Find The Best Apps With Google’s Picks & Other Tricks

The Google Play Store, weighing in with more than 1.4 million apps at last … more

Dynamic Pop for Note 4 (N910T & 910W8)

With the release of the Canadian Lollipop ROM for the Note 4, T-Mobile users can also enjoy the … more

Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more

HTC Sense Camera & Gallery for M8 GPE Lollipop

If you are running a GPE ROM and miss the sense gallery and camera, this flashable zip by … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Anyone can help me with m110s galaxy s corean version please !!

15th July 2010, 03:01 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
I NEED TO FLASH OR CHANGE ROM IN MY M100S GALAXY S COREAN VERSIO IS THIS POSIBLE
sorry for my poor english
 
 
15th July 2010, 07:22 AM |#2  
Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 1
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeppl

I NEED TO FLASH OR CHANGE ROM IN MY M100S GALAXY S COREAN VERSIO IS THIS POSIBLE
sorry for my poor english

hi bro, this is only an advise or suggestion.. or educated guess..
since the M100S is found in ASIA.. i guess, you can download the ASIA firmware from the website below and use the latest firmware available.

http://samsung-firmware.webs.com/WEB...msungi9000.htm

**you must be registered to be able to download the firmwares available on the site.

Do take note that your phone does have that antenna feature and korean custom content.. if you do update your firmware to the EU/EURO version.. you might lose the application to be able to use it unless there is a special menu under Settings to configure and use it.
16th July 2010, 02:04 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
i got a problem with firmware version
i got a problem with firmware version
when i type *#1234#
i got this


PDA: M110S.DF30.1854
PHONE:M110S.DF29.0944.ST
H/W:REVO.8
MOVINANDF29





i really need to flash to european version and lose all corean trash
i really thanks for your help
16th July 2010, 05:24 AM |#4  
naTTan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sungai Buloh
Thanks Meter: 4
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Isn't Korean phone version slightly different having a TV tuner built in?

Better check if you can easily flash a firmware.
16th July 2010, 01:28 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
go: http://matpclub.com/board/index.html?id=tipn&no=3
download tools.zip (contains ODIN3 and CSC file for M110S)
follow directions found on XDA or Samdroid -
16th July 2010, 04:39 PM |#6  
Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 1
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
might be a good read: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=725407
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes