5,597,261 Members 40,570 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

android - HD2 - IGO MyWay

Tip us?
 
benchbench
Old
#1  
benchbench's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 216
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: munich
Default android - HD2 - IGO MyWay

Hey guys,
i've installed igo myway on my htc hd2 but there is a big prob with the resolution. Igo is ony one quarter of the screen big, so its very very small. Any ideas?
 
matiasg85
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 126
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Cordoba
Quote:
Originally Posted by benchbench View Post
Hey guys,
i've installed igo myway on my htc hd2 but there is a big prob with the resolution. Igo is ony one quarter of the screen big, so its very very small. Any ideas?
Try using MOTONAV instead.
 
Dasf77
Old
#3  
Dasf77's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 121
Join Date: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by benchbench View Post
Hey guys,
i've installed igo myway on my htc hd2 but there is a big prob with the resolution. Igo is ony one quarter of the screen big, so its very very small. Any ideas?

This is the compatability in for igomyway

Quote:
Device compatibility
Current version supports 480x320 resolution phones with touch screen and GPS capability. Compatible devices are HTC Hero, HTC Magic, Samsung i5700 Galaxy Spica, Samsung i7500 Galaxy, LG GW 620. For further resolutions and compatible devices, please check back later. This product is available in selected countries.
 
lucian777
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 119
Posts: 434
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Bucharest

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by benchbench View Post
Hey guys,
i've installed igo myway on my htc hd2 but there is a big prob with the resolution. Igo is ony one quarter of the screen big, so its very very small. Any ideas?
Igo didn't released the wvga version for android, the builds that you find on the internet are extracted from Samsung Spica - hvga.
 
benchbench
Old
#5  
benchbench's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 216
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: munich
I'll try motonav. Thx
 
craz2u
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 59
Join Date: Dec 2005
how do you worked it !! my igo writing put files to sd!!!
 
dimdimdim
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 1,109
Join Date: Oct 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by craz2u View Post
how do you worked it !! my igo writing put files to sd!!!
same here. what should we do to stard motonav?
 
bugarim
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 27
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Fortaleza
Quote:
Originally Posted by dimdimdim View Post
same here. what should we do to stard motonav?
You need the files to place on the sd card ( you unrar the Motonav folder then copy to the root of the sd card, paste the map on the content/map folder, and you are set ).

You can probably find the files on the same place you found the .apk.. If not, google it ( I cant tell the link to it cuz xda isnt a fan of warez ).
[]`s
Hd2 Euro version
Room miri's v17
Radio: 2.10.50.26
Android build: Froystone Clean v1
rootfs: stock
zimage: Git`s latest
 
Ambious
Old
(Last edited by Ambious; 31st August 2010 at 06:39 PM.)
#9  
Ambious's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 315
Posts: 1,491
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Haifa

 
DONATE TO ME
I installed the APK, started the app and it wrote "Installing Motonav" for a while and then quits.
Anyone got this working?

# phone/model> HTC One X - EndeavorU
# phone/ROM> In-between ROMs
# phone/Kernel> Stock
# phone/Recovery> TWRP 2.6.1.0 Touch Recovery (Repacked with JB kernel)
#
# tablet/model> Asus Nexus 7 (2013) - 32GB LTE (deb)
# tablet/ROM> ParanoidAndroid (Android 4.4.2) / Ubuntu Touch (Experimental)
# tablet/Kernel> Stock
# tablet/Recovery> TWRP 2.6.3.0 Touch Recovery (MultiBoot Enabled!)
 
polo735
Old
#10  
polo735's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 403
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Connecticut
I'm using Igo Motonav on my HD2 Shubcraft. On the first boot it said installing then froze up. Each subsequent time it has worked fine.

I chose Motonav over IGO Myway because Motonav supports the full 480x800 resolution of this device.

Motonav uses the same .fbl maps as other IGO navigation software. I installed the .apk and filled in the content folder with maps from the Windows mobile version of Igo. The maps from IGO myway will also work with Motonav.

This is a very good solution for me because I can use navigation without mobile data charges. The maps are all individual files for each state. I like this because I can just add the states that I need so it takes up far less space on my sd card.
HTC One

Motorola Photon 4G
Samsung GSII E4GT


HTC HD2
HTC Kaiser

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes