Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,958 Members 52,056 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

ROMs

Tip us?
 
hah2110
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 2,442
Join Date: Nov 2008
Default ROMs

I may go to a MT3GS and actually like the streamlined-Sense you get on it. When you go to custom ROMs (i.e., CM6), are most of them sans-Sense?
 
slinky1914
Old
#2  
slinky1914's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 418
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: SW Oklahoma City
Some roms don't have sense and have stock Android. Some have sense without the sense launcher it will have launcherpro for example instead but the menus will still have sense. Hope that answers your question.

Sent from my MR1 V4 Remix 3G using XDA App
Rooted Tmobile Note 3
Running Beanstalk
 
hah2110
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 2,442
Join Date: Nov 2008
What does CM use? I want FroYo with Sense. Or at least the Sense dialer.
jdkoreclipse Old
#4  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
I have asked jp4756 to port one of my roms over from the incredible to the slide. More info on my rom, jdfroyo can be found at incredibleroms.com/jdkoreclipse

Ps. The rom in the link is for the incredible. I will post the mt3gs version when available.

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
 
hah2110
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 2,442
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by hah2110 View Post
What does CM use? I want FroYo with Sense. Or at least the Sense dialer.
Anyone????
 
TheDjKiDD
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 41
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Sacramento, CA
What is so different about sense vs stock android?
 
sandpaperback
Old
#7  
sandpaperback's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 216
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by hah2110 View Post
What does CM use? I want FroYo with Sense. Or at least the Sense dialer.
No Sense with CM.
 
hah2110
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 2,442
Join Date: Nov 2008
So are there any Sense ROMs?
 
sandpaperback
Old
#9  
sandpaperback's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 216
Join Date: Jun 2010
There are Sense roms, but none with Froyo. We'll have to wait until the official update comes out first.

If you want the full-on stock interface, I'd grab CR_Mod_1.35.531_OTA Full ROM.

SLIDE MR1: Version 4 Final is a Sense rom and what I was using before going to CR Mod.

I'm on CM6-RC1 now, and it's one of the most stable roms I've used. No Sense though. The dialer was one of the big things I missed from Sense, but I found Dialer One that functions close enough for me. Screenshot below. Oh, and it has a dark theme as well.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ScreenShot (3).png
Views:	71
Size:	32.6 KB
ID:	382839  
 
trobing
Old
#10  
trobing's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 45
Join Date: Aug 2010
Imagine CM6 + sense, huh? That would be awesome.

For now, if you want sense, you're gonna have to stick with Eclair.
I personally recommend slidemr v4 or v5 if you want stock launcher (kind of irrelevant now that we have ADW theme for slide's stock launcher).

Like sandpaperback here, I had slidemr v4 for a while before switching to Eugene's CM6. Never had any problem with it.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Cell Phone SIM Unlock Bill Just Steps Away from President’s Desk

For all those who believe that Cinderella stories don’t actually … more

Get Your Cargo to its Destination in 4×4 Military Operations Reborn

Racing games have evolved quite a bit since the days of Pole … more

Automate Your Device with Sfen

Changing the profile of yourdevice manually is now long forgotten. Since the advent of Android automation … more