Post Reply

[APP] One Click Root/UnRoot I9000 (Eclair and Froyo) Mac and PC

OP TGA_Gunnman

15th September 2010, 03:22 AM   |  #151  
Senior Member
Flag Czech Republic
Thanks Meter: 46
 
309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by orudie

I tried this on T-Mobile Vibrant ECLAIR from Windows 7 64bit.
Samsung Drivers Installed and confirmed in device manager
.net framework 4 Client Profile installed
.net framework 4 Extended isntalled

First of all ClamAV detected virus in Galaxy S I9000 One-Click Root.exe and quarantined it. Therefore I had to make exeption on Galaxy S I9000 One-Click Root directory.

When I double click Galaxy S I9000 One-Click Root.exe I get error:

The application was unable to start correctly (0xc000007b). Click OK to close the application

If you are having issues with the one-click application, simplify things by renaming root.zip to update.zip and flash your phone via recovery mode.
15th September 2010, 11:10 AM   |  #152  
petethesparky's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
You can also run the batch file as a standalone without using the fancy launcher.

And get a decent AV package

Sent from my Galaxy S using XDA App
16th September 2010, 02:45 AM   |  #153  
Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 4
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
GT-I9000B model from Brazil
(Nevermin, there's another thread on this subject)
Last edited by paulomario77; 16th September 2010 at 03:23 AM. Reason: There's another thread on this subject
17th September 2010, 04:14 AM   |  #154  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
I keep getting update.zip is not found something like that and installation aborted... I'm guessing its not in the right spot. Does anybody have the link for this?
19th September 2010, 03:28 AM   |  #155  
=Oberon='s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alxpowa

Yeah it worked. Sorry for the late answer. Thanks.

Glad to know it worked.
23rd September 2010, 03:50 AM   |  #156  
galaxy44's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag uk
Thanks Meter: 5
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Angry
Thanks for the wonderful app

all the rooting without the pain

I had a problem with the launcher though



PC XP
i couldn't run the "Galaxy S I9000 One-Click Root" file.
I ran "rootme" file instead

other than that I'm ROOTY TOOTY ROOTED

Many Thanks
23rd September 2010, 06:38 AM   |  #157  
Trumpet19's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
I have a Mac, and the new sprint Epic 4g...I tried the simple process, and well...it didn't work...what am I doing wrong...I followed the debugging instructions, and downloaded the root program. But every time my phone reboots, and I select the using the volume key, it says aborted...Is there a way to root the Epic 4g on a Mac...I searched all over the web, and couldn't find any instructions...and this didn't work for me either....PLEASE HELP....thank you.
26th September 2010, 01:00 PM   |  #158  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
wow after weeks of searching for a rooting method which works with phones that have the 3br locked, you method (via the mac) is the only one that has worked for me.

thank you very much, much appreciated.

I900DTJG3
CSC_I9000OPSJG1
26th September 2010, 08:18 PM   |  #159  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
You should really not recommend rom manager to froyo roms.
it works only on 2.1 for now.
2nd October 2010, 08:44 AM   |  #160  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 168
 
1,636 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by orudie

I tried this on T-Mobile Vibrant ECLAIR from Windows 7 64bit.
Samsung Drivers Installed and confirmed in device manager
.net framework 4 Client Profile installed
.net framework 4 Extended isntalled

First of all ClamAV detected virus in Galaxy S I9000 One-Click Root.exe and quarantined it. Therefore I had to make exeption on Galaxy S I9000 One-Click Root directory.

When I double click Galaxy S I9000 One-Click Root.exe I get error:

The application was unable to start correctly (0xc000007b). Click OK to close the application


Probably a false positive since NOD32 and Malwarebytes says it's A OK...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes