Post Reply

Fastest XT720 Overclock

OP tjcooper17

2nd August 2010, 05:22 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Hi guys,
Just out of interest, what's the fastest overclock you guys have done with the XT720?
Thanks

Sent from my Milestone XT720 using XDA App
3rd August 2010, 06:52 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 49
 
571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjcooper17

Hi guys,
Just out of interest, what's the fastest overclock you guys have done with the XT720?
Thanks

Sent from my Milestone XT720 using XDA App

I'm currently running at 1.0 GHz. It's stable and smooth. No FC or any glitch yet.

Benchmarking get past Nexus One.
3rd August 2010, 10:00 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
1GHZ seems fairly stable. I'm trying 1.2ghz but its not quite as stable. I have got 1.27ghz but after a few minutes it crashed

Sent from my Milestone XT720 using XDA App
4th August 2010, 07:17 AM   |  #4  
jakelights's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I'm running 1ghz. Anyone experience overheating?

Sent from my XT720 using XDA App
5th August 2010, 02:12 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 49
 
571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jakelights

I'm running 1ghz. Anyone experience overheating?

Sent from my XT720 using XDA App

not at 1GHz,

only when I clocked to 1.2 I noticed the phone getting warm while using extensively.

1.2 GHz on my mobile is stable. Till now, there's no crash, but I feels like it's not as smooth as running at 1GHz. And battery drains noticeably faster.
9th August 2010, 04:16 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 8
 
225 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Does the latest SetCPU support the xt720? Or do I still need to use that milestone12 apk?
12th August 2010, 12:53 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Just rooted my phone. What app do you use to overclock?
12th August 2010, 02:00 PM   |  #8  
dannyfly's Avatar
Member
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 11
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ranggie4

Just rooted my phone. What app do you use to overclock?

1 root ur phone
2 install milestoneoverclock 1.2 (simple google search)
3 get setcpu (optional)

i set my xt720 at 1ghz its very stable
12th August 2010, 04:51 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I went to the site, got the code using my bar code scanner, the file was downloaded, but I can't start it up. Tried looking for where to place the file but did not find. Got any info bro? Really appreciate the help.

p.s. I've not loaded an other kernel apart from the one that the phone came with.
Last edited by ranggie4; 12th August 2010 at 05:03 PM.
19th August 2010, 07:42 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by dannyfly

1 root ur phone
2 install milestoneoverclock 1.2 (simple google search)
3 get setcpu (optional)

i set my xt720 at 1ghz its very stable

Thank you very much!
Overclocked very easily.
I'm using overclockwidget to define speeds. It's free and seems to work perfectly.
Now I'm at 800mhz and I've reactivated all animations :)

Sent from my Milestone XT720 using XDA App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes