Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,814 Members 43,670 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Get rid of tmobile animation on boot

Tip us?
 
muzicman0
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 218
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ladera Ranch, CA
Default Get rid of tmobile animation on boot

This may be posted elsewhere...if so, sorry. I replaced the 2 qmg files in /system/media with the attached files. The attached files are the stock i9000 boot animations. I got them from a captivate thread.

So far they seem to work fine, but you should make a backup just in case.

mm0
Attached Files
File Type: zip noTmobileBoot.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.66 MB, 1374 views)
 
ejamin73
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 171
Join Date: Jul 2010
Guess you have to be rooted, right?
 
yvyv
Old
#3  
yvyv's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 138
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Atlanta, Ga
rooted here, not working
 
Anderdroid
Old
#4  
Anderdroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 105
Posts: 1,198
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Palo Alto

 
DONATE TO ME
What is the best way to copy files over? Could you give more of a noob tutorial on how to do this lol
AppLovin Android Developer
Developer of quake3droid



Follow me on Twitter !
http://twitter.com/LeakedDave
 
srqt
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 101
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Providence RI
works great! no more stupid pink crap! I a sooo excited!

The way I did it is as follows. I used root manager to copy the original qmg files to a safe place. I then mounted the phone to my computer copied the new qmgs to the sd card unmounted and used root manager again to put them in the correct place (system/media).
OnePlus One Stock ROM | CM11S | Sprint Edition | v2 HTC One
 
muzicman0
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 218
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ladera Ranch, CA
make sure that you extract the two files from the zip. other than that, I did it just like the above posts.
 
ISprayCandy
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: Apr 2009
Works perfectly Thanks!!! Any idea where the sound file is? I'd like to replace that with something less "happy"
 
Anderdroid
Old
#8  
Anderdroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 105
Posts: 1,198
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Palo Alto

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ISprayCandy View Post
Works perfectly Thanks!!! Any idea where the sound file is? I'd like to replace that with something less "happy"
this is covered in the sticky and here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=731059
AppLovin Android Developer
Developer of quake3droid



Follow me on Twitter !
http://twitter.com/LeakedDave
 
slyvgl
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2010
For some reason I am not able to copy the files with root explorer. Do I need to move the files with terminal? I've copied/move them over..but they do not appear. I have root access btw.
 
MINUS Stl
Old
#10  
MINUS Stl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 586
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: St. Louis
Working on a rooted Vibrant here. Ended up using Root Explorer to get it to work.
Devices
Samsung Galaxy S II w/ Juggernaut
Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 wifi w/ AOKP
TeamKANG junkie!

Twitter | Colorscreen

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


ARChon Lets You Run Android Apps in Google Chrome Browser

Not too long ago, Google added the ability torun select Android applications on … more

Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more

MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more