FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

[GAME][MOD] Doom Blood TC V1.1 (2011 14 January)

111 posts
Thanks Meter: 6
 
By Wolfas, Senior Member on 23rd July 2010, 02:06 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi,
I present you a Doom Total Conversion that I have ported to work with mobile devices
Doom2 Blood TC


This mod is based on original Blood game that had his source files lost so no ports of it were made for modern platforms Anyway, there are some great mods for other engines that try to recreate the feel of that game. This is a port of original Blood TC that now can run on GFDoom and other engines that require specific changes (merging, mostly) in WAD file itself. No need of original Doom2.wad!

Download:

http://www.4shared.com/file/DyW1qwdD/Doom2BloodV11.html

How to install:

1.Download WAD file from source mentoned above
2.Download GFDoom and unzip it anywhere in your phone
3.Put Doom2Blood into GFDoom folder and rename it into Doom2.wad
4.Open GFDoom launcer and select Doom2 as an IWAD file
5.Press "Launch GFDoom" and play

Changelog:
V1
1) [Added] Levels after level 7 way up to level 20 from one of my favorite level packs, Stone Stratagems (original can be found here http://www.doomworld.com/idgames/?id=15642). Those levels might have some texture problems, I haven't tested all of them, but still looks nice
2) [Added] New monsters
3) [Added] New gun instead of chainsaw, find it and you'll see
4) [Fixed] Weapon animations, now all of them look right
5) [Fixed] Last original level (7th), which crashed at the earlier release
6) [Fixed] Something I don't really remember
V1.1
1) [Added] First level from Beta version which was accidentally changed with something else in V1, sorry about that
2) Nothing, just a bugfix release

Follow me on Facebook to get the latest news about BloodTC and other projects
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=105141276195654
Attached Files
File Type: zip GFDOOM.zip - [Click for QR Code] (372.4 KB, 2465 views)
Last edited by Wolfas; 14th January 2011 at 03:40 PM. Reason: New version!
 
 
23rd July 2010, 02:24 PM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Kaunas
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Post
Game doesn't work at all or something is wrong? Create a new engine or just tell me what is wrong


how to change a skin:
GfDoomLauncher->Skin
GFDoom supports nice feature to change skins this way completely redesigning the onscreen buttons layout. In package I have added some original skins and some custom ones designed for Raphael and Diamond (BADoomed and EnergyROM, with these two skins you can go into great fullscreen mode!!! ), but they should also work with other devices perfectly. You can search the forum for skins better suited for your device and put them in the folders created in skins directory.

FAQ is located in page3 of this thread check it out!

CREDITS
1. GfDoom developers team for this old but great engine!
2. J S Graham for original Blood TC for PC
3. www.realm667.com for many custom monster sprites
4. XWE authors for awesome editor that can do everything I need, even merge wad files!
5. Stefan Hergesell (der_dealer) for helping me and showing a path
6. Juozas Kizevicius for being the first to test it
7. ID Software and Monolith for creating Doom and Blood


Screenshots



Self-expanatory, but load on my NoNaviB version works as enter



Landscape
1.Map
2. Attack
3. Change weapon
4. Open
5. Main Menu
6. Gamma correction
Last edited by Wolfas; 10th January 2011 at 08:44 AM.
23rd July 2010, 03:43 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up Use on HTC Touch 2 with WM6.5
It's really nice to have this legend game on WM6.5, but with my HTC the game is started, the menu is scrollable with the touch screen but NOT selectable....

A little frustrated ... but may bee you know why
23rd July 2010, 04:27 PM |#4  
mike2nl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 544
 
More
Hehe that's my destiny . I will test it and report later, when i am killed twice *lol

BTW:
which are the buttons? You have any list for that?
Last edited by mike2nl; 23rd July 2010 at 04:29 PM.
23rd July 2010, 04:30 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thankyou
23rd July 2010, 05:06 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Kaunas
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Sorry, I just haven't thought about people who doesn't have a navigation pad Here is a slightly modified skin, now onscreen button with word LOAD works as an enter key. Make a directory in the Skins folder and put both skin files there. Using GfDoom launcher app (not GfDoom.exe!) select that skin(named by the folder you created) and launch game, that's all. If hardware buttons doesn't wor on your device, post their values here and I will modify skin to support them

Update!
Here is the new version of my modified skin, trying to ease the use for those, who doesn't have navigation buttons, designed for lanscape (press icon on taskbar during a game, more info tomorow).
I also add keycode app, try pressing all of your hardware keys and post values here, I will appreciate that and you will get a better version of skin designed for your device
Attached Files
File Type: zip BaDoomedorigNoNaviB.zip - [Click for QR Code] (25.3 KB, 263 views)
File Type: zip NEWNoNaviB.zip - [Click for QR Code] (25.3 KB, 189 views)
File Type: zip KEYCODE.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.6 KB, 145 views)
Last edited by Wolfas; 25th July 2010 at 10:38 PM.
23rd July 2010, 07:06 PM |#7  
mike2nl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 544
 
More
After i am killed twice i won't stop to eat something. But the exit function does not work on my TP2. The doom desktop stays and won't finished.

So far the first tests. Fast and clear grafics. Very good work
23rd July 2010, 07:16 PM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Kaunas
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Thank you very much, I also like to play it during my free time To close doom, just press open key (message about any key is a lie )
23rd July 2010, 09:58 PM |#9  
zinconnu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Works with a 600 mhz cpu on a vga device?
23rd July 2010, 10:06 PM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Flag Kaunas
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Λ Doom works fine on digital cameras, so even 400Mhz would be enough
Tried to edit actual skin file for devices with no HW navigational pad, but it wasn't recognized by GfDoom, could anyone help?
P.S. Can anyone confirm, that Touch Pro2 has same keycodes as Touch Pro and hardware keys work in game
Last edited by Wolfas; 23rd July 2010 at 10:13 PM.
25th July 2010, 05:20 AM |#11  
the0ne's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
great stuff mate

Last edited by the0ne; 25th July 2010 at 10:12 AM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
blood, doom, game, mod
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes