FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

MicDroid, a Pitch-Correction App

9th July 2010, 06:00 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 1,260
 
More
I wrote a small app that basically produces the autotune effect. It's based on the AutoTalent LADSPA plugin, by Tom Baran, available here: http://web.mit.edu/tbaran/www/autotalent.html
The app is available under the name 'MicDroid' in the market, and the source is available at my github, http://github.com/intervigilium/MicDroid
There's still a lot of work to be done, including pretty much the entire GUI.
Currently my priorities are like the following:
1. device compatibility, I have reports of failure on G1, MyTouch3G, Galaxy S
2. graphics (being worked on)

The reason I'm posting here is because I don't have most devices (anymore), and would like some testers with different phones to get me some logs. Testers and feedback would be greatly appreciated!

If you run into force-close, or general app failure, grab LogCollector from the market, run it after my app fails, and send me the log!

Changelog available here: http://intervigil.posterous.com/pages/micdroid
Last edited by intervigil; 16th July 2010 at 10:28 PM. Reason: changelog
The Following User Says Thank You to intervigil For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
9th July 2010, 07:20 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 24
 
Donate to Me
More
downloading now, have an EVO and if you want me to test on my Hero I can do that too. I'm looking forward to the ability to use this while making an outgoing call, as that was the coolest part of the T-Pain app to me. Not really sure how it would be best to do that though, put a dialer into the app?

*EDIT*
Just tested it, works great so far, I actually would prefer the app to not have auto-rotation as it told me was in the last update.

You think you could have the library and the recording button on the same screen? Just put the button at the top and the library under it or something. I'm really excited for the development of this app, do you have someone working on the UI/icon yet?
Last edited by davebu; 9th July 2010 at 07:27 AM.
9th July 2010, 09:09 AM |#3  
gr00vy0ne's Avatar
Member
Flag Playa del Rey
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
So far this works on the Xperia X10i running Android 1.6 (FW R2BA023)...i'll test more tomorrow and have some colleagues test it as well. They all have various different devices so I'll get extra device feedback.
9th July 2010, 06:01 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Force closes on Nexus One 2.2 Froyo CM6.
9th July 2010, 06:01 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
works really well! I have the sprint htc evo 4g
I just recorded a call when calling my fiance and her voicemail picked up.
this is hilarious!

nice job on having it record to .wav too! I'm glad it's not a "funky" format!

keep up the good work
9th July 2010, 06:49 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 1,260
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwndrone

Force closes on Nexus One 2.2 Froyo CM6.

My test device is a Nexus One running CM6-alpha2, what kind of force close did you get?
9th July 2010, 07:06 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
here's an example I made...
9th July 2010, 09:40 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Works well on my Magic 32b running cm5.0.8. Keep up the good work, love ur app!
9th July 2010, 10:43 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Its actually working fine now. I had to reboot but the app is great, albeit lacking in the ui department.
9th July 2010, 11:27 PM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
force close on Hero running Darchstar 2.1 rom

Is there not a way to do a real time voice changer, as opposed to record, change, and play?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes