Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,370 Members 37,161 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Root for E10i

Tip us?
 
Bin4ry
Old
(Last edited by Bin4ry; 30th July 2010 at 01:39 PM.)
#1  
Bin4ry's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 5,726
Posts: 1,831
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Schwelm (NRW)

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Root for E10i

Hi all!

So i finished the Root.
(Many thanks to bitluni for dumping the fota path)

At this very moment you cannot apply the root to all devices.
For now we are not able to downgrade with X10flash tool, thats why the root is only applyable if you are on the right software version.
I'm working on this problem!

So first download please the main root package:
http://rapidshare.com/files/409979297/Root-v1.rar

Then you can download the fota.package for you (more will come):

If you are currently on Firmware 37 VFE-1-8:
http://rapidshare.com/files/409979325/VFE-18-37.rar

If you are currently on Firmware 36 WORLD-1-8:
http://rapidshare.com/files/409989811/World-1-8-36.rar

If you are currently on Firmware 38 WORLD-1-8:
http://rapidshare.com/files/409989990/World-1-8-38.rar

If you downloaded main package and Fota.package please extract both!
You have to copy the fota.pkg file into the Fota Folder which is located in the Root Folder!

Howto:
Please enable USB-Debugging in your phone and connect the usb-cradle.
Run the "RootME.bat" it will guide you through the process!

Regards
Bin4ry
 
svprm
Old
#2  
svprm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 372
Posts: 1,277
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Salem-TamilNadu

 
DONATE TO ME
Very nice.
But I'm having x10 mini pro.
It work on mini pro?
If you like my works,please hit Thanks.

Mine:HTC One M7
Custom Rom

Dad: LG L90 Dual
Try my other works:
My Works:


My Other Android works at:www.CyBApps.com

Old:HTC Touch,HTC Tattoo,Xerpia Mini pro,Xperia X10i and HTC Desire,Xperia Neo V,Galaxy Nexus (Bricked) , Xolo Q700
 
agaith
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Barcelona
Hi Bin4ry!!

You're the Master of us all!!

Starting download and try... let's see if it works with 11A08

Many many thanks for your effort mate, beers coming!!
 
sola88
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jul 2010
Binary youre the man!

I got:

Firmware: 1.6
Baseband: Unknown
Kernel: 2.6.29 SEMCUser@SEMCHost#1
Build: 1.0.A.1.38

And debug menu (MBBMBMMB) gives me.

Phone Software Version: 1235-3408_1.0.A.1.38 GENERIC - user
File System Version: WORLD-1-8_1.0.A.1.38


Will this root work for me?

And is there a guide on for this root?

Many thanx
 
Bin4ry
Old
#5  
Bin4ry's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 5,726
Posts: 1,831
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Schwelm (NRW)

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sola88 View Post
Binary youre the man!

I got:

Firmware: 1.6
Baseband: Unknown
Kernel: 2.6.29 SEMCUser@SEMCHost#1
Build: 1.0.A.1.38

And debug menu (MBBMBMMB) gives me.

Phone Software Version: 1235-3408_1.0.A.1.38 GENERIC - user
File System Version: WORLD-1-8_1.0.A.1.38


Will this root work for me?

And is there a guide on for this root?

Many thanx
Not yet, i'm searchig more fota.packages . Can you please post full debug menu screen please ?

Thanks

Bin4ry
 
bitluni
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Darmstadt
is it possible to just change the version info in the .package
to make it compatible with other versions?


<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>
<metadata version="3.1">
<product>
<manufacturer>SonyEricsson</manufacturer>
<model>E10i</model>
</product>
<update>
<generation>
<version>2.0.0.7</version>
<date>2010-07-09T14:05:33+02:00</date>
<rb_version>6.1.8.3</rb_version>
<rb_ua_version>6.1.8.3</rb_ua_version>
</generation>
<source>
<software>
<revision>1.0.A.1.37</revision>
</software>
<customization>
<variant>1235-7173</variant>
<revision>R17A</revision>
</customization>
</source>
<target>
<software>
<revision>1.1.A.0.8</revision>
</software>
<customization>
<variant>1235-7173</variant>
<revision>R24A</revision>
</customization>
</target>
</update>
</metadata>
 
Bin4ry
Old
#7  
Bin4ry's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 5,726
Posts: 1,831
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Schwelm (NRW)

 
DONATE TO ME
Nope cause its a binary diff! You will end up with a ****ed up phone

Regards
Bin4ry
 
FiDra
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 221
Join Date: Jul 2010
Thanks Bin4ry,

But please tell me how to get the full debug menu screen. What software needed (for the debug screen and rooting) and how to root please.

Many thanks
 
sola88
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jul 2010
Binary youre the man!

I got:

Firmware: 1.6
Baseband: Unknown
Kernel: 2.6.29 SEMCUser@SEMCHost#1
Build: 1.0.A.1.38

And debug menu (MBBMBMMB) gives me.

Phone Software Version: 1235-3408_1.0.A.1.38 GENERIC - user

File System Version: WORLD-1-8_1.0.A.1.38

S1 Boot version:
1229-3593 R8A026

ETS software version:
1234-7269_1_18

Customization version:
1236-0579_R10A

Memory Card:
1236-3496_R10A

Content version:
PA12

Type nummer:
AAD-3880069-BV
Will this root work for me?

And is there a guide on for this root?

Many thanx
 
Bin4ry
Old
#10  
Bin4ry's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 5,726
Posts: 1,831
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Schwelm (NRW)

 
DONATE TO ME
Thanks, now uploading WORLD FOTAS

Regards
Bin4ry

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes