Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

ClockworkMod Recovery for Galaxy S (BETA BEWARE)

22nd July 2010, 02:31 AM   |  #1  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 894
 
917 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
WARNING: From koush' IRC channel it seems this version may be (permanently?) bricking devices.
At the time of this writing only a single working flash has been reported, and several (full?) bricks.
--Chainfire


I just finished my recovery for Galaxy S. This requires some testing before I do the final release.



Recovery/Boot TAR download (do NOT extract):
http://bit.ly/czDrPC
932e5f7a9f09c9bc33b14a527f642933

Initramfs source: http://github.com/koush/i9000-leshak...mfs/tree/koush

Installation instructions:
  1. Install Odin3 v1.0 (MAKE SURE THIS IS THE VERSION YOU USE)
  2. Start Odin3
  3. Press PDA
  4. Select the tar file (do NOT extract)
  5. Start phone into download mode.
  6. Press START to flash.
  7. After 20 seconds or so, phone should automatically reboot.

Please join #koush on irc.freenode.net to report bugs. I can't check all 4 XDA threads
Last edited by Koush; 22nd July 2010 at 06:48 AM.
22nd July 2010, 02:48 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Awesome . I might just buy this phone now !!
22nd July 2010, 02:50 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Will this work on the vibrant too?
22nd July 2010, 03:07 AM   |  #4  
_Opiate_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
471 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
is it just me or does Odin3 not have a PDU button? better instructions please!?!?!
22nd July 2010, 03:23 AM   |  #5  
igm503's Avatar
Member
Flag cybertron
Thanks Meter: 3
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
what exactly does this do?
22nd July 2010, 03:24 AM   |  #6  
_Opiate_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
471 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
I think he means press the "PDA" button for step 3. Becuase I have Odin3 version 1.0 and there is no "PDU" button.
22nd July 2010, 03:25 AM   |  #7  
evil5826's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Neither does 3.95
22nd July 2010, 03:27 AM   |  #8  
_Opiate_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
471 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by evil5826

Neither does 3.95

Where can I find the newest version of Odin3? I cant find anywhere.
22nd July 2010, 03:36 AM   |  #9  
evil5826's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Opiate_

Where can I find the newest version of Odin3? I cant find anywhere.

Once again i can't post link cause i am new but i pm'd it to ya
22nd July 2010, 03:36 AM   |  #10  
rob989_69's Avatar
Senior Member
Rochester, NY
Thanks Meter: 4
 
213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
if you can shoot it to me as well I'd appreciate it.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Captivate Android Development by ThreadRank