Post Reply

[July 24th] [Sense 3.5] Energy™ -.¸¸.·´¯ Sense 3.5 build that just works!

OP NRGZ28

13th September 2010, 01:03 AM   |  #1021  
SatScan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Comes and go as stardust
Thanks Meter: 31
 
831 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
More
He There,

Do a search... many fixes around here ... try them...

G-sensor off ??? try... :P

Grtz,


Quote:
Originally Posted by coolguy7782

Don't know what is the issue but all the time it will go to sleep on death which really irritates me, I do format my SD card and flash the Energy rom which is given in the zip file, after copying and running the Android as per the instructions I get the same..

13th September 2010, 03:48 AM   |  #1022  
Z's Windows Phone's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Samal Shariq (East Meadow), New York Republic
Thanks Meter: 14
 
472 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by harpreet1988

Sorry for being late to reply, but I forgot to mention that the original FroyoStone rom does not have any stock phone ringtones or notification ringtones. You have to download a zip of a folder called media and put it on the sdcard.

Here's what it says for the original ROM:

Quote:
Originally Posted by harpreet1988

If you do not get any notifcation sounds, download this: http://gamesquare.co.uk/media.zip (COPY AND PASTE THIS LINK INTO YOUR WEB BROWSER, it won't work otherwise)
Extract the media folder to the Android folder on your SD card. Then boot android again and it should work

Sorry for my late response thank you very much that was the ticket.
13th September 2010, 04:15 AM   |  #1023  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pixine786

I think a new release is long pending.

i think the next update will be a direct port from the internal memory.

wishful thinking ?
13th September 2010, 11:01 AM   |  #1024  
Mahmoud Moussa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Port Said,Port Foad
Thanks Meter: 2
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Hi,,
the ringtones not working olso on my device, i will wate for solution,,
but the main problem for me that my languages is Arabic,and the letters, is separate letters not a compleet word for Ex in Arabic,,the word Egypt like this (م ص ر ) but it must be like this ( مصر )
i think you got what i mean
thanks
13th September 2010, 02:58 PM   |  #1025  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Help!
I got problem, couse sometimes my device reset and it get back on WM mode, + when u do hard reset it comes to WM again... + android is fully instaled on sd card... is that normal or there is any way so i can install it on device memory? couse like this is not working so good....
13th September 2010, 03:13 PM   |  #1026  
Mahmoud Moussa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Port Said,Port Foad
Thanks Meter: 2
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Miksica

I got problem, couse sometimes my device reset and it get back on WM mode, + when u do hard reset it comes to WM again... + android is fully instaled on sd card... is that normal or there is any way so i can install it on device memory? couse like this is not working so good....

Yes,,it was made like this, some times and back to WM
13th September 2010, 05:40 PM   |  #1027  
Member
Flag Belfast
Thanks Meter: 0
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
@ Energy
Thanks for the first usuable every day android port Energy (well, Its the first for me at least)
The work you have put into this is appreciated!

The download took forever though and that why I am writing this... We have our own site hosted in the uk and if you want we are willing to host this for you.... Just a thought as my own download took almost an hour from hotfile.

Once again thank you for the excellent rom !!
13th September 2010, 06:53 PM   |  #1028  
Member
Flag Belfast
Thanks Meter: 0
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
No ringtones
For those having problems with ringtones.....

Transfare your own tune to the device
Download sharetones from the marketplace
Load it sharetones up and find the tune
select make your own - (make your own ringtone and when finished select SET AS DEFAULT RINGTONE)
worked for me ...........
13th September 2010, 07:14 PM   |  #1029  
SatScan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Comes and go as stardust
Thanks Meter: 31
 
831 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
More
Cool No sounds (files) solved
He There,

The froyo builds are not coming with any media (sound) files.

So here the soundfiles. Just put the media folder in your android folder.
Thats all!!

Dropbox (2.5mb)
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/7789063/media.rar

Rapidshare
http://rapidshare.com/files/418856299/media.rar

Grtz,
Last edited by SatScan; 13th September 2010 at 07:33 PM.
14th September 2010, 12:05 AM   |  #1030  
dantexperia's Avatar
Member
Flag Rosario
Thanks Meter: 3
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Hi! great community, need you help!, i have one doubt about this android rom, how installing in my xperia x1?, I'm from Argentina, need install other radio? or directly copying this android in my SD card, execute from here well right ok? running haret.exe?.. I have installed this rom: "Energy.XPERIA.21905.Sense2.5.Jun.18" and android: "fatsal-xperoid-20100221" and this radio: "Imported_Xperia_Radio_ 1_17_25_09".. thanks for accept me in your great family "xda", it's a honor for me.. cheers!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in HD2 Android NAND Development by ThreadRank