Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] SimpleROM v1.0 [ Froyo w/ Sense Styling + Working Flash 10.1 ]

OP .mak

7th July 2010, 06:02 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
511 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More


Quote:








Included Extras:

  • 600Mhz 7-Slot Kernel (Official, NOT Leaked..)
  • Fancy Widget v1.3.0 (HTC Flip Clock w/ Weather)
  • SuperUser
  • Adobe Flash 10.1.72.7*
  • BusyBox 1.16.1
  • HTC_IME Mod v27 (Modified HTC Sense Keyboard)*
  • Wired Tether for Root Users
  • Wireless Tether for Root Users
  • Onymous App Installer

*Requires installation through Onymous App Installer (pre-installed).

Known Issues:
  • None
  • It just works! Simple, right?

Code:
Install Instructions (SPRecovery):
  • Download SimpleROM v1.0 (mirror)
  • Rename SimpleROM_v1.0.zip to update.zip (Do NOT Extract!)
  • Place update.zip on the root of your sd card
  • Reboot into recovery (Power Down, Hold X+Power On)
  • Nandroid backup your current installation
  • Wipe data/factory reset
  • Wipe cache (not necessary, since the above does it, but why not, right?)
  • Scroll down to Install
  • Select Allow update.zip installation
  • Scroll down and select Install /sdcard/update.zip (depreciated)
  • Wait
  • Reboot
Once SimpleROM loads for the first time:
  • Open your app drawer
  • Run Onymous App Installer
  • Navigate to /mnt (the root of your sdcard)Navigate to SimpleROM_Extras
  • Install the three files you see there
  • Go to Menu->Settings->Language & Keyboard
  • Activate "HTC_IME mod"
Congratulations, you now have SimpleROM v1.0! Enjoy!
Code:
Extras:

HTC Sense Flip Clock: 
  1. Long-press home screen -> Widgets -> Fancy Widget
HTC IME (Keyboard):
  1. Onymous App Installer -> SimpleROM_Extras -> Clicker_hi.apk -> Installe
  2. Onymous App Installer -> SimpleROM_Extras -> HTC_IME_hi22.apk -> Install
  3. App Drawer -> Settings -> Language & Keyboard -> Check the box next to HTC_IME Mod and accept the warning
Adobe Flash 10.1:
  1. Onymous App Installer -> SimpleROM_Extras -> com.adobe.flashplayer-10.1.72.7.apk -> Install
  • 600Mhz not fast enough for you?
Feel free to give the P3 Froyo Kernels a try!
  • Want to control your overclocked kernel?
Download SetCPU! Please consider donating to the author if you enjoy his work. (If you get the "Install Blocked" error, click the Settings button on the pop-up warning and check the box next to "Unknown Sources" and accept the warning)



Quote:

Shout Outs:

  • jonasl HTC_IME Mod
  • Peter Alfonso Original untouched FTF84B ROM base + 600Mhz Kernel





That was Simple, right?
Last edited by .mak; 16th April 2011 at 04:32 AM.
7th July 2010, 06:03 AM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
511 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
Reserved for future use..
7th July 2010, 06:04 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
511 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
Reserved for FAQ use..
7th July 2010, 09:10 AM   |  #4  
qzem's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 989
 
1,460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Can we flash this rom on rooted Motorola Milestone, or only on Motorola Droid? Because milestone has locked bootloader.
7th July 2010, 04:29 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
511 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qzem

Can we flash this rom on rooted Motorola Milestone, or only on Motorola Droid? Because milestone has locked bootloader.

I only have a Droid to test this on, and I would assume it only works for Droid.
7th July 2010, 06:52 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Can this be installed using Clockwork Recovery, or just SP?

EDIT: It does work with Clockwork as well. Installation went smoothly, but no 3G. Installing again.
Last edited by shiznit05; 7th July 2010 at 07:38 PM.
7th July 2010, 09:16 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
511 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shiznit05

Can this be installed using Clockwork Recovery, or just SP?

EDIT: It does work with Clockwork as well. Installation went smoothly, but no 3G. Installing again.

Thanks for the heads up.

No 3G? That's very odd.. did you try *228 after flashing? I always do, force of habit I guess, and I have 3G.
7th July 2010, 10:06 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by .mak

Thanks for the heads up.

No 3G? That's very odd.. did you try *228 after flashing? I always do, force of habit I guess, and I have 3G.

Everything seems to be working now after re-install.
8th July 2010, 01:45 AM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
511 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shiznit05

Everything seems to be working now after re-install.

Good deal, enjoy!
8th July 2010, 02:31 AM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
...noticed one thing. there is black text on black buttons, for example the save buttons when downloading attachments from the email app

Sent from my Droid using XDA App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes