Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,210 Members 49,183 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Windows Mobile VoIP SIP Cab

Tip us?
 
dhillonbros
Old
(Last edited by dhillonbros; 11th January 2011 at 12:11 PM.) Reason: UPDATED CABS
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 181
Join Date: Dec 2008
Default Windows Mobile VoIP SIP Cab

New IMPROVED CABS HERE



*********
WM6.5 and now WM6.1
*********
Install on Fresh OS
Tested and flying on my HD, HD2, Omnia II, Glofiish M700, Touch Pro2[Rhodium], BlueAngel[PDA2K].

This time i have made single cab[sipConfig.cab] with Schap`s voip setup inbuilt. Hopefully 3g option will work with this cab as i have changed few settings. Tweaked is home screen item selection[select thru Available and selected to make cellular call or sip/voip call{one have to use classic home screen to do this}]. This cab is GSM codec based unlike previous cabs hence very low bandwidth is required to place calls, Can be used to make calls over GPRS but not sure. Quality of calls is .99/1 and no dropouts and one can call as long as credit available in account. What else, as this cab will integrate into phone system, it is very easy to use with addressbook, etc. I have attached audioswitch out file which if installed comes into action[can hear from earpiece] 13 seconds after phone window is active on screen, doesn`t matter calling or recieving. I have also attached SRS file just in case if someone hear less/low volume from earpiece just follow the instructions attached. Also attaced is Wifi always on file which some HD2 users need. Also 5060 port has been enabled in these cabs but you may need to forward 5060UDP port in your router for possible two way communication. Hopefully you guys like this cab, Please leave comments and suggestions. Thanks
Credits to developers.

*Most of the bugs has been fixed discussced in previous cabs.
Previous Cabs can be found here

--------------------------------------------
UPDATE : 1
DIAL PLAN
New cab[sipConfigDialPlan.cab] with jaaps Dial Plan inbuilt. Both sipConfig(setupVOIP) and DialPlan can be accessed from Start Menu. Now one have the option to install with or without dial plan. Thanks

UPDATE : 2
GPS
Now there will be no problem when using GPS [File Updated]

UPDATE : 3
START MENU
Only one instance of voipSetup shortcut in start menu

UPDATE : 4
WM6.1 SUPPORT
Now WM6.1 OS supported just choose the cab with WM6.1 written in it, others are for WM6.5 OS.

UPDATE : 5
VOLUME INCREASE Tip By: angusc Thanks
Now one will be able to hear bit loud sound either from back speaker or earpiece.

UPDATE : 6
OTHER CODEC SUPPORT
Now all major codec supported ie: G.711 a-law, G.711 u-law, GSM codec.
--------------------------------------------
*RECOMENDED INSTALL LOCATION : DEVICE*
*DO NOT INSTALL ALL CABS, JUST INSTALL ONLY ONE YOU WANT*
*IF NOT WORKING OR GIVES YOU ERROR, THEN ITS OPERATING SYSTEM LIMITATION*
*DO NOT INSTALL WM6.1 CABS ON WM6.5 OS AND VISE VERSA*
*AudioSwitch.cab/WifiNoStandby.CAB/Tested SRS.rar cabs are OPTIONAL and can be installed on both WM6.1 and WM6.5 OS*
Attached Files
File Type: cab AudioSwitch.cab - [Click for QR Code] (90.5 KB, 2725 views)
File Type: cab WifiNoStandby.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (5.2 KB, 2135 views)
File Type: rar Tested SRS.rar - [Click for QR Code] (74.8 KB, 1975 views)
File Type: cab sipConfigWM6.5Update6.cab - [Click for QR Code] (1.82 MB, 3383 views)
File Type: cab sipConfigDialPlanWM6.5Update6.cab - [Click for QR Code] (1.83 MB, 2787 views)
File Type: cab sipConfigWM6.1Update6.cab - [Click for QR Code] (1.83 MB, 1637 views)
File Type: cab sipConfigDialPlanWM6.1Update6.cab - [Click for QR Code] (1.84 MB, 1605 views)
 
boondoklife
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2010
Will you eventually release a dialplan supported version? I know this is a nitpick but I really use that file alot.
 
dhillonbros
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 181
Join Date: Dec 2008
Yes, working on it. But will take time as hard to get time off. Thanks
 
DamianFears
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 39
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Melbourne
Any reason why I can't install this...

Installation was unsuccessful. The program or setting cannot be installed because it is not digitally signed with a trusted certificate.
HTC Desire T8183
ROM : LeeDrOiD_V2.2d
Radio : 32.47.00.32U_5.10.05.23
 
dhillonbros
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 181
Join Date: Dec 2008
try installing remove certificate or first cab in Tested SRS.rar attached to get rid of this warning. are you installing on fresh OS. Thanks
 
cu2cool
Old
#6  
cu2cool's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 268
Join Date: Feb 2010
Sorry, I'm still a noob at this. The Blackberry phones can make free calls via WiFi on T-Mobile when overseas. Will this program make the HD2 work the same way, by using minutes off my T-Mobile plan? Or do I have to put a cash balance into a 3rd party provider?
TMO-US HTC One S [TrickDroid 6.2.0]
 
boondoklife
Old
(Last edited by boondoklife; 23rd July 2010 at 02:13 PM.)
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by cu2cool View Post
Sorry, I'm still a noob at this. The Blackberry phones can make free calls via WiFi on T-Mobile when overseas. Will this program make the HD2 work the same way, by using minutes off my T-Mobile plan? Or do I have to put a cash balance into a 3rd party provider?
I think you are slightly confusing things, with voip you can make calls from anywhere as long as you have internet access. Now the free bit is different, you must have a voip provider and their fees may vary. Now if tmobile is giving away voip subscriptions with their wireless then I need to find out about that, but I have never heard of it!

@dhillonbros - Much love for working on this!
 
cu2cool
Old
#8  
cu2cool's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 268
Join Date: Feb 2010
So is this just an integration software like http://www.portsip.com/ to make internet calling seamless on the HD2?
TMO-US HTC One S [TrickDroid 6.2.0]
 
dhillonbros
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 181
Join Date: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by cu2cool View Post
So is this just an integration software like http://www.portsip.com/ to make internet calling seamless on the HD2?
are you sure that its an integrated solution
 
cu2cool
Old
#10  
cu2cool's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 268
Join Date: Feb 2010
No, I'm not sure. That's just what it looks like. There's a whole thread for it here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=508715.
TMO-US HTC One S [TrickDroid 6.2.0]

Tags
internet calling, sip, voip, wm6voip, wm6voipfull
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Give Your Screen Some Color with HexaTime Live Wallpaper

We don’t often cover very many live wallpapers here on the XDA Portal. You may … more

Android Wear App Review: Command Google Now with Commandr – XDA Developer TV

OK Google. Make Me a sandwich. How many times have you … more

Play Your Hits and Learn the Lyrics with NextGen Music Player

There are plenty of music players for Android available in Play Store. They … more

Control Your Toast Notifications with SlicedToasts

Toasts are delicious, even in their Android flavor. In Android, toast doesn’t lead … more