Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,486 Members 44,843 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD] Remove Clock, Battery, or Both from Taskbar. HTC Froyo 2.2 Final

Tip us?
 
JsChiSurf
Old
(Last edited by JsChiSurf; 6th August 2010 at 03:18 PM.)
#1  
JsChiSurf's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1,209
Posts: 2,334
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Hacksville

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [MOD] Remove Clock, Battery, or Both from Taskbar. HTC Froyo 2.2 Final

While I'm still currently focused on my lowly Hero, you EVO owners (many former Hero owners) have been pretty relentless in contacting me for requesting ports of various mods I've done for the Hero over to the EVO .

Since I don't have an EVO (yet), to date, I've resisted, as the stuff I'm doing for my own phone pretty much takes up most of my free time. Feeling sorry for you poor EVO owners, I've finally given in and decided to port over some of the taskbar mods I've done for the Hero, since this has been highly requested .

This mod "should" work on any deodexed ROM based on the Sprint/HTC Froyo 2.2 final build for the EVO. It modifies your services.jar file, so be patient on initial reboot, as your Dalvik cache will get rebuilt, and as always, nandroid before flashing.

You have SteelH to thank for the "encouragement", testing, and screen caps. With that, I will now return to my regularly subscribed forum...

EDIT: See this post for reverting to stock services.jar file.

Reference (No Clock):



Remove Clock from Taskbar <--- Flash via recovery

Reference (No Battery):


Remove Battery from Taskbar <--- Flash via recovery

Reference (No Clock & No Battery):


Remove Clock & Battery from Taskbar <--- Flash via recovery
Twitter: @JsChiSurf

Enable your phone to be detected as a tablet: [Module][Xposed] TabletMetrics: Report screen > 7"

Word Nerd? Check out my "Word of the Day" DashClock Extension

Some of my other work: KitKat Media Rescan Widget, Fast Charge USB Widget, Chicagoer,"Daily Horoscope" DashClock Extension

Like my work? Buy me a coffee.
The Following User Says Thank You to JsChiSurf For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DanBergundy
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 489
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Awesome mod! I am running CM6 though. I will have to try it on my wife's phone.

What battery widget is that?
 
Vdubtx
Old
#3  
Vdubtx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 141
Posts: 595
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DanBergundy View Post
What battery widget is that?
That is called Battery Droid, it's on Market.
 
brock1909
Old
#4  
brock1909's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 629
Join Date: Nov 2007
could you possibly combine yours with this one? ( its for a clear notification drop down. Sorry not sure how to edit the file)
Thanks for the mod!
Attached Files
File Type: zip services_Clear Notification.zip - [Click for QR Code] (696.9 KB, 139 views)
 
troyboytn
Old
#5  
troyboytn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 586
Posts: 1,631
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Knoxville
Glad to see you working on the Evo JS. You had some awesome mods for the Hero.

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
 
ericwgarza1
Old
#6  
ericwgarza1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 360
Posts: 544
Join Date: May 2008
Location: H-Town, TX

 
DONATE TO ME
SEXY!!! Thanks for the great work!
 
iknowsquat
Old
#7  
iknowsquat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 580
Posts: 921
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Tampa
Awesome!
Installed no batt and clock zip to OMJ 2.2 deodexed and worked great.

Tried just the clock removal and got an error "bad file" ??
Just an FYI, could be a bad download, will test again later.

Thanks!!
"We are what we repeatedly do. Therefore, excellence is not an act. It is a habit."
 
iTouch24
Old
#8  
iTouch24's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 1,931
Join Date: Jun 2008
does the clock show when u leave home screen in taskbar though?
Join DropBox free with this link and we both get an extra 250MB of space
DropBox Referral
 
vrsix5spd
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 23
Join Date: Jul 2010
What clock widget are you using on the home screen, I really like that.
 
freeza
Old
#10  
freeza's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 9,513
Posts: 4,248
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Pasadena, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
No way to do this on 2.1?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes