FORUMS

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Stock 2.05.405.2 still shows HBOOT of 43.0001

4th August 2010, 11:21 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
My unrooted stock Legend currently running 2.05.405.2 still
shows a bootloader of 43.0001. I went from stock 1.31.405.5 to 2.05 via OTA.
This seems weird considering 2.03 has a later version of the bootloader.
Is this the same for all 2.05 users? Is my bootloader corrupted in some way?
Perhaps it means I can root it without downgrade.
Last edited by nsaranga; 5th August 2010 at 06:44 AM. Reason: Numbers were incorrect.
 
 
5th August 2010, 02:40 AM |#2  
BesFen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Surabaya
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nsaranga

My unrooted stock Legend currently running 2.03.405.3 still
shows a bootloader of 43.0001. I went from stock 1.31.405.5 to 2.03 via OTA.
This seems weird considering 2.03 has a later version of the bootloader.
Is this a the same for all 2.05 users? Is my bootloader corrupted in some way?
Perhaps it means I can root it without downgrade.

How did you get OTA 2.03 if you have 1.31???
5th August 2010, 06:47 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi,
Sorry, I got my numbers mixed up. I had 1.31.405.5 and got 2.05 ota.
I've edited the original post. Nonetheless, the bootloader still shows 43.0001.
5th August 2010, 04:48 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
I checked also, same build and still show hboot 43.0001. Weird. Anyway
I don't complain.

Sent from my HTC Legend using XDA App
13th August 2010, 07:22 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
And we could root?
Hi, my device is still on 43.0001.

Is it possible to root my device without downgrade?
Did you root your phones?
13th August 2010, 07:30 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Odense
Thanks Meter: 59
 
Donate to Me
More
Why don't you thyself just give it a try? Please move this to Legend general...?

Sent from my HTC Legend using XDA App
13th August 2010, 10:09 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maces_Leo

Hi, my device is still on 43.0001.

Is it possible to root my device without downgrade?
Did you root your phones?

Hey I already tried rooting and it gets stuck at
43 main version error with modaco rooting guide.
So I'm assuming i have to downgrade to 1.31.

Oh and I have no clue how to move a thread in xda.
17th August 2010, 11:27 AM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Have you had any joy with downgrading/rooting?

Im in the same exact boat as you myself and I dont seem to be having any luck with the downgrade ;(
17th August 2010, 10:17 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
No luck with straight rooting. I'm going to downgrade
then root.
18th August 2010, 12:27 PM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
If you have any luck with downgrading using the guide on this forum let me know as im having no joy.

Im in the same boat as you, same software and bootloader but the downgrade doesnt seem to play nicely ;(
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes