Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

Unlock Vibrant

OP mystycs

30th July 2010, 01:56 AM   |  #1  
mystycs's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
320 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Do i need to buya code to unlock my vibrant? Or is there a universal code or a way to generate my own?
30th July 2010, 02:02 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Revere, MA
Thanks Meter: 8
 
363 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mystycs

Do i need to buya code to unlock my vibrant? Or is there a universal code or a way to generate my own?

just ask tmobile, got mine yesterday
30th July 2010, 02:04 AM   |  #3  
mystycs's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
320 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Is it free or do i have to pay for it?
30th July 2010, 02:17 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Elizabeth
Thanks Meter: 2
 
487 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chaoscentral

just ask tmobile, got mine yesterday

how long did it take you to get it?

was it through email?

they told me it could take up to 2 weeks?
30th July 2010, 02:17 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 93
 
931 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by mystycs

Is it free or do i have to pay for it?

Free but it's not always the easiest thing to get. Sometime you just have to bite your teeth and go to ebay and get a code. THere is a couple posts on here with credible places to get unlock codes if T-Mobile wont give it up. Also make sure to mention you are going out of country and need the unlock code to use other cell phone companies in said country. Also I believe it's the law that they have to give it to you so also try to mention that.
30th July 2010, 02:17 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Elizabeth
Thanks Meter: 2
 
487 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mystycs

Is it free or do i have to pay for it?

Yes, T-mobile will do it for free if you call them and ask them that you need your phone unlocked.
30th July 2010, 04:03 AM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Call T-mo, tell them "I am going to Japan (or whatever) next week and I need my phone unlocked so i can insert a foreign sim for two weeks."
Psychoace was correct.
They might try to tell you they have an international plan but be firm and they will email you an unlock code within 48 hours. I've done this on my wing and then my g1 in previous years. no hassles.
29th November 2011, 04:53 AM   |  #8  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 11
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
No you no need Generate the own Unlock code,You can unlock it simply using the unlock code purchase from this online site Mobile-unlocker.com/samsung-vibrant/rs2wp9/ and Unlock Samsung Vibrant.
13th December 2011, 07:27 AM   |  #9  
xxhtownutzxx's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Cool good to know.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes