How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Reviews

OP al74

14th July 2010, 02:01 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
At last. Great review from Cnet:

http://reviews.cnet.com/smartphones/...ml?tag=rvwBody
14th July 2010, 02:12 AM   |  #2  
iceshinobi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando, FL
Thanks Meter: 0
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
o.O I bet they didn't train the battery since they said it dies fast o.O
14th July 2010, 03:49 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
What do you mean by "train" the battery?
14th July 2010, 03:59 AM   |  #4  
iceshinobi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando, FL
Thanks Meter: 0
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tyrant171

What do you mean by "train" the battery?

Letting it die all the way then turn it on till it completely turns off and you can turn on again then charge it fully and you do it that for 3 times and your good
14th July 2010, 04:12 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Gotcha...good to know. Thanks for the info!
14th July 2010, 04:56 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by iceshinobi

Letting it die all the way then turn it on till it completely turns off and you can turn on again then charge it fully and you do it that for 3 times and your good

so you turn on the phone for the very first time and use it on whatever battery power thats left. then use it to the point which it shuts down itself. now turn the phone back on again, and plug in the charger, keep using the phone but with the charger still plugged in. when the battery meter indicates "FULL". unplug the charger. and repeat these procedures 3 times.

Does this sound about right?
14th July 2010, 05:16 AM   |  #7  
iceshinobi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando, FL
Thanks Meter: 0
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ziostilon

so you turn on the phone for the very first time and use it on whatever battery power thats left. then use it to the point which it shuts down itself. now turn the phone back on again, and plug in the charger, keep using the phone but with the charger still plugged in. when the battery meter indicates "FULL". unplug the charger. and repeat these procedures 3 times.

Does this sound about right?

Yep but u repeat 2 times since u already started with the 1st one and then your battery will be maximized for some reason i still don't understand clearly
14th July 2010, 07:21 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Li-ion batteries have a few quirks. They need a few full charge cycles to get the full range of the battery. Then for the best lifespan you should top off the battery every day. Every 30 or so top-offs (once per month) you should drain the battery completely then recharge. Depending on the quality you should get 3 years or 200-500 cycles. The batteries continue to slowly improve.
14th July 2010, 05:53 PM   |  #9  
speoples20's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
1,215 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
I don't see what the big deal is about the camera not having a flash. I have the HD2 right now and almost never use the flash and if I do half the time I retake the picture without the flash and it comes out better.
14th July 2010, 05:58 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by speoples20

I don't see what the big deal is about the camera not having a flash. I have the HD2 right now and almost never use the flash and if I do half the time I retake the picture without the flash and it comes out better.

Agreed. I don't think I've ever taken a photo with a cell phone flash that I was happy with.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes