Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,329 Members 38,839 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Zenithink ZT-180 ipad device ROM development

Tip us?
 
omarahum
Old
(Last edited by omarahum; 28th March 2011 at 09:06 PM.)
#3421  
omarahum's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 361
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New York
0328 zImage Update Mediafire Downloads - zImage_1024x600 & zImage_1024x576

0324 (0328 Update) ROM MediaFire Download - http://www.mediafire.com/file/5ptkx5cn4rcv478/10inch_2GB+256MB_android_2.2.rar



Zenithink
ZT-180-101 (Ruby 1.2/576-B0) (0603 Froyo)
ZT-180-701A (Cameo-E3) (0613/0618 Froyo)
ZT-180-102 (Jade 2.3-Blue-G0) (0613/0618 Froyo)
ZT-280-C91 (H1_2n: 0217 GB @ 900MHz w/ 2GB Data)
ZT-280-C71 (E7_1n: 0217 GB @ 900MHz w/ 1.5GB Data)
ZT-283-C93 (H6_1f: 0911 ICS w/ 2GB Data)
ZT-283-C97 (I1_2a: 0910 ICS w/ 2GB Data)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to omarahum For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bill_in_mtl
Old
#3422  
bill_in_mtl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 110
Posts: 590
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Montreal
Quote:
Originally Posted by omarahum View Post
0328 zImage Update Mediafire Downloads - zImage_1024x600 & zImage_1024x576
This is for the V1 version right ? Just double checking - thanks

Regards,
 
Wraithxt1
Old
#3423  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 44
Join Date: Nov 2009
Anyone care to give me a hand? I have a ZT180 running 101020, and I only have access to a laptop running Windows 7 64 bit. Is there any way I can flash a new ROM? I'd love to use it more, but it's just painful to use with the constant force closes, and the fact that the screen never fully turns off.

Am I SOL?
 
hal_9000
Old
#3424  
hal_9000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 316
Join Date: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wraithxt1 View Post
Anyone care to give me a hand? I have a ZT180 running 101020, and I only have access to a laptop running Windows 7 64 bit. Is there any way I can flash a new ROM?
Yes, you can flash 20110324 without the need to use Windows (except to copy the files) just from the micro-SD card.
Sex is not the answer, sex is the question... "yes" is the answer.
------------------------
ZT-180 Adhoc Switcher
 
RichardUK
Old
#3425  
RichardUK's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 30
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Newport, Isle of Wight
Are these flash image files laid out in a standard format or are they in a format / layout unique to the ZT-180?
There are some very helpful people here, don't forget the press the 'thanks' button if they help you out.
 
omarahum
Old
(Last edited by omarahum; 28th March 2011 at 07:45 PM.)
#3426  
omarahum's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 361
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New York
Yes, the zImages are for the v1 (update of 0324). If you go to Dbank, it shows a new file (no _qimei anymore). The only difference I saw was the zImages, so only uploaded them. Think someone reported it's only a fix for the calibration issue.

The 0324 ROM seems to work ok for me, better than the 0120, just couldn't get the Youtube update from market to work, so went back to the stock one, but it plays in HQ (if you select that option) and full screen (status bar autocloses) so it's fine for me. Just wonder why the Youtube 2.1.6 won't work on this ROM? Also, some pictures seem to have a blue washed out look, but not all of them.



Zenithink
ZT-180-101 (Ruby 1.2/576-B0) (0603 Froyo)
ZT-180-701A (Cameo-E3) (0613/0618 Froyo)
ZT-180-102 (Jade 2.3-Blue-G0) (0613/0618 Froyo)
ZT-280-C91 (H1_2n: 0217 GB @ 900MHz w/ 2GB Data)
ZT-280-C71 (E7_1n: 0217 GB @ 900MHz w/ 1.5GB Data)
ZT-283-C93 (H6_1f: 0911 ICS w/ 2GB Data)
ZT-283-C97 (I1_2a: 0910 ICS w/ 2GB Data)
 
kazan23
Old
(Last edited by kazan23; 28th March 2011 at 08:28 PM.) Reason: add some rows
#3427  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 27
Join Date: Oct 2009
Hi,
I am just not sure how should I reflash with the "0328 zImage"?
I think I need to copy the "0328 zImage" to the "0324 ZT-update" folder and as usual: pressing the left side of function key at the same time when I turning on the tablet. Am I right?
Will I lost any datas or apps?

Something other... of course I broke the lan connector yesterday. Grrr! I will try to glue it, pffff!
Wifi works a bit hectic but I can say all right now, surprisingly the lan by cable was never worked for me.

My last issue is that my screen's backlite is half-working.
The problem appears in the left upper area. Sometimes lights, sometimes dead, sometimes blinking.
If I screwing or pushing the whole case then the lights come back or fully goes away at that area.
I think (or hope) it is not lost because sometimes works.
What should I check or fix or repair?
 
Wraithxt1
Old
#3428  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 44
Join Date: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by hal_9000 View Post
Yes, you can flash 20110324 without the need to use Windows (except to copy the files) just from the micro-SD card.
The wiki says I need 1220 or later. I tried following the instructions but my tablet just boots straight to android. I dont think I can flash through this method, or maybe I' missing something...

Are there any workarounds for windows 7 64 bit users yet?
 
hal_9000
Old
#3429  
hal_9000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 316
Join Date: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wraithxt1 View Post
The wiki says I need 1220 or later. I tried following the instructions but my tablet just boots straight to android. I dont think I can flash through this method, or maybe I' missing something...

Are there any workarounds for windows 7 64 bit users yet?
Oops. My bad, you wrote "1020" and I read "0120". In that case you need to use the flash tool. If you cannot do it from 64 bit and have no access to some 32 bit machine then may be you can install a 32 bit system on a VirtualBox virtual machine and try from there.
Sex is not the answer, sex is the question... "yes" is the answer.
------------------------
ZT-180 Adhoc Switcher
 
kazan23
Old
#3430  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 27
Join Date: Oct 2009
Hmm, or should I remove all the files from the ZT-update folder except the only NEW zImage one?

Tags
hell, rom, zt-180
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes