Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos Receives Early CM12 Port

Samsung Galaxy Grand is a dual-SIM phone with a 5 screen that was announced two years ago. … more

Google Adds New Features to Drive, Sheets, Slides and Docs

In the last few months, Google has been working very hard to adapt all its apps to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP] TalkingClock

OP oldsap

30th July 2010, 09:19 AM   |  #1  
oldsap's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
1,092 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006

An application that announces the time.

Feaures:

- can be set at 5 min, 10 min, 15 min, 30 min, or 60 min intervals.
- does not run in the background so it won't eat up resources and battery juice.
- tested on HTC Ozone
- should work on WM5 and above
- INSTALL IN DEVICE MEMORY

How to Use:
- run the TalkingClock application
- choose the time interval you wan't it to tell the time then click on SET INTERVAL
- click START
- exit the application
- to stop the application from further announcing the time, launch the TalkingClock application again and click on STOP, then exit

DONWLOAD HERE
Last edited by oldsap; 10th August 2010 at 06:17 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to oldsap For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th July 2010, 12:18 PM   |  #2  
mike2nl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 535
 
3,608 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Hi oldsap,

i have downloaded and installed in the main memory. Looks really
good and in the cht and gtx style. I'll report later, after 60 minutes .

One future request... it is possible to show a sound test button?
30th July 2010, 01:18 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Thumbs up
tks bro,it sounds very good & funny!
30th July 2010, 01:24 PM   |  #4  
the0ne's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 52
 
843 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
trying it now.. will post video of it
30th July 2010, 06:41 PM   |  #5  
mike2nl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 535
 
3,608 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Update:
i have done it so as written in the 1st posting, but no sound for the talking clock. Some advise for me?
31st July 2010, 01:13 AM   |  #6  
oldsap's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
1,092 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike2nl

Update:
i have done it so as written in the 1st posting, but no sound for the talking clock. Some advise for me?

try the 5 minute interval so you can test it sooner.
31st July 2010, 10:15 AM   |  #7  
mike2nl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 535
 
3,608 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oldsap

try the 5 minute interval so you can test it sooner.

Hi oldsap,

that is what i have after my posting on top of yours. Yes it is working. Th NO working evet was the standby locking. Then only some apps are active. The sound isn't very good at the moment, but i have a wonderfull idea and also sound files. I have to take a look on it. Then i will PM you with a test cab file .

EDIT 1:
i use now adifferent female voice and that is very cool now. This i have missed so long. Can you do me a favor? Can you add 1 minute cycle? With a checkbox for the information that this drain the battery and or give more cpu load? Obne minute about may day job. This will be a very good solution. OK i can change the one minute in the registry, but it will be nice in the GUI. Thanks for reading.

PM is on the way...
Last edited by mike2nl; 31st July 2010 at 12:36 PM.
31st July 2010, 01:49 PM   |  #8  
pedaah's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 4
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
It works fine on my HD2, nice

Talking Clock for WinMo
1st August 2010, 10:44 AM   |  #9  
mike2nl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 535
 
3,608 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Hi oldsap,

this is possible THE missing gadget in Co0kies CHT ?! Possible you can talk with him?
2nd August 2010, 01:13 AM   |  #10  
oldsap's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
1,092 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike2nl

Hi oldsap,

this is possible THE missing gadget in Co0kies CHT ?! Possible you can talk with him?

errr sorry but i don't quite get this.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes