FORUMS

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[RECOVERY] ClockworkMod Recovery for Vibrant (FINAL! SAFE!)

24th July 2010, 02:19 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Simply OUTSTANDING!!
less than ten days after an official release and there is a two-minute root and a tearless recovery.

Stock Recovery failed to recoginize that update.zip was on /sdcard the first go around. Rebooted, ensured update.zip was actually there, followed the steps once again and it worked flawessly...even the ext3 on my external...

Rooted/ROM'ed/Ready to Go...

Premium Purchase x4 (Wifey's, two buddies at work, and mine)...thanks again for all the hard work and a community pushing forward and making progress
 
 
24th July 2010, 02:25 PM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Hmmm... So I hit "flash", select "Vibrant" and then "reboot into recovery". It reboots, says "replacing stock with koush..." but then boots into the stock recovery with only 4 options?
24th July 2010, 02:27 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Orlando, Fl
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hah2110

Hmmm... So I hit "flash", select "Vibrant" and then "reboot into recovery". It reboots, says "replacing stock with koush..." but then boots into the stock recovery with only 4 options?

read above... click "reinstall packages' to jump start clockwork for the FIRST time.
24th July 2010, 02:31 PM |#24  
Junior Member
Flag Colorado Springs
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hah2110

Hmmm... So I hit "flash", select "Vibrant" and then "reboot into recovery". It reboots, says "replacing stock with koush..." but then boots into the stock recovery with only 4 options?

*reinstall packages*
24th July 2010, 02:35 PM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hah2110

Hmmm... So I hit "flash", select "Vibrant" and then "reboot into recovery". It reboots, says "replacing stock with koush..." but then boots into the stock recovery with only 4 options?

Quote:
Originally Posted by rsfaze

read above... click "reinstall packages' to jump start clockwork for the FIRST time.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dboii54

*reinstall packages*

My bad....
24th July 2010, 02:38 PM |#26  
Senior Member
Flag Laredo
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Just bought Rom Manager Premium, Worked Flawlessly, eager to see what will come of this, let the insanity begin!!! Excellent Job Koush thanks for your time
24th July 2010, 02:39 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
So can I use this Recovery to flash *.zips for things like System Apps?
24th July 2010, 02:41 PM |#28  
Vanilla gorilla's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
amazing works beautifully.

Word murder provided by vibrant sgs
24th July 2010, 02:46 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hah2110

So can I use this Recovery to flash *.zips for things like System Apps?

And, if so, can I use the same mobiledefense as system app *.zip as I used on my N1 or no because the directories are different?
24th July 2010, 03:01 PM |#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Somebody please post stock t-mobile image
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cwm, froyo, recovery, rom manager, wont go into recovery
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes