The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

MicDroid, a Pitch-Correction App

OP intervigil

9th July 2010, 07:00 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Seattle/Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 1,260
 
312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
I wrote a small app that basically produces the autotune effect. It's based on the AutoTalent LADSPA plugin, by Tom Baran, available here: http://web.mit.edu/tbaran/www/autotalent.html
The app is available under the name 'MicDroid' in the market, and the source is available at my github, http://github.com/intervigilium/MicDroid
There's still a lot of work to be done, including pretty much the entire GUI.
Currently my priorities are like the following:
1. device compatibility, I have reports of failure on G1, MyTouch3G, Galaxy S
2. graphics (being worked on)

The reason I'm posting here is because I don't have most devices (anymore), and would like some testers with different phones to get me some logs. Testers and feedback would be greatly appreciated!

If you run into force-close, or general app failure, grab LogCollector from the market, run it after my app fails, and send me the log!

Changelog available here: http://intervigil.posterous.com/pages/micdroid
Last edited by intervigil; 16th July 2010 at 11:28 PM. Reason: changelog
The Following User Says Thank You to intervigil For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th July 2010, 08:20 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 23
 
859 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Donate to Me
More
downloading now, have an EVO and if you want me to test on my Hero I can do that too. I'm looking forward to the ability to use this while making an outgoing call, as that was the coolest part of the T-Pain app to me. Not really sure how it would be best to do that though, put a dialer into the app?

*EDIT*
Just tested it, works great so far, I actually would prefer the app to not have auto-rotation as it told me was in the last update.

You think you could have the library and the recording button on the same screen? Just put the button at the top and the library under it or something. I'm really excited for the development of this app, do you have someone working on the UI/icon yet?
Last edited by davebu; 9th July 2010 at 08:27 AM.
9th July 2010, 10:09 AM   |  #3  
gr00vy0ne's Avatar
Member
Flag Playa del Rey
Thanks Meter: 6
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
So far this works on the Xperia X10i running Android 1.6 (FW R2BA023)...i'll test more tomorrow and have some colleagues test it as well. They all have various different devices so I'll get extra device feedback.
9th July 2010, 07:01 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Force closes on Nexus One 2.2 Froyo CM6.
9th July 2010, 07:01 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
works really well! I have the sprint htc evo 4g
I just recorded a call when calling my fiance and her voicemail picked up.
this is hilarious!

nice job on having it record to .wav too! I'm glad it's not a "funky" format!

keep up the good work
9th July 2010, 07:49 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Seattle/Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 1,260
 
312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwndrone

Force closes on Nexus One 2.2 Froyo CM6.

My test device is a Nexus One running CM6-alpha2, what kind of force close did you get?
9th July 2010, 08:06 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
here's an example I made...
9th July 2010, 10:40 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Works well on my Magic 32b running cm5.0.8. Keep up the good work, love ur app!
9th July 2010, 11:43 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Its actually working fine now. I had to reboot but the app is great, albeit lacking in the ui department.
10th July 2010, 12:27 AM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
force close on Hero running Darchstar 2.1 rom

Is there not a way to do a real time voice changer, as opposed to record, change, and play?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes