Easily Toggles Your Lollipop Mobile Data Network Type

Android Lollipop is by good margin the most advanced and refinedversion of … more

Unofficial CM12 for Android One, Disabling Encryption on Nexus 6 – XDA TV

Android One devices have received an Unofficial CyanogenMod … more

Pushbullet Universal Copy/Paste Availabe for Linux, Mac OS X

Pushbullet is one of those useful utilities that once installed, permanently … more

Enable the Hidden Notification LED on the Google Nexus 6!

LED notification lights have existed on Android devices since the very beginnings … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Perfect WM and Android Combination. NO ECHO OR SOD! Updated: 8/7/10

OP dnunez05

4th August 2010, 05:47 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
First i want to say thanks to all the developers that got involved to make this possible. Their hard work and sleepless nights are greatly appreciated.

I tried so many combinations of ROM's and Radio's that i gave up and nearly lost hope until a friend of mine at work found the perfect combination of Windows Mobile and Android to load on the US Tmobile HD2. Maybe i should buy him lunch tomorrow .

I think many are experiencing the issues i had, soooo.... I wanted to share this information and show you all little lost sheep out there how to get to the light at the end of the tunnel.

If you want to start from scratch, meaning from the factory ROM on the phone, then do what i did and follow the instructions below in the same order i performed them. If you are savvy enough to follow along without starting from a stock ROM, then more power to you. These steps are for the dummies like me who are out there and cant follow instructions.

Again this is for the US-TMobile HD2's. I dont know that this will work for the EU HD2's. Try at your own risk.

Step 1

Install the TMO Stock ROM. Click Here

Step 2

Root your TMO Stock ROM by installing 2.08.HardSPL. Click Here

Step 3

Install Energy's "Stardard-Energy" ROM located on the US TMO forum but for your convenience.... Click Here

Step 4

Install Radio version 2.12.50.02.2. Click Here

Step 5

Copy shubCRAFT's "Android" folder to the root of your SD Card. Click Here

- (I edited the startup file to prevent the "cant access tty; job control turned off " error message, therefore this install should be plug and play.

- When the copy is complete, place the SD CARD back in your phone if not already, and run clrcad & haret from the Storage card.

- You can also use the auto boot loader .cab file on your WM rom to autoload Android. Click Here

Updated: 8/7/10

For those of you who are having issues and don't know how to modify the startup.txt file. Here is a copy of the startup.txt file without the "loop_partition=mmcblk0" command line. Click Here

Just copy the file to the Android folder and overwrite the existing one and you should be all set.

Step 6

Here is a new 1GB userdata.img download link. Click Here

The old one was giving issues with texting. If you guys want a bigger userdata file let me know. This will also fix any download issues from the Market and prevent low disk space errors when attempting to install an application from the SD card.

Update: 8/7/10

Here is a 4GB userdata.img for the ones that wanted a bigger file. Click Here
Last edited by dnunez05; 7th August 2010 at 06:47 PM.
4th August 2010, 06:24 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Georgia
Thanks Meter: 13
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I'll have to try this. Keep having the static/echo problem no matter what radio I use. Currently I'm running ChuckyROMS and dan1j3l's Froyo build. Got one more radio to try and if that doesn't work, oh well, I'll try this combo.
4th August 2010, 06:49 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
As far as I remember I am using ChuckyDroid and Radio 12_50.2 and matt latest version and no echo/sod since yesterday and got about 20 hours out of battery life. Must mention I use the phone "alot" so my battery drains accordingly
4th August 2010, 06:53 AM   |  #4  
thisguyeh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sudeep62589

As far as I remember I am using ChuckyDroid and Radio 12_50.2 and matt latest version and no echo/sod since yesterday and got about 20 hours out of battery life. Must mention I use the phone "alot" so my battery drains accordingly

Wow are you serious 20 hours ????
4th August 2010, 07:22 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
I'm using:
LEO_Cloudy_1.6 and Radio 2.12.50.02_2
mattc Leo + Froyo w/Sense RC1.4
together with Cloudy AndroidLoader too
Working perfectly, no robotic voice
4th August 2010, 07:28 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
the new zimage is what kills the echo, nothing magical about it.
4th August 2010, 07:58 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Frustrating!
Even with the new zimage, clean SD, I still get robo-voice. I refuse to clean out my stock TMOUS ROM / radio though...there has to be a fix that doesn't require me to do HSPL....(i own a mac...is there an easy way to do HSPL on a mac?)
4th August 2010, 08:06 AM   |  #8  
Cobra2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Odense
Thanks Meter: 18
 
569 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hobonic

Even with the new zimage, clean SD, I still get robo-voice. I refuse to clean out my stock TMOUS ROM / radio though...there has to be a fix that doesn't require me to do HSPL....(i own a mac...is there an easy way to do HSPL on a mac?)

U don'nt have to HSPL again to install the Radio, and neither will u lose any data, so just go ahead if an new radio will help resolving the robo-voise
4th August 2010, 08:11 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 121
 
598 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Does flashing the stock tmo rom first really make a difference? I've flashed like crazy to get the best combo but haven't had the stock rom since I first flashed.
No matter what I do I'm still getting massive background noise (mic gain?) downloading energy + shubcraft now, let's see if this does it!
4th August 2010, 08:37 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
I can't say its perfect... it seems clear... just very low volume.. I do love how well this is all coming along!! what 2 weeks and it almost totally usable ?!?!

us tmo hd2
Radio version 2.12.50.02.2
Energy's "Stardard-Energy" ROM
shubCRAFT's Android build

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes