Introducing XDA:DevCon – A Conference For Developers By Developers
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
Forgot your password?
 
Post Reply+
Tip us?
devin.slick Old
#1  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Lightbulb 32gb MicroSD card < $20

I was looking into cheap 32 gb cards and found a website called DHGate, a chinese bulk supplier.
Anyways...
Link
I was thinking of buying around 10 and reselling 8 or 9 online/locally.
What does everyone think?
 
jerryparid
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 556
Join Date: Jul 2008
Most likely fake, try ebay instead. At least you will get ebay/paypal protection
 
AcIdC0R3
Old
#3  
AcIdC0R3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 536
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Portland, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by devin.slick View Post
I was looking into cheap 32 gb cards and found a website called DHGate, a chinese bulk supplier.
Anyways...
Link
I was thinking of buying around 10 and reselling 8 or 9 online/locally.
What does everyone think?
I've purchased from them before. There a wholesaler so you're right you have to buy in bulk. There just like Alibaba. Those are only class 2 cards too. I found lowest price 32gb > class 2 for $72 on NewEgg and those others are $188 for 10. I would turn them over for $50 a pop and make a killin'.
.
- Δc|Dc0ЯΞ

Please click my Thanks button...thanks!
__________________
  • HTC EVO 4G
  • Asus Eee Transformer
 
krizno
Old
#4  
krizno's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 363
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: fair oaks
Why not make some cash I was thinking the same thing about the battery and charger thread ha ha.

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
"evo you look good won't you back that nand up, damn that rom is fine won't you back that nand up, dude that's a sweet theme won't you back that nand up, what a cool lock screen won't you back that nand up"
 
realmrealm
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 73
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Algonquin, IL
Default warning will robinson

Hey guys, I would read this:
http://www.419legal.org/fradulent-we...-official.html

It looks like nothing but headaches from this company. Also looks like most/all stuff is counterfeit.

FYI

-AndyS-
 
AcIdC0R3
Old
#6  
AcIdC0R3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 536
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Portland, TX
That's strange. I ordered a bunch of memory from them before and I received it no problem. Of course it takes almost a month to reach you because of customs. I'll make sure not to do business with them again after seeing that. Thanks for the heads up.
.
- Δc|Dc0ЯΞ

Please click my Thanks button...thanks!
__________________
  • HTC EVO 4G
  • Asus Eee Transformer
 
halorin
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 959
Join Date: Aug 2007
I just ordered one of these today:

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....m=260631752949

At best it's an incredible deal. At worst, I find out what it's like to go through the Paypal protection policy.
 
michaelvibe
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 380
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Arkansas
Quote:
Originally Posted by halorin View Post
I just ordered one of these today:

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....m=260631752949

At best it's an incredible deal. At worst, I find out what it's like to go through the Paypal protection policy.
Nice, they even brand it as Sandisk. I have found that Paypal protection is excellent the two times I have ever had to deal with the,.
 
Bielinsk
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 956
Join Date: Dec 2009
I am reminded of "If it is to good to be true..."
 
michaelvibe
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 380
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Arkansas
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bielinsk View Post
I am reminded of "If it is to good to be true..."
Yeah I was thinking the same thing, however, for $21 and a guarantee from both Ebay and Paypal...you really have nothing to lose.

The model number they quote on the page is the model number of the actual Sandisk chip, though they could have easily pulled that information from the website for their fake product. They also say it is a class 4 (yay!)

I'm thinking of trying them out just for the hell of it!

 
Post Reply+
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Go to top of page...

XDA PORTAL POSTS

Coloring Your Logcat World

Getting feedback for your app during development is as simple as adding logging info where necessary and looking … more

Guide Your Sheep to Safety with Finger Shepherd

Just a coupe of days ago, we brought you news about a game calledAgent Sheep. In that … more

Nandroid Manager Receives Major Update

Do you find yourself obsessively jumping from ROM to ROM? And do you hate having to restore a full … more

Careers in Android: Recruiter Reveals How Resumes are Chosen – XDA Developer TV

XDA Developer TV Producer Jayce released a video a … more