[07-15-2010] ***T-Mobile HTC HD2 UnOff Service Pack 2***

1,999 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
The T-Mobile HTC HD2 UnOff Service Packs 1 & 2, I created with the cabbing help of skr_xd with the connection setup files (files I developed Leo-Based Roms for the Xperia but had strange difficulties cabbing them for the HD2, so skr_xd did the great job in cabbing them) will fix the main problems on the T-Mobile HTC HD2 which i noted below...

This Service Pack is for those who rather not flash custom ROMS, and continue using the stock 2.13.531.1 ROM...

I personally think the stock rom is great except for what this service pack does...

The T-Mobile HTC HD2 comes bundled with bloatware and a mixture of square icons and default wm6.5 icons; to me, the mixture is ugly...

Connection Setup... All Countries Included...
user must delete t-mobile connection settings manually by going to settings>connections>connections>manage existing connections>general>delete settings
connection setup may run after first reset, device may experience a 4 second lag when this occurs

Default settings menu restored...

Default Windows Mobile 6.5 Icons system wide... including newer system icons for that uniform look...

LED notifications of missed calls, sms and mms...

Solitaire & Bubble Breaker...

Camera & Camcorder Image Quality Increased...

Back Button and Graphical Send Button in HTC Messaging...

Owner Information Setting restored to register those games...

Automatic lock disabled... Very annoying, especially when listening to music; no more wasting time having to unlock the screen every single time you wake the device... you lock when you want!

Optimized for MS Office 2010 with new icons...

Color Twist Theme...

Minor Icon Replacements...

Icon Cache Refresh...

After system resets, apply new theme - ColorTwist

***Check the G-Sensor icon***

Icons that were removed...
***you need to delete their folders for more space manually (very easy to do with file explorer)***

Barnes & Noble eReader
Visual Voicemail
Mobile Backup
Slacker Radio
T-Mobile Help
Ferrari GT Evolution
Prince of Persia HD
Millionaire 2010
Tetris Demo
Guitar Hero 5 Mobile

After Installation, You May Remove The Program Folders On Your Device
Location:>> Computer > T-Mobile T-Mobile_LEO > Program Files

BN eReader
Visual VoiceMail
Game Folders Are Located On The SD Card


Attached Files
File Type: cab SGXU TM HD2 Service Pack - [Click for QR Code] (7.41 MB, 1877 views)
Last edited by spikegotti; 27th July 2010 at 02:09 PM. Reason: Service Pack Information Update
12th July 2010, 02:11 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
Does not work, can't install on TMobile HD2. Plz help.
Last edited by satnam1; 12th July 2010 at 02:16 PM. Reason: modification
12th July 2010, 04:15 PM |#3  
spikegotti's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag St. John
Thanks Meter: 2
Donate to Me
thats weird, I am using the same device and this is what I am using until i start cooking
12th July 2010, 04:21 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
Installed the service pack, but can't connect to internet. Internet provider is airtel india
12th July 2010, 04:27 PM |#5  
spikegotti's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag St. John
Thanks Meter: 2
Donate to Me
you need to go to connection setup
12th July 2010, 05:26 PM |#6  
Thanks Meter: 4
pretty much no feedback on this, is no one using your hard work?
12th July 2010, 11:29 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
stock rom
just flashed back to the stock rom so yea ill give this a shot.
13th July 2010, 03:15 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Flag Hagerstown,Md
Thanks Meter: 0
Me too just went to stock rom if this works it is just what i want

Installed perfect, now test but really looks good! You might have save me alot of disappointment Thanks
Last edited by Steve Blevins; 13th July 2010 at 03:34 AM. Reason: new info
13th July 2010, 06:22 AM |#9  
spikegotti's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag St. John
Thanks Meter: 2
Donate to Me
thanks guys... as soon as my comp is back up, I will be developing roms for the T-Mobile HD2 as well, with the same concept as I did for the Xperia X1...
13th July 2010, 09:38 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
Dear Spikegotti, plz help me how to set it for airtel India. I tried so many ways, in advanced tab i select the network, my ISP, acess point name- then finish. Tried Airtel Live too. On first day when i purchased it, without doing any settings it worked a full day. I surf so many sites. Next day it did not connect to net. So i start finding help on net. Finally i find UR post. So help me plz.
13th July 2010, 12:08 PM |#11  
pixine786's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ||\|[)|@
Thanks Meter: 35
Call Airtel Customer support and get the GPRS settings. Then manually insert them to setting --> all settings --> connections --> connections

Its simple

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes