FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

Change Apps in Home Screen Bottom Dock

395 posts
Thanks Meter: 30
 
By cotr, Senior Member on 18th July 2010, 11:33 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
On my captivate there are four apps on the bottom of all home screens: Phone, Email, Browser, and Apps.

Any way I can change it? It doesnt seem to be accessible/customizable.
 
 
18th July 2010, 11:37 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I havent found a way yet either....so doesn't seem possible.

Sent from my Samsung Captivate(tm) on AT&T
18th July 2010, 11:43 PM |#3  
dressanderc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jackson, TN
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by camelontherun

On my captivate there are four apps on the bottom of all home screens: Phone, Email, Browser, and Apps.

Any way I can change it? It doesnt seem to be accessible/customizable.

Yep, I figured it out. Follow this:

1. From the Home screen select "Applications"
2. Menu> View Type> Customizable Grid
3. Menu> Edit

You can now slide any App down to the bottom dock. You can even change it back to "Alphabetical Grid" and it will still save the Apps on the dock.
18th July 2010, 11:46 PM |#4  
cotr's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
thank you sir!
18th July 2010, 11:54 PM |#5  
dressanderc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jackson, TN
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by camelontherun

thank you sir!

No issue what-so-ever, my friend.
19th July 2010, 12:37 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dressanderc

No issue what-so-ever, my friend.

if i'm using launcherpro, will I be able to change the logos to a customizable logo?
like something that i draw and upload to the phone?
19th July 2010, 12:47 AM |#7  
dsjr2006's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Michigan
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by accinfo

if i'm using launcherpro, will I be able to change the logos to a customizable logo?
like something that i draw and upload to the phone?

Yes you can use whatever you want
19th July 2010, 01:08 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsjr2006

Yes you can use whatever you want

do you have a guide on how to do that?
do i need to draw it in paint or???
19th July 2010, 01:20 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
dressanderc, i love you for this!!
I spent 2 hours searching for ways to remove the email app and replace it with gmail.
THANK YOU!
19th July 2010, 01:46 AM |#10  
dressanderc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jackson, TN
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by southsidedan

dressanderc, i love you for this!!
I spent 2 hours searching for ways to remove the email app and replace it with gmail.
THANK YOU!

No problem
19th July 2010, 02:36 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Houston/Austin
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Is anyone having success with Launcher Pro replacing touchwhiz?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes