FORUMS

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more

Verizon Moto X 2014 Receives Root On Kitkat 4.4.4

The Verizon Moto X 2014 has finally received root, albeit only on Kitkat 4.4.4 … more

Android 5.1.1 Released, Google Cell Service – XDA TV

Android Lollipop 5.1.1 has been released. That and much more news is covered … more
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Evo 4g on virgin mobile

2nd August 2010, 07:45 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
since virgin uses sprints tower would it be possible to use the evo on virgin because im think about buy a used one from a friend and i dont want to sign a 2 year deal
 
 
2nd August 2010, 07:52 AM |#2  
xlrdxrevengex's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oregon
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Nope would not work. If you really want a evo and your friend will sell you his then you would not need to sign a two year contract. The two is only required for people who buy a new phone or upgrade there phone and do not wish to pay retail price

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
2nd August 2010, 07:58 AM |#3  
BLOWNCO's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag NOR CAL
Thanks Meter: 1,571
 
More
why are you starting multiple threads for the same question?
2nd August 2010, 08:00 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xlrdxrevengex

Nope would not work. If you really want a evo and your friend will sell you his then you would not need to sign a two year contract. The two is only required for people who buy a new phone or upgrade there phone and do not wish to pay retail price

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App

the thing is that sprint doesn't a have plan where some one can buy a phone at full price and use it on a month to month deal or do they and i just cant find in on there webpage like with Verizon i bought a droid when they first came out but paid full price but used it mouth to mouth does sprint have somethink like that
2nd August 2010, 08:14 AM |#5  
drmacinyasha's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sacramento
Thanks Meter: 278
 
More
Try going to a Sprint Corporate store and asking.
PROTIP: Bestbuy is not Sprint Corporate.
2nd August 2010, 08:18 AM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
The Evo on metropcs works great for me for the $40 a month price, though you'll have to get the esn added through houdini in a non-official manner so to speak. Search craigslist and there'll be a ton of adds of people who can add the evo to the metropcs network.
28th September 2010, 04:41 AM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
so in other words, yes it's possible as the cdma radio hardware is the same,

however some people who are not lawyers think it's illegal to change the ESN
even though you're not stealing any service.
28th September 2010, 05:21 AM |#8  
topdawgn8's Avatar
Senior Member
St. Louis, MO
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Protip: Sprint bought Virgin last week. They already had 51% share and decided to purchase.
28th September 2010, 05:41 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Virgin does not allow flashed phones on their network (sprint). Now you can flash evo to verizon, cricket and metropc and other verizon based providers. Cricket is nice because for 55 you get android plan with everything unlimited and it runs on network that evo was designed for.
23rd October 2010, 04:44 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Nothing is impossible in our world.

Anyone out there dedicated and financially capable of trying? lol
The Following User Says Thank You to lmp1054 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes