Easily Generate and Export Material Design Palletes

For many people, it can be pretty difficult to create a palette of complementary colors. … more

Android One Expanding to Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka

At Google I/O 2013, Google proudly announced that the Android operating system was … more

Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Set CPU says no root access after rooting...

OP Numsefis

28th July 2010, 02:57 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Hello Guys...
Just rooted my phone, using this guide

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=711907

But after root, tried to install Set CPU, but it says there is no root access....
Is there a way to confirm, if the device is rooted?
When i launch the superuser application, nothing is shown in the program, can only set preferences for the app....

What do i do wrong?
28th July 2010, 03:00 PM   |  #2  
mackdaddy187's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brampton
Thanks Meter: 13
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Did you install busybox? I forgot to do it and Apps could not access root but I realised my mistake and opened the busybox installer app
28th July 2010, 03:05 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Busybox is just saing "waiting" and that the phone isn't rooted...

Is it neede to re-flash the phone with the guide?
28th July 2010, 03:24 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
i uninstalled busybox after i rooted my x10i, i dont know what is it for so can anyone tell me whats busybox for do i need it for later use? thanks
28th July 2010, 03:35 PM   |  #5  
Mobzter's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 182
 
1,278 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
as 4 root issue, I had same problem once.. im on x10i, I did I either step 2 o 3 again n it was fine (not sure which step deals with rooting the phone.. but it wil b the one needed to be done) - not sure about how it would work if your have a x10a!

Hope it helpz!!

Sent from my rooted x10i using swype via xda!!
28th July 2010, 03:46 PM   |  #6  
kishen80's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cameron Highland
Thanks Meter: 221
 
852 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
whre to download busybox
28th July 2010, 03:49 PM   |  #7  
Mobzter's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 182
 
1,278 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by tclolo

i uninstalled busybox after i rooted my x10i, i dont know what is it for so can anyone tell me whats busybox for do i need it for later use? thanks

Busy Box is something that you install on your Droid to give you some additional handy LINUX / UNIX based commands. You need Busy Box installed because some commands are not available to you and you made need them for some root level tasks.

As for downloading it should be available in market!!

Sent from my rooted x10i using swype via xda!!
28th July 2010, 03:55 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Tried to root one more time...
Then i succeeded to gain root access
28th July 2010, 05:02 PM   |  #9  
Mobzter's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 182
 
1,278 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Numsefis

Tried to root one more time...
Then i succeeded to gain root access

Glad to hear!!

Sent from my rooted x10i using swype via xda!!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes