Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

problem?: Wifi (WPA/WPA2 PSK) and darkstone HD2Froyo v1

OP htc-hd2

29th July 2010, 01:11 PM   |  #1  
htc-hd2's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Almere
Thanks Meter: 32
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Hi all,

For some reason I cant connect to both of my Wifi AP.
Both Wifi AP are using as security WPA/WPA2 PSK.

Whe I try to connect it will ask me for the key.
After entering the correct key, it's showing me "wifi connecting..." and than "disconnected". It keeps looping like this.

Anyone here using Wifi in "WPA/WPA2 PSK" mode, and able to access the AP?

I'm using darkstone HD2Froyo v1 (26-July-2010) with as ROM Miri's 6.5 V17


Oooppssss... Wrong place.. Admins. Please delete or move. Thank you.
Last edited by htc-hd2; 29th July 2010 at 01:14 PM.
29th July 2010, 01:16 PM   |  #2  
pongster's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Quezon City
Thanks Meter: 5,937
 
7,081 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
Donate to Me
More
I'm using Darkstones Froyo Bare v1 on my Custom HyperROM v15 Next Gen

I'm able to connect to WPA/WPA2-PSK routers...
29th July 2010, 01:34 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
did you turn off mac filter in your routers? your hd2 mac address have been changed to 11:22:33:44:55. this is the known problem (or not a problem) of all the android roms.
29th July 2010, 02:04 PM   |  #4  
htc-hd2's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Almere
Thanks Meter: 32
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Me being stupid!
Yes.. I'm also using mac filtering on my AP.
After disabling it I did manage to get it to work :)

Thank you for the hint/tip!
29th July 2010, 04:00 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Good tip ! I had the same issue...

Any methods to change the mac ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
wifi, wpa/wpa2 psk
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes