FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

UnrEVOked v3.1 [**UPDATED**] Is Out - ROOT NO LONGER REQUIRED + NEW CLOCKWORK 2.5.0.5

15th July 2010, 01:56 AM |#21  
Junior Member
SD
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
thank you
I am pretty clueless and needed your help. thanks.
 
 
15th July 2010, 02:04 AM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
yay worked, had to run as administrator here
Last edited by JimmyHACK; 15th July 2010 at 02:23 AM.
15th July 2010, 02:15 AM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Wait, total noob question...Sorry.

So I'm rooted already and have my recovery on the latest version, and have a custom ROM (cyanogen)..

I don't need to update anything with this do I? This is only for people who haven't rooted yet correct?

Or do I?
15th July 2010, 02:16 AM |#24  
Lexus One's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag OHIO
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
The new v3.0 process completed on my PC. And now I have the DInc screen displaying "ClockworkMod Recovery 2.0.2.4." But when I select "reboot system now" it does nothing... What am I missing here?
15th July 2010, 02:18 AM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
e: scratch that, it started working right after i posted.
Last edited by baram; 15th July 2010 at 02:22 AM.
15th July 2010, 02:20 AM |#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lexus One

The new v3.0 process completed on my PC. And now I have the DInc screen displaying "ClockworkMod Recovery 2.0.2.4." But when I select "reboot system now" it does nothing... What am I missing here?

Click the trackball to "press enter". The power button functions as a back button in Clockworkmod recovery.
15th July 2010, 02:21 AM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 155
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lexus One

The new v3.0 process completed on my PC. And now I have the DInc screen displaying "ClockworkMod Recovery 2.0.2.4." But when I select "reboot system now" it does nothing... What am I missing here?

Are you selecting it by clicking the optical track button?
15th July 2010, 02:24 AM |#28  
Lexus One's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag OHIO
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
That was it. I just had to push the trackball. Thanks!
15th July 2010, 02:27 AM |#29  
Senior Member
Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Is there any reason to run this if i already am rooted and NAND?
15th July 2010, 02:30 AM |#30  
shoman24v's Avatar
Senior Member
Fresno, CA
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
I got it

You must make sure your driver is installed properly in the sdk folder
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes