Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,852 Members 40,352 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Enable/Disable JIT on Senseless ROMS

Tip us?
 
scuccia
Old
(Last edited by scuccia; 8th July 2010 at 05:56 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 462
Join Date: May 2008
Default Enable/Disable JIT on Senseless ROMS

I have made a couple of zips that allow you to enable or disable JIT on Senseless ROMS. Apply these in ClockworkMod Recovery to enable/disable JIT.

The enable_jit.zip contains the files from the Desire Thread/Unrevoked JIT Wiki and the disable_jit.zip contains the files from the Stock rom.

BE SURE TO DO A NANDROID BACKUP FIRST!!

Tested and working on:
Jager Senseless v1.7
Yeti ROM
PMF v1.1
Unrevoled ROM

Tested and NOT working on:
Stock (Random reboots)
CM5 Test 3 (Everything FCs on boot)
Most likely any other ROM with Sense

To see if JIT is enabled, while booted do the following:
Code:
adb shell
cd /system/bin/
getprop dalvik.vm.execution-mode
If JIT is enabled it should return:
Code:
int:jit
You can also compare Linpack and/or Quadrant scores from before you enabled JIT.

All credit goes to gr0gmint who got it working it on the Desire.

Again, do a NANDROID backup before you load these and please post your results with what ROM you are running.
Attached Files
File Type: zip enable_jit.zip - [Click for QR Code] (794.8 KB, 650 views)
File Type: zip disable_jit.zip - [Click for QR Code] (751.3 KB, 323 views)
 
ksizzle9
Old
#2  
ksizzle9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 947
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Knoxville
How are linpack and quadrant scores looking? Any notable differences?

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
 
scuccia
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 462
Join Date: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ksizzle9 View Post
How are linpack and quadrant scores looking? Any notable differences?

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
On Unrevolved I went from 7-8 to 9.5-10.5 Linpack scores using the Hydra Stock UV kernel. Someone else tested on Jager and said they go into the 12's.
 
maly01801
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 61
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Boston
Default stuck in boot loop

Not working for me. I'm running Jager Senseless 1.7.3. It loads the droid eye boot animation and then restarts the animation. Every 4th or 5th time it will get through to the lock screen but before I can interact with it it will loop back to the animation again.
 
scuccia
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 462
Join Date: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by maly01801 View Post
Not working for me. I'm running Jager Senseless 1.7.3. It loads the droid eye boot animation and then restarts the animation. Every 4th or 5th time it will get through to the lock screen but before I can interact with it it will loop back to the animation again.
What lockscreen does that have? You should be able to load the disable to get it booting again.
 
chapsizzle71
Old
(Last edited by chapsizzle71; 8th July 2010 at 03:40 AM.) Reason: More testing. Battery Levels
#6  
chapsizzle71's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Pennsylvania
ROM: Jager 1.7 + Hydra UVOC (1.15Ghz)

Linpack: 11.003 MFLOPS (26% Battery) // 11.300 (Charging)

Quadrant: 641 (26% Battery) // 704 (Charging)

Runs great. Haven't had any issues as of yet.

Good job to all.
 
maly01801
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 61
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Boston
looks like the stock lock screen to me. I went back and wiped data, wiped cache, wiped delvik etc... then reinstalled jager 1.7.3 senseless and then before rebooting I loaded the .zip to enable JIT.

This time I got all the way through to the welcome screens and even got through the sign-in process to google. I hit finish setup... saw the desktop for half a second and then the boot animation started all over again.

I'm curious... jager 1.7.3 installs the OCUV kernel along with it right? would flashing a different kernel solve this do you think?
 
scuccia
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 462
Join Date: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by maly01801 View Post
looks like the stock lock screen to me. I went back and wiped data, wiped cache, wiped delvik etc... then reinstalled jager 1.7.3 senseless and then before rebooting I loaded the .zip to enable JIT.

This time I got all the way through to the welcome screens and even got through the sign-in process to google. I hit finish setup... saw the desktop for half a second and then the boot animation started all over again.

I'm curious... jager 1.7.3 installs the OCUV kernel along with it right? would flashing a different kernel solve this do you think?
I'm not sure, worth a shot I guess. The poster above yours was using Jager with an OC kernel...
 
omg.beav
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 55
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Lawrenceburg, TN
Using Yeti and went from 7.8 to 9.5
 
emplox
Old
(Last edited by emplox; 8th July 2010 at 03:48 AM.)
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 401
Join Date: Jun 2010
using pmf v1.1 w/ hydras 1.13 undervolted w/ N kernel

lindpack = 11.025 (around 7 before)
quadrant = 707 (around 540 before)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Draw a Line and Let Your Device Do the Rest with LineitApp

Over the years, since evenbefore Android entered the scene, we have striven to … more

[APK] Chrome Beta 37 Brings First Traces of Material Design

With Android L on the horizon, it’s no surprise that Google’s … more

Immersive Mode on Unrooted Devices with GMD Full Screen Immersive Mode

Everyone likes screen real estate–no question about that. The … more

Android Wear App Review: EchoWear Song Search – XDA Developer TV

Yesterday on XDA Developer TV, Producer AdamOutler tore down a Samsung … more