FORUMS

Google Launches Google Photos At I/O 2015 Keynote

While rumors have been floating around for a while, the Google I/O 2015 has made … more

Google Now Marches Forward with ‘Now on Tap’

When Google Now was announced three years ago, it revolutionized the mobile … more

I/O 2015: Google Announces App Link Enhancements

During the Google I/O Keynote, VP of Engineering Dave Burke announced that the Android … more

Google Announces its IoT platform titled ‘Brillo’

A few days ago, a leak highlighted Google’s foray into the Internet … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Set CPU says no root access after rooting...

28th July 2010, 01:57 PM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello Guys...
Just rooted my phone, using this guide

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=711907

But after root, tried to install Set CPU, but it says there is no root access....
Is there a way to confirm, if the device is rooted?
When i launch the superuser application, nothing is shown in the program, can only set preferences for the app....

What do i do wrong?
 
 
28th July 2010, 02:00 PM |#2  
mackdaddy187's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brampton
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Did you install busybox? I forgot to do it and Apps could not access root but I realised my mistake and opened the busybox installer app
28th July 2010, 02:05 PM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Busybox is just saing "waiting" and that the phone isn't rooted...

Is it neede to re-flash the phone with the guide?
28th July 2010, 02:24 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i uninstalled busybox after i rooted my x10i, i dont know what is it for so can anyone tell me whats busybox for do i need it for later use? thanks
28th July 2010, 02:35 PM |#5  
Mobzter's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 182
 
More
as 4 root issue, I had same problem once.. im on x10i, I did I either step 2 o 3 again n it was fine (not sure which step deals with rooting the phone.. but it wil b the one needed to be done) - not sure about how it would work if your have a x10a!

Hope it helpz!!

Sent from my rooted x10i using swype via xda!!
28th July 2010, 02:46 PM |#6  
kishen80's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cameron Highland
Thanks Meter: 222
 
More
whre to download busybox
28th July 2010, 02:49 PM |#7  
Mobzter's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 182
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tclolo

i uninstalled busybox after i rooted my x10i, i dont know what is it for so can anyone tell me whats busybox for do i need it for later use? thanks

Busy Box is something that you install on your Droid to give you some additional handy LINUX / UNIX based commands. You need Busy Box installed because some commands are not available to you and you made need them for some root level tasks.

As for downloading it should be available in market!!

Sent from my rooted x10i using swype via xda!!
28th July 2010, 02:55 PM |#8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Tried to root one more time...
Then i succeeded to gain root access
28th July 2010, 04:02 PM |#9  
Mobzter's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 182
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Numsefis

Tried to root one more time...
Then i succeeded to gain root access

Glad to hear!!

Sent from my rooted x10i using swype via xda!!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes