FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

[RECOVERY] ClockworkMod Recovery for Vibrant (FINAL! SAFE!)

917 posts
Thanks Meter: 894
 
By Koush, Retired Recognized Developer on 24th July 2010, 11:54 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th July 2010, 02:19 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Simply OUTSTANDING!!
less than ten days after an official release and there is a two-minute root and a tearless recovery.

Stock Recovery failed to recoginize that update.zip was on /sdcard the first go around. Rebooted, ensured update.zip was actually there, followed the steps once again and it worked flawessly...even the ext3 on my external...

Rooted/ROM'ed/Ready to Go...

Premium Purchase x4 (Wifey's, two buddies at work, and mine)...thanks again for all the hard work and a community pushing forward and making progress
 
 
24th July 2010, 02:25 PM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Hmmm... So I hit "flash", select "Vibrant" and then "reboot into recovery". It reboots, says "replacing stock with koush..." but then boots into the stock recovery with only 4 options?
24th July 2010, 02:27 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Orlando, Fl
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hah2110

Hmmm... So I hit "flash", select "Vibrant" and then "reboot into recovery". It reboots, says "replacing stock with koush..." but then boots into the stock recovery with only 4 options?

read above... click "reinstall packages' to jump start clockwork for the FIRST time.
24th July 2010, 02:31 PM |#24  
Junior Member
Flag Colorado Springs
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hah2110

Hmmm... So I hit "flash", select "Vibrant" and then "reboot into recovery". It reboots, says "replacing stock with koush..." but then boots into the stock recovery with only 4 options?

*reinstall packages*
24th July 2010, 02:35 PM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hah2110

Hmmm... So I hit "flash", select "Vibrant" and then "reboot into recovery". It reboots, says "replacing stock with koush..." but then boots into the stock recovery with only 4 options?

Quote:
Originally Posted by rsfaze

read above... click "reinstall packages' to jump start clockwork for the FIRST time.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dboii54

*reinstall packages*

My bad....
24th July 2010, 02:38 PM |#26  
Senior Member
Flag Laredo
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Just bought Rom Manager Premium, Worked Flawlessly, eager to see what will come of this, let the insanity begin!!! Excellent Job Koush thanks for your time
24th July 2010, 02:39 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
So can I use this Recovery to flash *.zips for things like System Apps?
24th July 2010, 02:41 PM |#28  
Vanilla gorilla's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
amazing works beautifully.

Word murder provided by vibrant sgs
24th July 2010, 02:46 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hah2110

So can I use this Recovery to flash *.zips for things like System Apps?

And, if so, can I use the same mobiledefense as system app *.zip as I used on my N1 or no because the directories are different?
24th July 2010, 03:01 PM |#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Somebody please post stock t-mobile image
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cwm, froyo, recovery, rom manager, wont go into recovery
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes