FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

ROMs

1st August 2010, 05:46 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
I may go to a MT3GS and actually like the streamlined-Sense you get on it. When you go to custom ROMs (i.e., CM6), are most of them sans-Sense?
 
 
1st August 2010, 07:00 PM |#2  
slinky1914's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SW Oklahoma City
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Some roms don't have sense and have stock Android. Some have sense without the sense launcher it will have launcherpro for example instead but the menus will still have sense. Hope that answers your question.

Sent from my MR1 V4 Remix 3G using XDA App
1st August 2010, 09:04 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
What does CM use? I want FroYo with Sense. Or at least the Sense dialer.
jdkoreclipse
1st August 2010, 09:23 PM |#4  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have asked jp4756 to port one of my roms over from the incredible to the slide. More info on my rom, jdfroyo can be found at incredibleroms.com/jdkoreclipse

Ps. The rom in the link is for the incredible. I will post the mt3gs version when available.

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
9th August 2010, 02:42 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hah2110

What does CM use? I want FroYo with Sense. Or at least the Sense dialer.

Anyone????
9th August 2010, 12:46 PM |#6  
Member
Flag Sacramento, CA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
What is so different about sense vs stock android?
9th August 2010, 12:50 PM |#7  
sandpaperback's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hah2110

What does CM use? I want FroYo with Sense. Or at least the Sense dialer.

No Sense with CM.
18th August 2010, 03:10 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
So are there any Sense ROMs?
18th August 2010, 02:22 PM |#9  
sandpaperback's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
There are Sense roms, but none with Froyo. We'll have to wait until the official update comes out first.

If you want the full-on stock interface, I'd grab CR_Mod_1.35.531_OTA Full ROM.

SLIDE MR1: Version 4 Final is a Sense rom and what I was using before going to CR Mod.

I'm on CM6-RC1 now, and it's one of the most stable roms I've used. No Sense though. The dialer was one of the big things I missed from Sense, but I found Dialer One that functions close enough for me. Screenshot below. Oh, and it has a dark theme as well.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ScreenShot (3).png
Views:	71
Size:	32.6 KB
ID:	382839  
18th August 2010, 04:23 PM |#10  
trobing's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Imagine CM6 + sense, huh? That would be awesome.

For now, if you want sense, you're gonna have to stick with Eclair.
I personally recommend slidemr v4 or v5 if you want stock launcher (kind of irrelevant now that we have ADW theme for slide's stock launcher).

Like sandpaperback here, I had slidemr v4 for a while before switching to Eugene's CM6. Never had any problem with it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes