Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Discussion of Cyanogenmod Nightlies for Hero CDMA

OP darchstar

2nd September 2010, 04:15 AM   |  #3331  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
800 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sotvonline

I checked a number of sites talking about MMS for CDMA on ALLTEL and from what I gather there needs to be a port, not sure if it is just port or mmsport but I have tried to edit using Root Editor or Astro but can't seem to edit the apns-conf.xml file.

Could you make another Alltel MMS Fix.zip file with this line for CDMA??

Not sure if it is the right one but here it is...Remove the spaces in the h t t p (can't post links like this below I guess, not approved yet)

<apn carrier="CDMA" mcc="310" mnc="120" apn="" port="" mmsproxy="" mmsport="8080" mmsc="h t t p://mms.alltel.com/servlets/mms" type="mms" />

Sorry should have added the original post was from jakejm79

Give that a try, I did read about the port, but it said it might be 80 or 8080 depending on location, anyway here it is with the line above inserted.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Alltel MMS Fix.zip - [Click for QR Code] (22.5 KB, 793 views)
2nd September 2010, 04:19 AM   |  #3332  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
800 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by theimpaler747

Try this to get mms working (this is not carrier specific). Type these into a windows command prompt with USB debugging on and USB storage off

adb remount
adb shell
cd data/data/com.*.*.telephony/databases
rm telephony.db
rm mmssms.db
exit
adb reboot

The zip file I created already deletes the telephony.db. I believe the mmssms.db store the info for your texts and MMSes so deleting that deletes all your saved messages plus I dont think it helps in this situation since the problem isnt with that file.
2nd September 2010, 04:27 AM   |  #3333  
CrashV2010's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In my house !!!!
Thanks Meter: 86
 
3,001 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Never mind !!!!!

Hero still rules !!!!!!
Last edited by CrashV2010; 2nd September 2010 at 04:28 AM. Reason: Repeating !!!!!!!!!
2nd September 2010, 04:27 AM   |  #3334  
CrashV2010's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In my house !!!!
Thanks Meter: 86
 
3,001 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sotvonline

I will give it a shot on my work PC, can't get my adb to work at home...bad day all around.

Thanks again.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?p=7922003

try just flashing this
2nd September 2010, 05:03 AM   |  #3335  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
"Delete battcfg file and immediately unplug phone or delete cfg file in recovery"

Ok, i've done some searching and I have been unable to find refrence to the battcfg file. Only thing I can find is refrence to Collin Battery tweak. Where is this file and what does it do?

Thanks!
2nd September 2010, 05:38 AM   |  #3336  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
253 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrashV2010

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?p=7922003

try just flashing this


mms seems sent. however, other party never gets the mms

so its working half way through ? lol
2nd September 2010, 07:06 AM   |  #3337  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jakejm79

Give that a try, I did read about the port, but it said it might be 80 or 8080 depending on location, anyway here it is with the line above inserted.



JAKE!!! That Alltel_MMS_Fix.zip file fixed it for me! Thank-you so much!

Running:

Cyanogenmod 09022010 Nightly
Decad3nce #9 -Uncapped
Alltel_MMS_Fix.zip

Everything Working!


----

Only thing I cant do is if i dial *228 to update my roaming towers, a alltel-syncing screen comes up, and while its up, i cant get to my dial-pad to type in the #'s i need to that are prompted to navigate the system.

Tried loading up another dialer, but it wont recognize the keypresses while the first one is up --- just cant get to it.
2nd September 2010, 07:13 AM   |  #3338  
halfevildruid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag reactor core, usa
Thanks Meter: 168
 
358 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by extermicide

JAKE!!! That Alltel_MMS_Fix.zip file fixed it for me! Thank-you so much!

Running:

Cyanogenmod 09022010 Nightly
Decad3nce #9 -Uncapped
Alltel_MMS_Fix.zip

Everything Working!


----

Only thing I cant do is if i dial *228 to update my roaming towers, a alltel-syncing screen comes up, and while its up, i cant get to my dial-pad to type in the #'s i need to that are prompted to navigate the system.

Tried loading up another dialer, but it wont recognize the keypresses while the first one is up --- just cant get to it.

can you confirm this received by the recipient? we have been working on this for awhile with certain builds and have not yet gotten a received message

i looked at the alltelfixmms.zip and there is nothing there we have not tried manually over and over but still no mms delivery even tho it says sent... is there something in the newest nightly's over the last week or so that has changed from previous builds related to this?
Last edited by halfevildruid; 2nd September 2010 at 07:20 AM.
2nd September 2010, 07:23 AM   |  #3339  
halfevildruid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag reactor core, usa
Thanks Meter: 168
 
358 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
this is the proper alltel stock mms apns-conf

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes" ?>
- <apns count="3">
<apn name="CDMA" numeric="00000" mcc="000" mnc="00" apn="0" user="null" server="null" password="null" proxy="null" port="" mmsproxy="" mmsport="" mmsprotocol="" mmsc="" type="*" />
<apn name="Production" numeric="00000" mcc="000" mnc="00" apn="1" user="null" server="null" password="null" proxy="null" port="" mmsproxy="mms.alltel.com" mmsport="8080" mmsprotocol="2.0" mmsc="http://mms.alltel.com/servlets/mms" type="mms" />
<apn name="Android" numeric="310995" mcc="310" mnc="995" apn="internet" user="*" server="*" password="*" proxy="null" port="null" mmsproxy="null" mmsport="null" mmsprotocol="null" mmsc="null" type="null" />
</apns>
2nd September 2010, 07:33 AM   |  #3340  
raz699's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Denver
Thanks Meter: 3
 
222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
9/2 camera gallery lock up again

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes