Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

radio for telus

OP charles427

20th July 2010, 01:04 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
What radio should i be using on my telus hero . I updated to 2.1 . My baseband
version is 63.18.55.06pu_6.35.15.11. . I used Telus HTC Hero Root Tutorial. to get the update . Phone works great .
20th July 2010, 01:07 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 36
 
397 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I use PU 15.14 and it works fine with Telus. You can get it here: http://www.villainrom.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=323

PS -- these questions belong in the general/Q&A sections
20th July 2010, 03:26 AM   |  #3  
Kukussi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Petawawa / Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 2
 
244 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
I've been using 08.22 for a while now and its the best so far (thats for Montreal all the way to Toronto) I've tried all radio ROMs and the last two, well they were not as good.

But that's only my opinion.

Sent from my Hero using XDA App
20th July 2010, 04:18 AM   |  #4  
saj222's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Greater Vancouver Area, British Columbia
Thanks Meter: 137
 
646 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
I am using 15.14 in the GVA. It works well but I sometimes seem to get a little signal fluctuation. It could be my imagination though.
20th July 2010, 04:43 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 36
 
397 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kukussi

I've been using 08.22 for a while now and its the best so far (thats for Montreal all the way to Toronto) I've tried all radio ROMs and the last two, well they were not as good.

But that's only my opinion.

Sent from my Hero using XDA App

I recently read something similar. The poster believed that 08.22 is the radio revision that most closely matches with Telus' shipping radio (63.18.55.06DAU_6.35.08.20).

Here's hoping that when the 2.1 updates reaches Telus, HTC will release a Telus-optimized radio!
20th July 2010, 06:15 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
I'm running froydvillain and upgraded to 63.18.55.06OH_6.35.15.01

Seems to be running great, oh and I'm on telus canada
Last edited by tzara; 20th July 2010 at 06:21 AM.
20th July 2010, 03:23 PM   |  #7  
egzthunder1's Avatar
Member Advocate Admin - Spirit of XDA
Flag At The Good End Of My Hammer, Likes: My Family & XDA, Dislikes: Incompetence
Thanks Meter: 5,190
 
18,704 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2005
More
Thread moved to Q&A.
27th July 2010, 06:11 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Heya Telus peeps, anyone ever get a weird text message from 16005000014.

Every time I reboot, or come into service (when I was out of service) I get a text message from 16005000014 that's either blank or says how many voicemail messages I have. I do still get the regular voice mail notification in the top status bar.

Anyone else?

Thanks

D5
30th July 2010, 07:00 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Maple Ridge (close to Vancouver)
Thanks Meter: 198
 
2,897 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by d5grvty

Heya Telus peeps, anyone ever get a weird text message from 16005000014.

Every time I reboot, or come into service (when I was out of service) I get a text message from 16005000014 that's either blank or says how many voicemail messages I have. I do still get the regular voice mail notification in the top status bar.

Anyone else?

Thanks

D5

yes, once in a while. annoying since it's got that nasty number it came from (ugly) and also I get charged for texts. I assume they didn't charge me when they sent it themselves, but still, annoying.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes