Post Reply

Helping re-installing original firmware

8th July 2010, 09:38 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
hi men, i followed the root guide till step 2 to upgrade my x10i to the 023. after 2 days i did SE released the original one, so it would be upgraded from 014 to 023 and without market problems. i tried restoring the original firmware doing backup but the "blob_fs" procedure isn't possible anymore since SEUS files have changed after update....so i'm in trouble!!
anyone can help me with this??
ty all for help
8th July 2010, 10:43 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 11
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Have you tried Sony Ericsson PC Companion to repair the phone?
8th July 2010, 11:02 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
not yet, i didn't know... it's the software that the phone installs automatically when is plugged to the pc??
anyway i don't know if i was clear in quering, i wish install the ORGINAL FACTORY RELEASE of my firmware, like when i bought it, and it was 014, later with step 1-2 of rooting guide it should be a generic firmware, i can't be more clearer than this...
ty bro
8th July 2010, 01:19 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Copenhagen
Thanks Meter: 68
 
616 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Sorry for steeling your thread, but i got a problem like yours. I do also wanna go back to the stock firmware, but when i try to repair it in pc companion, it just keeps reinstalling the R2BA020 SW. What am i doing wrong? When i install the R2BA020, i do the last part of the installation with help from SEUS, so would it help if i uninstall SEUS? Or any other solutions?
8th July 2010, 02:17 PM   |  #5  
proyaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 0
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
I think 023 is not released in your region ..
8th July 2010, 05:36 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by proyaz

I think 023 is not released in your region ..

i can say you for certain, in my italian forum all users with original firmware has updated via OTA to 023... that's why asked for help
9th July 2010, 09:41 AM   |  #7  
Draken Korin's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter: 121
 
2,430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Mod. edit: not dev related, moved to general
9th July 2010, 02:23 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Draken Korin

Mod. edit: not dev related, moved to general

opps...sorry
9th July 2010, 03:59 PM   |  #9  
Mano1982's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oslo
Thanks Meter: 126
 
1,014 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I want to back to Nordic generic also :P I've rooted phone
9th July 2010, 04:05 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
I had a simiar problem. Could go forward (020). But couldn't go back to original firmware. What made it even worse was that I had no signal!

Sent from my X10i using XDA App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes