FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

Are any developers working on mms????

100 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By vtruth08@yahoo.com, Senior Member on 4th August 2010, 12:01 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Are any developers working on mms?
 
 
4th August 2010, 12:14 AM |#2  
ahijada's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SF, California
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
No. Everyone wants a phone without certain features working.


Cmon. Patience. These devs are working their butts off on numerous things... ESPECIALLY those that are common problems!
4th August 2010, 02:58 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
MMS is working on my cm6 rc1 build by zego.. i'm with tmo and the settings was the default settings from when i first loaded this android build. I've seen ppl complain about it not working and some does like mine for instance. So i'm guessing it depends on the settings of your one's network provider..

Sent from my HTC HD2 CyanogenMod using XDA App
4th August 2010, 03:01 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Ooppss.. can't edit with android xda app.. anyway, i meant "your network provider"

Sent from my HTC HD2 CyanogenMod using XDA App
4th August 2010, 03:29 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm also on T-mobile US I couldn't send mms with any version of Android. I kept searching on here... no luck so then i seen someone post that it was working for them they were using the Miri 23569 v17.6 rom so i changed roms and it started working i have not really tested it with any other version of Android but the Cyn6 but it is working for me there with 2.10 radio.
4th August 2010, 04:18 AM |#6  
mr_billionaire's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krat0s123

Ooppss.. can't edit with android xda app.. anyway, i meant "your network provider"

Sent from my HTC HD2 CyanogenMod using XDA App

Jus to let u know u can edit posts while using the XDA app, jus long press your post and select Edit.

And to OP, the devs don't like when people bug about features that they know don't work or have bugs, they'll get to them as time comes, jus wait like everyone else.

Sent from my HTC HD2 running DarkStone HD2Froyo v1
4th August 2010, 05:22 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ern112

I'm also on T-mobile US I couldn't send mms with any version of Android. I kept searching on here... no luck so then i seen someone post that it was working for them they were using the Miri 23569 v17.6 rom so i changed roms and it started working i have not really tested it with any other version of Android but the Cyn6 but it is working for me there with 2.10 radio.

interesting, i have the same problem just can't send mms. im using miri v17 right now. maybe i will try v17.6
4th August 2010, 05:45 AM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
just swapped over to miri 17.6 and the 2.10 radio. MMS receiving still works. however sending does not. also tried settings listed here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...tings&page=104

no dice.

A few strange things i do notice though. when you first start trying to send, the data icon on the top bar acts like its interacting with servers. i killed all processes to try and ensure there was no background data going on, still acted the same.

I then long pressed on the MMS i was trying to send and viewed the message details. Interesting find... The message details claims the entire message is only 1kb.

im going to continue to play with settings and see whats up.

disregard the possible background data. that data was being used restoring apps from the last android version i had installed.
Last edited by eosrider; 4th August 2010 at 05:56 AM.
4th August 2010, 06:10 AM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
I cant believe that I have my CCNA (Cisco Certified Network Associate) i did not notice this.

IP address octets cannot have a octet begin with a 0

So. having said that. use these settings and have a great time sending messages.

NAME: T-Mobile US
APN: epc.tmobile.com
PROXY: Blank
PORT: Blank
USERNAME: Blank
PASSWORD: Blank
SERVER: wap.voicestream.com
MMSC: http://mms.msg.eng.t-mobile.com/mms/wapenc
MMS PROXY: 216.155.165.50 <--------- THE .50 is the major change i found.
MMS PORT: Blank
MCC: 310
MNC: 260
AUTH TYPE: NONE <--this is another changed setting. do not leave blank.
APN TYPE: default,supl,mms <-- This also seems to be important.

Make sure after editing that you press the windows key and click save.

enjoy.
Last edited by eosrider; 4th August 2010 at 06:39 AM.
4th August 2010, 06:27 AM |#10  
Susasama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cocoa, Florida
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
nogo for me. energy barebones rom, darkstone froyo.
4th August 2010, 06:40 AM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Ill test that rom setup next.

however, Make sure after editing that you press the windows key and click save.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes