Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,174 Members 36,062 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Exchange questions

Tip us?

GermanGuy
Old
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 117
Default Exchange questions

I am new to Android. Have been a longtime WindowsMobile user. The Captivate has a menu to synchronize with exchange including mail, contacts and calenders. I got mail to work, but contacts and calender do not synch. I would assume it is officially supported since it is in the menu. Has anybody else got it to work, meaning can you pull contacts and calender from your exchange account down to your phone?
AT&T HTC One M8

skullvet
Old
Thanks Meter 5
Yes, mine works fine. Is auto synch off under menu/synch?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I897 using XDA App
Verizon Galaxy S5?
Verizon Galaxy Note 2
Nexus 7
Motorola Droid Razr Maxx
Motorola Droid Bionic
Motorola Xoom
ATT Samsung Captivate

fade2black
Old
Thanks Meter 0
Mine is working fine too. I went in and disabled the Contact synchronization and it looked like everything (mail, calendar, contacts) is all enabled by default. I think I remember seeing the settings when I initially set it up too. Go into your calendar and then into the settings and make sure it is displaying your exchange calendar. Same thing with the contacts.

cellgeek
Old
Thanks Meter 9
Mine works great. In fact a little tooooo good. I have it syncing with my Google contacts and my exchange contacts. . .