FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

HTC HD2 Screen Unresponsive

267 posts
Thanks Meter: 10
 
By Datfoooo, Senior Member on 19th July 2010, 04:46 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello Gents and Gals. I am trying to fix my friends HD2, I flashed his ROM with Energy couple of months ago and all was working fine. He gave the phone back to me saying that it is locked.

I tried unlocking the phone but it seems that the screen is unresponsive, so I flashed it again by going into the boot loader screen "Volume Up + Power Button". The phone stated that it is starting for the first time but the screen was still unresponsive. Any ideas on how to fix this issue? Or do I need to tell him to send the phone back to HTC for repairs?
 
 
watcher64
19th July 2010, 04:52 AM |#2  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Sounds like the touch screen died ....

Time for a repair ..

Also this really should have been posted in general , as it is not a ROM release , just an FYI
19th July 2010, 05:11 AM |#3  
Datfoooo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Aww okay. I'll let him know. Thanks.

I'll post like this in General next time. Tks.
3rd November 2010, 04:28 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
HI, I have now the same problem after ROM Flashed, did you solve the problem by yourself, or really the touch screen died.

Rgds
20th January 2011, 02:47 AM |#5  
ZEMONTI's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Same thing with me. I ordered new digitizer+LCD and changed them, but the screen is still unresponsive. Other ROM didn't help.

Some advices?
The Following User Says Thank You to ZEMONTI For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th April 2011, 11:34 PM |#6  
Member
Orlando
Thanks Meter: 25
 
Donate to Me
More
i seen this happen with several phones, reflash to stock and send to HTC they will repair it for free.
The Following User Says Thank You to d4redevil For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th April 2011, 11:36 PM |#7  
alexandruvlad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
I have same problem,yet my phone was bought 18 months ago...worked perfectly until now.
Can a touch screen get defective after normal usage ?
12th April 2011, 02:19 AM |#8  
T-Macgnolia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shannon, Ms.
Thanks Meter: 1,917
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexandruvlad

I have same problem,yet my phone was bought 18 months ago...worked perfectly until now.
Can a touch screen get defective after normal usage ?

Yes it can, if your touch functionality of your HD2 has stopped working then your digitizer has probably went out.
12th April 2011, 09:13 AM |#9  
alexandruvlad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by T-Macgnolia

Yes it can, if your touch functionality of your HD2 has stopped working then your digitizer has probably went out.

Yeah,that's what i thought too - but i read some situations where replaced LCD + Digitizers didn't solve this problem.....
12th April 2011, 09:27 AM |#10  
T-Macgnolia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shannon, Ms.
Thanks Meter: 1,917
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexandruvlad

Yeah,that's what i thought too - but i read some situations where replaced LCD + Digitizers didn't solve this problem.....

This is usually due to the replacement components not being properly installed. Also when one is working with the internals they have to be very careful as some of the internals are very easy to break without you even knowing you did. So the cases you spec of are more than likely not because it was not the Digitizer or LCD was not the problem, but human error.
24th April 2012, 08:43 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i fixed mine and it didnt cost me
the unresponsive screen maybe the digitizer buts its more likey the end call button, believe it or not dirt can get behind the contact or because the back button is next to we use the far edge of the end call button thus leading to bending the contact, when any of this happens your screen will be unresponsive

you can either take it to a shop and pay for a new screen and digitizer or take it apart and clean the contacts

go to ifixit for step by step guides

hope that helps

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes