FORUMS

Two New Moto X and New Moto G Announced, Details Inside

Today’s Moto event just ended and now we have a clear look at all of … more

How Strong Is Your Connection? – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Everyone is always talking about their bars. How many bars of WiFi do they … more

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

[PROGRAM] Updated:eek:ne Click Root/UnRoot (Mac and PC)

554 posts
Thanks Meter: 776
 
By TGA_Gunnman, Senior Member on 29th July 2010, 09:35 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
3rd August 2010, 03:32 PM |#51  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
new to android and rooting,

I rooted my phone last week using the update.zip procedure and I was wondering if I could use this utility to unroot it?

thanks!
 
 
3rd August 2010, 04:47 PM |#52  
TGA_Gunnman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas, Texas
Thanks Meter: 776
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by typ44q

new to android and rooting,

I rooted my phone last week using the update.zip procedure and I was wondering if I could use this utility to unroot it?

thanks!

Yes you can use my app to unroot.
3rd August 2010, 04:53 PM |#53  
TGA_Gunnman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas, Texas
Thanks Meter: 776
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdy284

ok I've got it rooted, i can see the "super user permissions" app that's now in my app tray. How can i get 3rd part apps installed?

You will need to download them from the apps websites. Like ROM Manager, Titanium Backup and setcpu. Install them from your sdcard using Linda file manager (for instance).

To get them from the market you need to edit the settings.db. The procedure is on another post.

Follow instructions here:link to remove AT&T restrictions.
3rd August 2010, 05:23 PM |#54  
TGA_Gunnman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas, Texas
Thanks Meter: 776
 
Donate to Me
More
Changed the download link to megaupload. easyshare sucked
3rd August 2010, 07:56 PM |#55  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TGA_Gunnman

Yes you can use my app to unroot.

Thanks for the quick reply!
3rd August 2010, 08:00 PM |#56  
sdy284's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TGA_Gunnman

You will need to download them from the apps websites. Like ROM Manager, Titanium Backup and setcpu. Install them from your sdcard using Linda file manager (for instance).

To get them from the market you need to edit the settings.db. The procedure is on another post.

Follow instructions here:to remove AT&T restrictions.

Yea I have the .apk for phoneweaver on my phone and using astro, when I navigate to the file, click it, then Open with App Manager i get the same "blah blah, install blocked for apps not sourced in android market"
3rd August 2010, 09:48 PM |#57  
TGA_Gunnman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas, Texas
Thanks Meter: 776
 
Donate to Me
More
OP Updated with a video procedure from the unlockr.com
3rd August 2010, 11:01 PM |#58  
Senior Member
Flag Lancaster
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdy284

Yea I have the .apk for phoneweaver on my phone and using astro, when I navigate to the file, click it, then Open with App Manager i get the same "blah blah, install blocked for apps not sourced in android market"

See http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=738376 on enabling non-market apps.
3rd August 2010, 11:24 PM |#59  
milleirish's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tacoma
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
Hello everyone maybe you guys can help me. I am trying to root my Captivate and its not working. I keep getting E:Cant open /sdcard/update.zip (no such file or directory) intallation aborted.

I tried to open up run cmd and and type in adb devices and its says adb is not recognized as an internal or external command.

I installed the drivers given on the website for the phone but I dont know if they are correct. I am running Windows 7 32bit. Is there any other drivers for the phone?
4th August 2010, 02:26 AM |#60  
TGA_Gunnman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas, Texas
Thanks Meter: 776
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by milleirish

Hello everyone maybe you guys can help me. I am trying to root my Captivate and its not working. I keep getting E:Cant open /sdcard/update.zip (no such file or directory) intallation aborted.

I tried to open up run cmd and and type in adb devices and its says adb is not recognized as an internal or external command.

I installed the drivers given on the website for the phone but I dont know if they are correct. I am running Windows 7 32bit. Is there any other drivers for the phone?

Go Here http://theunlockr.com/2010/08/02/how...ant-captivate/

To see a video tutorial of this app and how to root the Captivate.
4th August 2010, 03:53 AM |#61  
Senior Member
Miami
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Not working!

Following instructions is very easy....
i also have knowledge about computers...

I went step by step and installed everything it said. I get to the point where I run the application and wait...the phone doesn't reboot into the recovery. It remains on the whole time. Anyone have some advice?? Thanks


NERVER MIND!! I got it to work! It turns out the issue was being caused by the freaking usb cable that came with the phone!! I got my Blackberry cable and it worked perfectly!! So strange....
Last edited by lost2030; 4th August 2010 at 05:11 AM. Reason: Got it working!!!

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes