FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

Video Tutorials

3,173 posts
Thanks Meter: 567
 
By SuperSport, Recognized Contributor on 9th July 2010, 09:50 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
29th December 2010, 02:50 PM |#11  
disaster2009's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Wink
The videos say all, great help
 
 
21st April 2011, 02:22 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have an SPV M700 with WinMobile 5 OEM on it. Can I take these steps to upgrade to WM 6?
21st April 2011, 04:31 PM |#13  
Hakim Rahman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag in here
Thanks Meter: 803
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CiacNoris

I have an SPV M700 with WinMobile 5 OEM on it. Can I take these steps to upgrade to WM 6?


yes you can, because SPV M700 have Project+Codename is the HTC Trinity 100 which is one variant of the HTC Trinity
but the most important thing first download the ROM required for the upgrade process
The Following User Says Thank You to Hakim Rahman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2011, 06:53 PM |#14  
SuperSport's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Northern California
Thanks Meter: 567
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hakim Rahman

yes you can, because SPV M700 have Project+Codename is the HTC Trinity 100 which is one variant of the HTC Trinity
but the most important thing first download the ROM required for the upgrade process

Thank you Hakim for helping with an answer.
24th April 2011, 07:01 AM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I thought there might be problems due to the fact i have WM5 installed, not WM6... but if that's not an issue i'll try to upgrade... wm5 sucks
24th April 2011, 06:40 PM |#16  
SuperSport's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Northern California
Thanks Meter: 567
 
Donate to Me
More
Might I suggest a few ROMs to consider.

Yes, these are mine:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=712385
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=845536
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=576907
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=563090

Nar & Icke's ROM is a big favorite among the P3600 crowd:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=661801

Steps to successfully Flash your First ROM:

I would suggest you grab the Stock OEM WM 6 ROM for your phone. WM 5 version is HERE.

STOCK:
Try flashing the OEM WM 6 ROM to your phone. You might be happy with that one, but if not, it will install a newer radio so your GPS and phone functions will operate better.

CUSTOM:
1. Flash Hard SPL to your phone. Follow Video on first post.

2. Flash your prefered ROM to your Phone. Follow Video on first post.

3. Select and Flash a new/different Radio to your phone if you feel you need it. The Radio built into the WM 6 ROM is quite good, so a new one would not be fully neccessary.

If things go haywire, flash back to the Stock OEM ROM to recover. After flashing Stock OEM, you will need to flash Hard SPL again before going back to custom ROMs.
28th April 2011, 11:33 PM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I ended up with a brick... i tried a OEM ROM... and it didn't work... Bootloader says: ipl 0.5 / spl 3.03.0000... and i can't install any version of WM5 or WM6, and, of course, I can't install HardSPL to try a cooked ROM
4th May 2011, 06:11 PM |#18  
SuperSport's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Northern California
Thanks Meter: 567
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CiacNoris

I ended up with a brick... i tried a OEM ROM... and it didn't work... Bootloader says: ipl 0.5 / spl 3.03.0000... and i can't install any version of WM5 or WM6, and, of course, I can't install HardSPL to try a cooked ROM

I'm away from home at the moment, but when I return, I'll be happy to help you get it going again, if it's possible.

That is if someone else does not beat me to it. I should return around 11th or 12th of this month.
5th May 2011, 10:11 AM |#19  
SuperSport's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Northern California
Thanks Meter: 567
 
Donate to Me
More
Using my phone, I've been doing a bit of research, and I cannot find a reason for your phone bricking. When you flashed, what steps did you use, and what step did it fail at? Were you in BootLoader mode when you flashed? If you have an SD card installed, can you try it after pulling the SD card out and see if that helps? Also, maybe try flashing from the SD card and see if that is successful. Please report back and I'll do my best to support you while I'm away from home.
17th May 2011, 06:24 PM |#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
USB method didn't work for me, but i used SD methot with no major issues.
The problem I have is with te windows versions themselves. None that i tried work properly! i tried all the ROM's that you made and 15-20 others and i get the same result : a unusable phone. Then I have to use splexploit most of the times, try another version and so on...
This is the ROM'm I run at the moment: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=395935 the real ultra light version
...but it's bearly usable: today screen is blank, the dialer is blank, and the TouchDiamond keyboard/kepad/qwerty are a bunch of lines and dots
I guess that what I have to do is modify this ROM in order to get rid of the parts that don't work, but that is a little out of my league, for now
18th May 2011, 02:34 AM |#21  
SuperSport's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Northern California
Thanks Meter: 567
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CiacNoris

USB method didn't work for me, but i used SD methot with no major issues.
The problem I have is with te windows versions themselves. None that i tried work properly! i tried all the ROM's that you made and 15-20 others and i get the same result : a unusable phone. Then I have to use splexploit most of the times, try another version and so on...
This is the ROM'm I run at the moment: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=395935 the real ultra light version
...but it's bearly usable: today screen is blank, the dialer is blank, and the TouchDiamond keyboard/kepad/qwerty are a bunch of lines and dots
I guess that what I have to do is modify this ROM in order to get rid of the parts that don't work, but that is a little out of my league, for now

That's really strange. Are you sure you have a P3600 and not a P3600i ?

I will assume you are using hardSPL 1.20 or 1.30? Do you have an upgraded Radio? I would suggest 1.46.30.11 or 1.56.70.11

None of that explains why the screen is messed up though, unless you have a P3600i and that can cause that, but I don't know for sure. That's really odd.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
video tutorial trinity
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes