FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Rom][32b] - [32a][3.22] CM6 - FroyoRedux Mod v2.0 (10/25/2010)

12th July 2010, 10:22 AM |#21  
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stringtokenizer

Hi Alan, thanks for your hard work !! i am waiting for NR too...

I just fired up the new radio version after an hour of getting it to install

using cm kernel port by wesgarner/bcrook everything seems to work but camera is broken

would recommend you use the old radio version as I will not likely be able to fix the camera myself

I will include the option for new radio with next release, but the camera will be broken most likely (just going to post a port file for the NR version )
 
 
12th July 2010, 10:33 AM |#22  
Member
Flag shanghai
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
some apps fail to get root, but it's a really nice and promising ROM, thanks!
12th July 2010, 10:37 AM |#23  
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Hi there
Please, this is emergency

I tried to flash a rom but I gost some error like getprop ("ro.bootloader")=="bootloader") ==1.33.2011 etc...

I put old rom adn have hboot 1.76.2007

What should I do?
12th July 2010, 10:38 AM |#24  
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iivanovic

Hi there
Please, this is emergency

I tried to flash a rom but I gost some error like getprop ("ro.bootloader")=="bootloader") ==1.33.2011 etc...

I put old rom adn have hboot 1.76.2007

What should I do?

change to the 1.33.2010 hboot and 3.22 radio
12th July 2010, 10:39 AM |#25  
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by syzkk

some apps fail to get root, but it's a really nice and promising ROM, thanks!

which ones? all the included ones work fine trust me - tested them alot

if the apps have not been updated recently it may be a compatibility issue - this uses the latest SU app available

edit: if titanium backup gives u problems - click problems? download busybox and then do it again to uninstall it - should work fine after that
Last edited by alan090; 12th July 2010 at 10:45 AM.
12th July 2010, 10:39 AM |#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hey alan, Great rom! Really! but i can't transfer files and the the memory card isn't identified. there is a fix for this? when i click on "Turn usb Storage" it's don't do anything.
12th July 2010, 10:46 AM |#27  
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikey1011

Hey alan, Great rom! Really! but i can't transfer files and the the memory card isn't identified. there is a fix for this? when i click on "Turn usb Storage" it's don't do anything.

works fine for me...using ubuntu linux and the black version - if your memory card isnt identified try repartitioning it and/or removing it and reinserting it
12th July 2010, 10:49 AM |#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alan090

works fine for me...using ubuntu linux and the black version - if your memory card isnt identified try repartitioning it and/or removing it and reinserting it

i did it few times, i also installed the rom again and same problem. i will try the white version later, and in the black version i can't see the clock in the right corner. thanks!!!
12th July 2010, 10:51 AM |#29  
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
thats because as stated you need to change your color settings if you dont want it black under cyanogen settings

have you run the re-partition and chosen 0mb swap 0mb ext and the rest fat32?

that should work fine - im using the stock a-data 2gb card that came with a phone no problems
12th July 2010, 10:53 AM |#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alan090

thats because as stated you need to change your color settings if you dont want it black under cyanogen settings

have you run the re-partition and chosen 0mb swap 0mb ext and the rest fat32?

that should work fine - im using the stock a-data 2gb card that came with a phone no problems

oh, ok you think that the white version will fix my problem?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes