Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,143 Members 52,500 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[RECOVERY] ClockworkMod Recovery for Vibrant (FINAL! SAFE!)

Tip us?
 
tmp_157
Old
#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2010
Simply OUTSTANDING!!
less than ten days after an official release and there is a two-minute root and a tearless recovery.

Stock Recovery failed to recoginize that update.zip was on /sdcard the first go around. Rebooted, ensured update.zip was actually there, followed the steps once again and it worked flawessly...even the ext3 on my external...

Rooted/ROM'ed/Ready to Go...

Premium Purchase x4 (Wifey's, two buddies at work, and mine)...thanks again for all the hard work and a community pushing forward and making progress
 
hah2110
Old
#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 2,442
Join Date: Nov 2008
Hmmm... So I hit "flash", select "Vibrant" and then "reboot into recovery". It reboots, says "replacing stock with koush..." but then boots into the stock recovery with only 4 options?
 
rsfaze
Old
#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 1,121
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Orlando, Fl
Quote:
Originally Posted by hah2110 View Post
Hmmm... So I hit "flash", select "Vibrant" and then "reboot into recovery". It reboots, says "replacing stock with koush..." but then boots into the stock recovery with only 4 options?
read above... click "reinstall packages' to jump start clockwork for the FIRST time.
 
dboii54
Old
#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Colorado Springs
Quote:
Originally Posted by hah2110 View Post
Hmmm... So I hit "flash", select "Vibrant" and then "reboot into recovery". It reboots, says "replacing stock with koush..." but then boots into the stock recovery with only 4 options?
*reinstall packages*
 
hah2110
Old
#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 2,442
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by hah2110 View Post
Hmmm... So I hit "flash", select "Vibrant" and then "reboot into recovery". It reboots, says "replacing stock with koush..." but then boots into the stock recovery with only 4 options?
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsfaze View Post
read above... click "reinstall packages' to jump start clockwork for the FIRST time.
Quote:
Originally Posted by dboii54 View Post
*reinstall packages*
My bad....
 
robavila721
Old
#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 325
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Laredo
Just bought Rom Manager Premium, Worked Flawlessly, eager to see what will come of this, let the insanity begin!!! Excellent Job Koush thanks for your time
 
hah2110
Old
#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 2,442
Join Date: Nov 2008
So can I use this Recovery to flash *.zips for things like System Apps?
 
Vanilla gorilla
Old
#28  
Vanilla gorilla's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 69
Join Date: Jul 2010
amazing works beautifully.

Word murder provided by vibrant sgs
HTC SENSATION
-stock

SGS-VIBRANT
ROOTED 1st Method
C/W Recovery
*SOLD

HTC-G1
ROOTED-AMONRA
Latest SuperBad/CM
OC'd 576
*DROWNED
 
hah2110
Old
#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 2,442
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by hah2110 View Post
So can I use this Recovery to flash *.zips for things like System Apps?
And, if so, can I use the same mobiledefense as system app *.zip as I used on my N1 or no because the directories are different?
 
stillyone
Old
#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jul 2009
Somebody please post stock t-mobile image

Tags
cwm, froyo, recovery, rom manager, wont go into recovery
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes