Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Anyone can help me with m110s galaxy s corean version please !!

OP mikeppl

15th July 2010, 04:01 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
I NEED TO FLASH OR CHANGE ROM IN MY M100S GALAXY S COREAN VERSIO IS THIS POSIBLE
sorry for my poor english
15th July 2010, 08:22 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 1
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeppl

I NEED TO FLASH OR CHANGE ROM IN MY M100S GALAXY S COREAN VERSIO IS THIS POSIBLE
sorry for my poor english

hi bro, this is only an advise or suggestion.. or educated guess..
since the M100S is found in ASIA.. i guess, you can download the ASIA firmware from the website below and use the latest firmware available.

http://samsung-firmware.webs.com/WEB...msungi9000.htm

**you must be registered to be able to download the firmwares available on the site.

Do take note that your phone does have that antenna feature and korean custom content.. if you do update your firmware to the EU/EURO version.. you might lose the application to be able to use it unless there is a special menu under Settings to configure and use it.
16th July 2010, 03:04 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
i got a problem with firmware version
i got a problem with firmware version
when i type *#1234#
i got this


PDA: M110S.DF30.1854
PHONE:M110S.DF29.0944.ST
H/W:REVO.8
MOVINANDF29





i really need to flash to european version and lose all corean trash
i really thanks for your help
16th July 2010, 06:24 AM   |  #4  
naTTan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sungai Buloh
Thanks Meter: 4
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Isn't Korean phone version slightly different having a TV tuner built in?

Better check if you can easily flash a firmware.
16th July 2010, 02:28 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
go: http://matpclub.com/board/index.html?id=tipn&no=3
download tools.zip (contains ODIN3 and CSC file for M110S)
follow directions found on XDA or Samdroid -
16th July 2010, 05:39 PM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 1
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
might be a good read: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=725407
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes