Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD] Remove Clock, Battery, or Both from Taskbar. HTC Froyo 2.2 Final

OP JsChiSurf

5th August 2010, 05:56 PM   |  #1  
JsChiSurf's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Hacksville
Thanks Meter: 1,249
 
2,334 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
While I'm still currently focused on my lowly Hero, you EVO owners (many former Hero owners) have been pretty relentless in contacting me for requesting ports of various mods I've done for the Hero over to the EVO .

Since I don't have an EVO (yet), to date, I've resisted, as the stuff I'm doing for my own phone pretty much takes up most of my free time. Feeling sorry for you poor EVO owners, I've finally given in and decided to port over some of the taskbar mods I've done for the Hero, since this has been highly requested .

This mod "should" work on any deodexed ROM based on the Sprint/HTC Froyo 2.2 final build for the EVO. It modifies your services.jar file, so be patient on initial reboot, as your Dalvik cache will get rebuilt, and as always, nandroid before flashing.

You have SteelH to thank for the "encouragement", testing, and screen caps. With that, I will now return to my regularly subscribed forum...

EDIT: See this post for reverting to stock services.jar file.

Reference (No Clock):



Remove Clock from Taskbar <--- Flash via recovery

Reference (No Battery):


Remove Battery from Taskbar <--- Flash via recovery

Reference (No Clock & No Battery):


Remove Clock & Battery from Taskbar <--- Flash via recovery
Last edited by JsChiSurf; 6th August 2010 at 04:18 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to JsChiSurf For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th August 2010, 06:02 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis, MN
Thanks Meter: 6
 
489 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Awesome mod! I am running CM6 though. I will have to try it on my wife's phone.

What battery widget is that?
5th August 2010, 06:12 PM   |  #3  
Vdubtx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 141
 
595 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DanBergundy

What battery widget is that?

That is called Battery Droid, it's on Market.
5th August 2010, 06:27 PM   |  #4  
brock1909's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
629 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
could you possibly combine yours with this one? ( its for a clear notification drop down. Sorry not sure how to edit the file)
Thanks for the mod!
Attached Files
File Type: zip services_Clear Notification.zip - [Click for QR Code] (696.9 KB, 139 views)
5th August 2010, 06:32 PM   |  #5  
troyboytn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Knoxville
Thanks Meter: 589
 
1,632 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Glad to see you working on the Evo JS. You had some awesome mods for the Hero.

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
5th August 2010, 07:00 PM   |  #6  
ericwgarza1's Avatar
Senior Member
H-Town, TX
Thanks Meter: 360
 
549 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
SEXY!!! Thanks for the great work!
5th August 2010, 07:30 PM   |  #7  
iknowsquat's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa
Thanks Meter: 581
 
921 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Awesome!
Installed no batt and clock zip to OMJ 2.2 deodexed and worked great.

Tried just the clock removal and got an error "bad file" ??
Just an FYI, could be a bad download, will test again later.

Thanks!!
5th August 2010, 09:05 PM   |  #8  
iTouch24's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
1,931 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
does the clock show when u leave home screen in taskbar though?
5th August 2010, 09:13 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
What clock widget are you using on the home screen, I really like that.
5th August 2010, 09:34 PM   |  #10  
freeza's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Pasadena, CA
Thanks Meter: 10,015
 
4,326 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
Donate to Me
More
No way to do this on 2.1?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes