CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more

Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Unable to change Sound and Display settings?

19th July 2010, 04:18 AM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
I can't seem to get any of my sound/display settings to stick. Even after selecting a ringtone, and hitting OK, going back into the selection just resets to the default AT&T sound :/ I'm using Launcher Pro as my "home screen" and I have rooted the phone. Anyone know how to remedy this situation?
 
 
19th July 2010, 04:41 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
743 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
ur ringtone settins.. Are you trying to apply them to google contacts or contacts that are physically on your phone? Also tell us what display changes you are trying to make and exactly the steps you are taking so we can try to replicate this experience at home and advise you better.
19th July 2010, 04:47 AM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
settings -> sound and display -> voice call ringtone -> (select different ringtone) -> OK -> home.

It refuses to change to anything but the default AT&T one. It plays all of the other tones, as a preview, but will not stay changed to it.
19th July 2010, 04:52 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
743 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
so lets say you pick bird loop, select ok, and then click voice call ringtone again, the little dot is back next to the att default ringtone?
19th July 2010, 04:55 AM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by systoxity

so lets say you pick bird loop, select ok, and then click voice call ringtone again, the little dot is back next to the att default ringtone?

yes (10char)
19th July 2010, 05:21 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
743 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
wow. im speechless. Maybe you should try a factory data reset?
19th July 2010, 03:09 PM |#7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
So I have figured out my problem. I did that non-market app fix found here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=728121 . The problem that I had, was that my settings.db had bad file permissions. I just chmoded 777 the file, and now it can write just fine.
19th July 2010, 05:30 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
More
Thanks for that fix, solved the weird quirks I was having.


Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I897 using XDA App
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes