firmware, we have new information regarding the … more

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Home singal booster

5th July 2010, 08:17 PM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
your comments are wanted. thanks

"boosting signal up to 1200 sq. ft. or up to 40 feet from the unit. "
"Sprint or MetroPCS"

http://www.wi-ex.com/YX400-P.aspx

if i had a 12 volt converter for my truck. i would use it as a mobile booster too.

i might order one it these and get it a try at home and mobile.
 
 
6th July 2010, 03:50 PM |#2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
so no body here has a home booster?
i'm ordering this to today and a car voltage converter. i'll post something in a week.
6th July 2010, 05:11 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
they have one made for cars and its cheaper too
6th July 2010, 07:13 PM |#4  
Samzebian's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Westfield
Thanks Meter: 39
 
Donate to Me
More
I have the Z-Boost YX500-CEL, bought it a few years back. kinda worked on AT&T, idk why but doesn't help on sprint at all. Maybe I set it up for GSM?

-ooops posted that I bought the yx500-cel, but I actually just checked it and it's a YX510, compatible with GSM or CDMA.
Last edited by Samzebian; 6th July 2010 at 07:18 PM.
6th July 2010, 07:46 PM |#5  
Sirchuk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
For the price, why not just pick up an Airave? It works with your home WiFi connection to give you 100% signal around your home. For I think $5 a month, you can also make unlimited calls while your at home through the Airave. It's Sprint only, and only from a Sprint store, but it's a heck of a lot cheaper.

I would rather go that route ($100+$5/month for 2 years is still less than $250.)
6th July 2010, 08:06 PM |#6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Sirchuk - here's what i found

Pricing
Sprint AIRAVE Base Station - $99.99/each (requires activation at time of purchase and subscription to an AIRAVE plan. Excludes taxes.)
AIRAVE Enhanced Coverage Charge - $4.99/mo. (required per AIRAVE unit)**
Single Line Unlimited Calling Plan (optional) - $10/mo. per account**
Multi-Line (multiple phones sharing minutes on one account) Unlimited Calling Plan (optional) - $20/mo. per account**
6th July 2010, 08:09 PM |#7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Samzebian the ONE YX400-P is Sprint friendly.
see chart half way down on
http://www.wi-ex.com/solutions.aspx
6th July 2010, 11:26 PM |#8  
Sirchuk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evoflorida

Sirchuk - here's what i found

Pricing
Sprint AIRAVE Base Station - $99.99/each (requires activation at time of purchase and subscription to an AIRAVE plan. Excludes taxes.)
AIRAVE Enhanced Coverage Charge - $4.99/mo. (required per AIRAVE unit)**
Single Line Unlimited Calling Plan (optional) - $10/mo. per account**
Multi-Line (multiple phones sharing minutes on one account) Unlimited Calling Plan (optional) - $20/mo. per account**

Ahh, okay, so it's an extra $5 a month just to use. I would probably pay the $10 for unlimited talk in the home as well, so for the extra $150 you spend on the device you can get unlimited talk from home for 10 months.

Also, I've heard that if you go into your local store and talk about how bad your service is at home, they will sometimes either give you the airave for free or wave the $5 monthly fee. It's worth a shot!
6th July 2010, 11:34 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
I have the Airave but I paid $99 and they comp me the $5 per month so I get for free.

I would say that antenna would be nice in a car with a AC converter. Hopefully less dropped calls in specific dead spots.
7th July 2010, 01:23 AM |#10  
kwajr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag lynchburg va
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
On the airave note
It just doesn't work everywhere the gave me one for free in bc but moved to va and it don't work

Sent from my Evo on on the Now network from Sprint

oh and duck Apple
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes