Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP] MySquare : A foursquare client

OP junalmeida

9th August 2011, 05:17 AM   |  #361  
jhw549's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clifton, NJ
Thanks Meter: 1
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sophistic

The 2.0 version did not work on my Samsung Omnia 2.
The 1.4 version stop functioning, may I know why?
Thanks alot

There was an API update as described in the changelog...
9th August 2011, 05:29 AM   |  #362  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Thumbs up Upload Photo
I hope someday this application will be able to upload photo too.
10th August 2011, 10:43 AM   |  #363  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
It would be nice to have Photo Upload on MySquare, but how difficult it would be to code it to access the camera is unknown to me, I wonder if the developer has thought about this?
I'm just loving the app, and being a premium user now too I'm doing my bit to help towards future developments....
10th August 2011, 09:31 PM   |  #364  
JVH3's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 427
 
3,686 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by m0dcm

It would be nice to have Photo Upload on MySquare, but how difficult it would be to code it to access the camera is unknown to me, I wonder if the developer has thought about this?
I'm just loving the app, and being a premium user now too I'm doing my bit to help towards future developments....

It would not need to access the camera.

It would only need to be able to upload a picture that was already taken. Windows Mobile is multi threaded, so you can always launch the camera. I launch mine with a long press of the PTT button, but it can also be launched off the start menu. Take the picture. close the camera. You would be right back in the four square app.

Most pictures would need to be compressed first though.
11th August 2011, 10:02 AM   |  #365  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
The new v2 didn't work on my Omnia II either. I couldn't re-auth because my browser (either IE or Opera) couldn't find the adress.
I used my PC to authenticate and copied the token to mysquare: Succes
13th August 2011, 05:32 AM   |  #366  
Junior Member
Flag Santiago
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
I'm here, reporting a bug...

On Sony Ericsson Aspen M1a, with WinMo 6.5.3 and .net 3.5 preinstalled, the app run fine, the ads is working y thats things. BUT when i try to do "check-in", and i start to write in the frame, the app crash and show this message: "unknown error: exception ...".
Really this problem happens when i try to start to write on a frame... i'm just clic it and the app is dead.

Please, fix it for the last generation of users of windows mobile.
13th August 2011, 08:30 AM   |  #367  
staurakis's Avatar
Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 5
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by niko_nmv

I'm here, reporting a bug...

On Sony Ericsson Aspen M1a, with WinMo 6.5.3 and .net 3.5 preinstalled, the app run fine, the ads is working y thats things. BUT when i try to do "check-in", and i start to write in the frame, the app crash and show this message: "unknown error: exception ...".
Really this problem happens when i try to start to write on a frame... i'm just clic it and the app is dead.

Please, fix it for the last generation of users of windows mobile.

Hello, have you tried to reboot and also restart the application?
Is it something that it happens all the time?
I am asking because it also produced me an exception at some point, but after a reboot or a restart it didn't produce it anymore.
Furthermore, if it always happens (it is a consistent error) it will be more easier to reproduce and thus for the developer to solve it
13th August 2011, 04:30 PM   |  #368  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by maardiweb

The new v2 didn't work on my Omnia II either. I couldn't re-auth because my browser (either IE or Opera) couldn't find the adress.
I used my PC to authenticate and copied the token to mysquare: Succes

hello, can i know how u do it? i also stuck on this re-auth problem, i also use omina II. thanks first...
13th August 2011, 05:09 PM   |  #369  
staurakis's Avatar
Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 5
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by tskok

hello, can i know how u do it? i also stuck on this re-auth problem, i also use omina II. thanks first...

You have to copy the exact URL of the redirection to a PC or another browser on your PDA (sometimes this would also work).
In my case, the copy of the URL to the PC browser worked
13th August 2011, 05:25 PM   |  #370  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by staurakis

You have to copy the exact URL of the redirection to a PC or another browser on your PDA (sometimes this would also work).
In my case, the copy of the URL to the PC browser worked

in my case, while i tap on the "authenticate", it just immediate close the mysquare and return to main menu. how can i get the url? any idea?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
foursquare, gps, social network
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes